French Dutch English German Spanish

SAINT-ARNOULT Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville> May 15 to 17

CANCELED - 10th EDITION OF THE DEAUVILLE *** CPEDI

The world elite of para-trainers is found in Normandy for the only CPEDI in France.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the CPEDI *** is deprogrammed.

 

 

Organized by the Handi Equi Compet association, the CPEDI *** of Deauville (International Para-Equestrian Dressage Competition) returns to Normandy for its 10th edition!

For three days, the best French and international para-dressage riders will take advantage of this meeting to confront international competition and above all subjugate the public with the elegance of the movements of the horse-rider couple. The French team will be expected in full before an exceptional jury.

Three events are on the program: divided into five categories according to their handicap grade, athletes from Grade I (heaviest handicaps) to Grade V (light handicaps) will fight on the Team Test (preliminary resumption) on Friday, the Individual Championship (compulsory resumption) on Saturday and Freestyle (free resumption in music) which will close the competition.

Last year, Great Britain won the coveted title in the team event for the 8th consecutive time! Also in individual, the country triumphed thanks to Sophie Wells, crowned best rider of the competition. 2020 would be the year of change?

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

SAINT-ARNOULT Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville > 15 au 17 mai

ANNULE - 10e EDITION DU CPEDI*** DE DEAUVILLE

L'élite mondiale des para-dresseurs se retrouve en Normandie pour l'unique CPEDI de France.

En raison de la pandémie du Covid-19, le CPEDI*** est déprogrammé.

 

 

Organisé par l'association Handi Equi Compet, le CPEDI*** de Deauville (Concours Para-Equestre de Dressage International) revient en Normandie pour sa 10ème édition !

Pendant trois jours, les meilleurs cavaliers français et internationaux de para-dressage profiteront de ce rendez-vous pour se confronter à la concurrence internationale et surtout subjuguer le public par l’élégance des mouvements du couple cheval-cavalier. L’équipe de France sera attendue au grand complet face à un jury d’exception.

Trois épreuves sont au programme : répartis en cinq catégories selon leur grade de handicap, les athlètes du Grade I (handicaps les plus lourds) au Grade V (handicaps les plus légers) se livreront bataille sur la Team Test (reprise préliminaire) le vendredi, l’Individual Championship (reprise imposée) le samedi et la Freestyle (reprise libre en musique) qui clôturera la compétition.

L'année dernière, c'est la Grande-Bretagne qui remportait pour la 8e fois consécutive le titre si convoité dans l'épreuve par équipe ! En individuel également, le pays a triomphé grâce à Sophie Wells, sacrée meilleure cavalière du concours. 2020 serait-elle l'année du changement ?