French Dutch English German Spanish

DEAUVILLE

2020: DEAUVILLE A 160 YRS
Ten years after the 150th anniversary, the 160th anniversary of Deauville continues the dynamic of an exceptional anniversary which had made time, meeting and sharing its common thread.

In 2010, for the city's 150th anniversary, the Deauvillais adopted collective values ​​reinforced by an audit of the city: meeting and sharing. On the theme of time - all times of the city and of life - the adventure of the anniversary had worked wonderfully with the creation of multiple meetings and events, revealing an amazing dynamism, the taste for openness, innovation and daring and above all the desire to come together, to discover together, to celebrate.


Since then, a new relational mode has been set up, guiding everyone in their actions: association, event organizers, municipality, individuals, businesses ... the spirit of 150 years has inscribed in the territory ways of doing things, of s '' open to others, to promote meeting. Some events such as the January 1st Bath have now become rituals. Others continued to grow, like Planches Contact, created that year, which has become a leading festival that has welcomed a number of amateurs and professionals.
 

Ten years later, Deauville received two birthday gifts to mark its landscape, the Franciscans and the Lookouts of the Presqu'île. They have in common that they existed from the very beginning of the City and that they were open to the public, 160 years after their creation, with new functions in a city that looks to its future. After devoting meeting and sharing time in 2010, the anniversary of the city's 160th anniversary, in 2020, will dedicate the places where it can now flourish and renew itself again and again.

All the events of 160 years here

Menu

DEAUVILLE

2020 : DEAUVILLE A 160 ANS
Dix ans après les 150 ans, les 160 ans de Deauville poursuivent la dynamique d’un anniversaire exceptionnel qui avait fait du temps, de la rencontre et du partage son fil rouge.

En 2010, pour les 150 ans de la ville, les Deauvillais se sont appropriés des valeurs collectives confortées par un audit de la ville : la rencontre et le partage. Sur le thème du temps – tous les temps de la ville et de la vie - l’aventure de l’anniversaire avait merveilleusement fonctionné avec la création de multiples rendez-vous et événements, révélant un dynamisme étonnant, le goût de l’ouverture, de l’innovation et de l’audace et surtout l’envie de se rassembler, de découvrir ensemble, de célébrer.
Depuis lors, un nouveau mode relationnel s’est installé guidant chacun dans ses actions : association, organisateurs d’événements, municipalité, particuliers, entreprises… l’esprit des 150 ans a inscrit dans le territoire des façons de faire les choses, de s’ouvrir aux autres, de favoriser la rencontre. Certains événements comme le Bain du 1er janvier sont aujourd’hui devenus des rituels. D’autres ont continué de grandir à l’instar de Planches Contact, créé cette année-là, devenu un festival de premier plan qui a accueilli nombre d’amateurs et de professionnels.
Dix ans après, Deauville reçoit pour cadeau d’anniversaire deux équipements qui vont marquer son paysage, les Franciscaines et les Belvédères de la Presqu’île. Ils ont en commun d’avoir existé dès l’origine de la Ville et de s’ouvrir au public, 160 ans après leur création, avec de nouvelles fonctions dans une ville qui se tourne vers son avenir. Après avoir consacré des temps de rencontre et du partage en 2010, l’anniversaire des 160 ans de la ville, va en 2020 consacrer les lieux où elle pourra désormais s’épanouir et se renouveler encore et encore.