French Dutch English German Spanish

From July 27 to August 10 - Salle Elie de Brignac

18e AUGUST MUSICAL DEAUVILLE
Closely linked to the Easter Festival by its youngest musicians, the August Musical allows them to play, often for the first time in public, the musical masterpieces necessary for their musical development and their entry into the career.

The August Musical de Deauville was originally created by the founders of the Easter Festival to meet the most promising musicians and chamber ensembles of their generation. Since then, seniors and cadets have come together both at Easter and in summer for nine concerts exploring a vast musical period, from baroque music to that of the XNUMXth century.eme century.

This summer, the voice will be particularly honored with some extremely seductive vocal revelations, the mezzo-sopranos Adèle Charvet and Marie-Laure Garnier, the soprano Clémentine Decouture and the tenor Paco Garcia. Baroque, romantic and modern masterpieces for the voice will alternate with instrumental works from the same periods and just as attractive.

Disappeared in 2000 at the age of fifty and a captivating genius composer, Olivier Greif will resuscitate among us with two impressive vocal cycles which will be the subject of a recording for the “Deauville Live” collection of the B Records label.

A prominent figure in our Deauville festivals, Lise Berthaud will join her young colleagues and friends from the fourth generation of Deauville: Guillaume Bellom, Ismaël Margain, the Hermès and Hanson quartets, Shuichi Okada, Amaury Viduvier, Justin Taylor, Philippe Hattat and Alexandra Soumm.

While Yan Levionnois will be reciting for, with his cello, revive the famous Illuminations by Rimbaud.

Like every year, all these rich programs will be found on music.aquarelle where you can listen to them again for free and without moderation.

Du 27 juillet au 10 août - Salle Elie de Brignac

18e AOÛT MUSICAL DE DEAUVILLE
Étroitement lié au Festival de Pâques par ses plus jeunes musiciens, l’Août Musical permet à ceux-ci de jouer, souvent pour la première fois en public, les chefs d’œuvre de la musique nécessaires  à leur évolution musicale et à leur entrée dans la carrière.

L’Août Musical de Deauville fût à l’origine créé par les fondateurs du festival de Pâques pour rencontrer les plus prometteurs musiciens et ensembles de chambre de leur génération. Depuis, aînés et cadets se retrouvent autant à Pâques qu’en été pour neuf concerts explorant une vaste période musicale, de la musique baroque à celle du XXeme siècle.

Cet été la voix sera particulièrement à l’honneur avec quelques révélations vocales extrêmement séduisantes, les mezzo-sopranos Adèle Charvet et Marie-Laure Garnier, la soprano Clémentine Decouture et le ténor Paco Garcia. Chefs-d’œuvre baroques, romantiques et modernes pour la voix alterneront avec des œuvres instrumentales des mêmes époques et tout aussi séduisantes.

Disparu en 2000 à l’âge de cinquante ans et compositeur au génie captivant, Olivier Greif ressuscitera parmi nous avec deux cycles vocaux impressionnants qui feront l’objet d’une captation discographique pour la collection « Deauville Live » du label B Records.

Figure marquante de nos festivals deauvillais, Lise Berthaud rejoindra ses jeunes collègues et amis de la quatrième génération deauvillaise : Guillaume Bellom, Ismaël Margain, les quatuors Hermès et Hanson, Shuichi Okada, Amaury Viduvier, Justin Taylor, Philippe Hattat et Alexandra Soumm.

Tandis que Yan Levionnois se fera récitant pour, de son violoncelle, faire revivre les célèbres Illuminations de Rimbaud.

Comme chaque année tous ces riches programmes se retrouveront sur music.aquarelle où vous pourrez les réécouter gratuitement et sans modération.