French Dutch English German Spanish

4 COMPETITIONS MISS AT THE INTERNATIONAL POLE OF LONGINES DEAUVILLE HORSE

Each year, no less than 80 competitions take place in the heart of this exceptional center. If you don't have time to attend all the competitions, here are the essentials not to be missed.

The CPEDI ***, para-dressage competition competition
From 28 to 30 May


A real rehearsal for major international events, the CPEDI *** of Deauville welcomes each year the world elite of para-dressage. Classified from Grade I to Grade V according to their handicap, the para-trainers will take advantage of this meeting to confront international competition and above all subjugate the public by the elegance of the movements of the horse-rider couple. Three events are on the program: the Team Test (team event), the Individual Championship (compulsory recovery) and Freestyle (free recovery in music).

Read more

S. Boyer-Engel

The "Jump'in Deauville", international show jumping competition
June 10 to 13


Under the colors of their flag, the show jumping riders compete in the technical tests of the Jump'in, a real springboard for future international champions. The competition should once again welcome some of the best French and Norman drivers. With twenty nations on the track, 100 competitors and 400 horses entered, the Jump'in offers the public an explosive cocktail combining sport and festivities.

Read more

S. Boyer-Engel

The "Dress'in Deauville", international dressage competition
From 15 to 18 July

On the borders of sport and equestrian art, we hold our breath in front of a dressage competition. The evolutions are made on occasions composed of classic movements and imposed or free figures, the horse evolving in the different gaits in total complicity with its rider. The Dress'in, a federal circuit made up of six competitions, brings together some twenty of the best couples in the world in six levels of competition.

Read more

L. Lachèvre

The "Longines Deauville Classic", international show jumping competition
August 12-15

The only international competition of this level in Deauville, the Longines Deauville Classic, labeled 3 stars, will see some of the best riders in the world evolving on courses designed by the famous French course manager, Grégory Bodo. The highly anticipated Longines Grand Prix of the Normandy Region at 1,50m, Sunday afternoon, will be the high point of this prestigious competition. And always, of course, many shows and activities to entertain visitors in parallel with the competitions, including the Longines Equestrian Challenge Normandy which confronts, in the same event, the best jockeys and jumping riders of the moment.

Read more

My travel book

Menu

4 COMPETITIONS INCONTOURNABLES AU PÔLE INTERNATIONAL DU CHEVAL LONGINES DEAUVILLE

Chaque année, pas moins de 80 compétitions ont lieu au cœur de ce centre d'exception. Si vous n'avez pas le temps d'assister à toutes les compétitions, voici les incontournables à ne pas manquer.

Le CPEDI***, concours de para-dressage international
Début avril


Véritable répétition pour les grandes échéances internationales, le CPEDI*** de Deauville accueille chaque année l’élite mondiale du para-dressage. Classés du Grade I au Grade V selon leur handicap, les para-dresseurs profiteront de ce rendez-vous pour se confronter à la concurrence internationale et surtout subjuguer le public par l’élégance des mouvements du couple cheval-cavalier. Trois épreuves sont au programme : la Team Test (épreuve en équipe), l'Individual Championship (reprise imposée) et la Freestyle (reprise libre en musique).

Prochaine date

S. Boyer-Engel

Le "Jump'in Deauville", concours de saut d'obstacles international
Mi-juin


Sous les couleurs de leur drapeau, les cavaliers du saut d’obstacles s’affrontent sur les épreuves techniques du Jump’in, véritable tremplin pour les futurs champions internationaux. La compétition devrait une nouvelle fois accueillir quelques-uns des meilleurs pilotes tricolores et normands. Avec une vingtaine de nations en piste, 100 concurrents et 450 chevaux engagés, le Jump’in offre au public un cocktail détonant associant sport et festivités.

Prochaine date

S. Boyer-Engel

Le "Dress'in Deauville", concours de dressage international
Mi-juillet

Aux confins du sport et de l’art équestre, on retient son souffle devant une compétition de dressage. Les évolutions se font sur des reprises composées de mouvements classiques et de figures imposées ou libres, le cheval évoluant dans les différentes allures en totale complicité avec son cavalier. Le Dress’in, circuit fédéral constitué de six concours, rassemble une vingtaine des meilleurs couples mondiaux dans six niveaux de compétitions.

Prochaine date

L. Lachèvre

Le "Longines Deauville Classic", concours de saut d'obstacles international
Mi-août

Unique concours international de ce niveau à Deauville, le Longines Deauville Classic, labellisé 3 étoiles, verra quelques-uns des meilleurs cavaliers mondiaux évoluer sur des parcours dessinés par le célèbre chef de piste français, Grégory Bodo. Le très attendu Grand Prix Longines de la Région Normandie à 1,50m, dimanche après-midi, sera le point d’orgue de cette prestigieuse compétition. Et toujours, bien sûr, de nombreux spectacles et animations pour divertir les visiteurs en parallèle des compétitions, dont la Longines Equestrian Challenge Normandie qui confronte, dans une même épreuve, les meilleurs jockeys et joueurs de Polo du moment.

Prochaine date