French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

AT SEA: 5 NAUTICAL ACTIVITIES TO DISCOVER THE COAST

Take off! With nearly 40 km of seaside, the Côte Fleurie offers a succession of breathtaking landscapes mixing sandy beaches, spectacular cliffs and marinas. On board a sailboat of the Deauville Yacht Club, installed on the river shuttle Gulf Stream II direction Le Havre, at the controls of the old “François Monique” rigging from Trouville-sur-Mer or standing on a paddle in front of the Falaises des Vaches Black, take advantage of the exceptional spots to indulge in your favorite nautical activities and contemplate the most beautiful Norman beaches.

1. On board the ferry from Trouville-sur-Mer

____________________

A must-see attraction since the construction of Deauville in 1860, the Trouville ferry boarding passers-by on both sides of the banks of the Touques between Deauville and Trouville. Under a blazing sun or in the rain, you are warmly welcomed by "Manu du bac", as the locals like to call it. On board, we talk about markets, villas, the beach, entertainment, the preserved environment of cities and shopping. Anecdote: it is the smallest crossing in France with 220 meters in three minutes!

2. Crossing the Estuary between Deauville-Trouville and Le Havre

____________________

Take a seat on the Gulf stream II and let yourself be guided on the waves of the Estuary to reach Le Havre along the Normandy coast. Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, this city seduces with its unique architecture imagined by the visionary Auguste Perret and its cultural heritage. As soon as you arrive, walk along the quays until André Malraux Museum of Modern Art. Impressionism is widely represented, making this museum the second most important collection in France, after the Musée d'Orsay in Paris. Then stroll in the Perret area and head to The volcano, cultural space and national scene which today houses the Oscar Niemeyer library. A stone's throw from here, don't miss theSt. Joseph's Church and its New York skyscraper air, with its octagonal lantern tower and its 6500 colorful stained glass windows. End your day on the beach pebbles, lined with restaurants, bars and colorful huts.

Book your crossing

To go further, the crossing from Deauville-Trouville offers an optional stopover in Étretat on several dates. During 3 hours, admire the majestic chalk cliffs from the sea which make the Alabaster Coast famous under the comments and historical anecdotes told by a guide. An original way to discover the coast differently. To your cameras!

Book your stopover in Etretat

3. On a sailboat during a sea trip

____________________

Embark on a sailboat with the Deauville Yacht Club and set off from Deauville for a two-hour sea trip to discover the world of sailing. Whatever your age or your level, led by Malko, an expert in the subject, you will pull edges in front of the beaches of the Pays d'Auge and the cliffs of the Black Rocks, accompanied by sea birds. You can also admire the estuary of the Seine and its bay between Cap de la Hève and Bernières-sur-Mer, take a foray into the Touques to embrace Deauville and Trouville, appreciate this very special light that attracted the impressionist painters at the end of the day.

Find all the dates here

4. At the controls of an old rig

____________________

Take a seat aboard the François Monique, a shell sloop built in Brest in 1935! Rehabilitated by the association " Little Jib », The rig invites you to discover the pleasures of traditional sailing from Trouville-sur-Mer. Offshore, you can admire the Côte Fleurie and the Côte de Nacre and even take part in the maneuvers with the crew if you feel like it!

The calendar of sea trips

5. Standing on a paddle

____________________

Taste the pleasure of sliding on a paddle! Stand-up paddleboarding, also known by the small name of "SUP", is a real trend among water sports. By the beach, along the seaside villas, the Pole Nautique Villers-Blonville offers an ideal spot to discover the inDeauville coastline and the Falaises des Vaches Noires during a group lesson or a solo stroll. And as the saying goes, “The more you are crazy the more you laugh”, rent a giant paddle and go off to Villers-sur-Mer with your friends or family for a moment of fun guaranteed.


Where to eat ?

____________________

Right in the Presqu'Île de la Touques, we sit on the restaurant terrace Honorine to peacefully enjoy the view of the marina, away from noise. The menu is mainly made up of dishes cooked with local and regional products. We enjoy the foie gras marinated in Porto, oysters from Asnelles and the cod steak with truffle cream.

Once the pontoon has been crossed, embark on The houseboat, authentic restaurant boat moored between the masts of pleasure boats docked in front of the marinas of Port-Deauville. Cruise on board atmosphere, you can taste a fish terrine as a starter, followed by a wing of hazelnut butter skate or a duck breast lacquered on the plate to finish with a red fruit panacotta or tarte tatin.

On the Market Place located in the heart of Deauville, the Yacht cafe invites you to set sail in a seaside decoration made of wood, large ivory-colored armchairs and striped cushions. Its menu offers a variety of snacks, breakfast formulas, gourmet pleasures at all times and traditional brasserie dishes (fish, seafood, salads, pasta, burgers and meats).

Honorine
The houseboat
The Yacht Café

Sleep like a sailor

____________________

Do you want to sleep in the cabin of a yacht? This is what offers Fair play time, which provides a yacht to live this totally unusual experience. Inside, the comfort of the furniture and decoration dressed in teak assure you a sweet night lulled by the waves with breathtaking views of the entire Deauville beach from the open sea. The boat also provides bikes for walking around the city center.

Immediate boarding at the hotel The liner ! In the charming town of Villerville, passengers are welcomed in 16 cabin rooms and their private terraces located on pontoon No. 1 and pontoon No. 2 with the only horizon: the sea. Each cabin reveals a unique decoration where blue and white play with the reflections of crystal and water.

