French Dutch English German Spanish

DEAUVILLE International Center of Deauville and Le Point de Vue> April 3 and 4

17e FESTIVAL BOOKS & MUSIC
The literary meeting of the City of Deauville opens up the discovery, often surprising, of words and notes.

Books & Music - the festival which has celebrated the links between literature and music since 2004 with joy - focuses in 2020 on tight programming with a celebration of its literary prizes. Its teams, busy preparing for the opening of the Franciscans, the future place of life and culture in Deauville, this year are channeling their gaze on literary news. That which it is essential to transmit to the youngest: it will be on the program of a school day once again played out sold out so much the Norman teachers the plebiscite. That of five writers attached to the notes that the prestigious jury of the festival has selected. They will choose the 2020 winner on April 3. That evening, Deauville and the Mercure de France editions will also present an unpublished book made up of fifteen short stories about Deauville by writers who like to find their way around.

Readings, concerts, meetings, debates and workshops will return in 2021 and it will be for the first time at the Franciscans.

PRICE OF THE CITY OF DEAUVILLE
Created from the start of the festival, the Prix de la Ville rewards each year a novel inspired by music. The winning book is chosen by a jury of novelists, musicians and journalists gathered around Jérôme Garcin.

TEEN PRICES
in partnership with Espaces Culturels E.Leclerc
Encouraging meetings between young people and literature by promoting their access to books and reading is a major objective of the festival. An initiative whose success continues to grow: in 2019, more than 5000 Norman students agreed to read the four selected works and to vote to award the Teenagers Prize 2020.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE Centre International de Deauville et Le Point de Vue > 3 et 4 avril

17e FESTIVAL LIVRES & MUSIQUES
Le rendez-vous littéraire de la Ville de Deauville ouvre à la découverte, souvent étonnante, des mots et des notes.

Livres & Musiques – le festival qui célèbre avec joie les liens entre littérature et musique depuis 2004 – se concentre en 2020 à une programmation resserrée avec une célébration de ses prix littéraires. Ses équipes, occupées à préparer l’ouverture des Franciscaines, futur lieu de vie et de culture de Deauville, canalisent cette année leur regard sur l’actualité littéraire. Celle qu’il est indispensable de transmettre aux plus jeunes : elle sera au programme d’une journée scolaire encore une fois jouée à guichets fermés tant les enseignants normands la plébiscite. Celle de cinq écrivains attachés aux notes que le prestigieux jury du festival a sélectionnés. Ils désigneront le lauréat 2020 le 3 avril prochain. Ce soir-là, Deauville et les éditions Mercure de France présenteront aussi un livre inédit composé de quinze nouvelles sur Deauville par les écrivains qui aiment s’y retrouver.

Lectures, concerts, rencontres, débats et ateliers reviendront en 2021 et ce sera pour la première fois aux Franciscaines.

PRIX DE LA VILLE DE DEAUVILLE
Créé dès l’origine du festival, le Prix de la Ville récompense chaque année un roman inspiré par la musique. Le livre lauréat est désigné par un jury de romanciers, musiciens et journalistes réunis autour de Jérôme Garcin.

PRIX DES ADOS
en partenariat avec les Espaces Culturels E.Leclerc
Encourager la rencontre entre les jeunes et la littérature en favorisant leur accès aux ouvrages et à la lecture est un objectif majeur du festival. Une initiative dont le succès ne cesse de croître : en 2019, ce sont plus de 5000 élèves normands qui se sont engagés à lire les quatre ouvrages sélectionnés et à voter pour attribuer le Prix des Ados 2020.