French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE - The Franciscans> June 16 & 17

10th DEAUVILLE GREEN AWARDS
The International Responsible Audiovisual Festival celebrates its 10th anniversary! For this symbolic year, the festival is supported by many new features: a new exceptional place in Deauville - Les Franciscaines -, a space dedicated to the most innovative companies in the sector to promote meetings with the general public, a hybridization of the event to highlight online screenings and debates and a focus on new formats and young creators.

A 10th edition at the heart of exchange and innovation

For this 10th edition, faced with the ecological emergency and the record mobilization of the profession and society, more than 500 films from 50 countries around the world - from China to the United States via Brazil, the Nigeria and all of Europe - are expected to compete. Since its creation, the festival has offered several general public and school screenings each year. In 2021, these special screenings around the environment will take place in the Auditorium des Franciscaines in Deauville in the presence of scientists, film teams and associations in a logic of awareness and discussion.

Promoting discussion and environmental awareness among younger generations is one of the primary objectives of the Deauville Green Awards. Many actions are put in place during the festival to reach this audience: animation of screenings-debates in different campuses, schools, universities and high schools, offer of a pass to students and representatives of Norman higher education institutions in within the framework of the "Place verte aux jeunes" program and the organization of two competitions for those under thirty: the Young Normans Video Competition and the Young Creative Awards Competition. The goal: to share their vision of the ecological challenges to come.

The audiovisual communication of tomorrow is exhibited through a show dedicated to innovation. At the heart of the event, in an open space conducive to meetings, Market Place 2021 will be dedicated to key audiovisual providers in the sector with numerous workshops, masterclasses and demos. This selection of exhibitors will be made up of agencies and innovative service providers, such as startups, post-production companies, 3D animations, VOD, VR platforms, immersive and interactive experiences, music libraries, storage and archiving companies, and even new products. audio and videos. These innovations evolve rapidly and strongly, offering innovative practices and tools, possibilities for novel narratives or staging.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE - Les Franciscaines > 16 & 17 juin

10e DEAUVILLE GREEN AWARDS
Le Festival International de l'Audiovisuel Responsable fête ses 10 ans ! Pour cette année symbolique, le festival est porté par de nombreuses nouveautés : un nouveau lieu d’exception à Deauville - Les Franciscaines -, un espace dédié aux entreprises les plus innovantes du secteur pour favoriser les rencontres avec le grand public, une hybridation de l’évènement afin de mettre en avant les projections et débats en ligne et un focus sur les nouveaux formats et les jeunes créateurs.

Une 10e édition au cœur de l’échange et de l'innovation

Pour cette 10ème édition, face à l'urgence écologique et à la mobilisation record de la profession et de la société, plus de 500 films de 50 pays à travers le monde - de la Chine aux Etats-Unis en passant par le Brésil, le Nigéria et toute l’Europe - sont attendus en compétition. Depuis sa création, le festival propose chaque année plusieurs séances grand public et scolaires. En 2021, ces projections spéciales autour de l'environnement auront lieu dans l'Auditorium des Franciscaines à Deauville en présence de scientifiques, des équipes des films ainsi que d’associatifs dans une logique de sensibilisation et d'échanges.

Favoriser l’échange et la sensibilisation à l’environnement auprès des jeunes générations, c’est l’un des objectifs premiers des Deauville Green Awards. De nombreuses actions sont mises en place pendant le festival pour toucher ce public : animation de projections-débats au sein de différents campus, écoles, universités et lycées, offre d'un pass aux étudiants et représentants d'établissements d'enseignement supérieur normands dans le cadre du programme "Place verte aux jeunes" et organisation de deux concours destinés aux moins de trente ans : Concours Vidéo Jeunes Normands et Concours Young Creative Awards. Le but : partager leur vision des défis écologiques à venir.

La communication audiovisuelle de demain s’expose à travers un salon dédié à l’innovation. Au cœur de l'évènement, dans un espace ouvert et propice aux rencontres, la Market Place 2021 sera consacrée à des prestataires audiovisuels clés du secteur avec de nombreux workshops, masterclass et démos. Cette sélection d’exposants sera constituée d’agences et de prestataires innovants, tels que startups, sociétés de post-production, animations 3D, plateformes VOD, VR, expériences immersives et interactives, librairies musicales, entreprises de stockage et archivage, ou encore nouveautés audio et vidéos. Ces innovations évoluent rapidement et fortement, offrant des pratiques et outils novateurs, des possibilités de narrations ou de mises en scène inédites.