By the sea, the Villa Le Phare enjoys an ideal location in the heart of Deauville with a view of the two lighthouses and piers of Deauville-Trouville. This sailor villa has been completely redesigned and fitted out for weekend or vacation rental. The garden and interior spaces are suitable for stays with family or friends.

All addresses

Boating inDeauville

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

EN MER : 5 ACTIVITES NAUTIQUES POUR DECOUVRIR LE LITTORAL

Prenez le large ! Avec près de 40 km de bord de mer, la Côte Fleurie offre une succession de paysages à couper le souffle mélangeant plages de sable fin, falaises spectaculaires et ports de plaisance. A bord d’un voilier du Deauville Yacht Club, installés sur la navette fluviale Gulf Stream II direction Le Havre, aux commandes du vieux gréement « François Monique » au départ de Trouville-sur-Mer ou debout sur un paddle face aux Falaises des Vaches Noires, profitez des spots d’exception pour vous adonner à vos activités nautiques préférées et contempler les plus belles plages normandes.

1. A bord du bac de Trouville-sur-Mer

____________________

Attraction incontournable depuis la construction de Deauville en 1860, le Bac de Trouville embarque les passants des deux côtés des rives de la Touques entre Deauville et Trouville. Sous un soleil de plomb ou sous la pluie, vous y êtes chaleureusement accueillis par « Manu du bac », comme aiment l’appeler les locaux. A bord, on parle des marchés, des villas, de la plage, des animations, de l’environnement préservé des villes et de shopping. Anecdote : c’est la plus petite traversée de France avec 220 mètres en trois minutes !

2. En traversant l’Estuaire entre Deauville-Trouville et Le Havre

____________________

Prenez place à bord du Gulf Stream II et laissez-vous guider sur les flots de l’Estuaire pour rejoindre Le Havre en longeant la côte normande. Inscrite au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO, cette ville séduit par son architecture unique imaginée par le visionnaire Auguste Perret et son patrimoine culturel. Dès votre arrivée, longez les quais jusqu’au Musée d’Art Moderne André Malraux. L’impressionnisme y est largement représenté, faisant de ce musée la deuxième collection la plus importante de France, après le musée d’Orsay à Paris. Flânez ensuite dans le Quartier Perret et dirigez-vous vers Le Volcan, espace culturel et scène nationale qui abrite aujourd’hui la bibliothèque Oscar Niemeyer. A deux pas d’ici, ne manquez surtout pas l’Eglise Saint-Joseph et ses airs de gratte-ciel new-yorkais, avec sa tour-lanterne octogonale et ses 6500 vitraux colorés. Terminez votre journée sur la plage de galets, bordée de restaurants, bars et cabanes colorées.

 Réservez votre traversée 

 

Pour aller plus loin, la traversée depuis Deauville-Trouville propose en option une escale à Étretat sur plusieurs dates. Pendant 3h, admirez les majestueuses falaises de craie depuis la mer qui font la renommée de la Côte d’Albâtre sous les commentaires et anecdotes historiques contés par un guide. Une façon originale de découvrir la côte autrement. A vos appareils photo !

 Réservez votre escale à Etretat 

3. Sur un voilier lors d'une balade en mer

____________________

Embarquez sur un voilier avec le Deauville Yacht Club et partez au large de Deauville pour une balade en mer de deux heures à la découverte du monde de la voile. Quel que soit votre âge ou votre niveau, mené par Malko, un expert en la matière, vous tirerez des bords devant les plages du Pays d'Auge et les falaises des Roches noires, accompagnés des oiseaux de mer. Vous pourrez admirer aussi l’estuaire de la Seine et sa baie entre le Cap de la Hève et Bernières-sur-Mer, faire une incursion dans la Touques pour embrasser Deauville et Trouville, apprécier cette lumière si particulière qui a attiré les peintres impressionnistes en fin de journée.

 Retrouvez toutes les dates ici 

4. Aux commandes d'un vieux gréement

____________________

Prenez place à bord du François Monique, un sloop coquillier construit à Brest en 1935 ! Réhabilité par l’association « Petit Foc », le gréement vous invite à découvrir les plaisirs de la voile traditionnelle au départ de Trouville-sur-Mer. Au large, vous pourrez admirez la Côte Fleurie et la Côte de Nacre et même participer aux manœuvres avec l’équipage si le cœur vous en dit !

 Le calendrier des sorties en mer 

5. Debout sur un paddle

____________________

Goûtez au plaisir de la glisse sur un paddle ! Le stand-up paddle, aussi connu sous le petit nom de « SUP », est une véritable tendance parmi les sports nautiques. Au bord de la plage, longeant les villas balnéaires, le Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville offre un spot idéal pour découvrir le littoral inDeauville et les Falaises des Vaches Noires lors d’un cours collectif ou d’une balade en solo. Et comme dit l’adage « Plus on est de fous plus on rit », louez un paddle géant et partez au large de Villers-sur-Mer avec vos amis ou en famille pour un instant de rigolade assurée.


Où manger ?

____________________

En plein sur la Presqu’Île de la Touques, on s’installe sur la terrasse du restaurant Honorine pour apprécier paisiblement la vue sur le port de plaisance, à l’abri du bruit. La carte est en majorité composée de plats cuisinés avec des produits locaux et régionaux. On se régale avec le foie gras mariné au Porto, les huîtres d’Asnelles et le pavé de cabillaud à la crème de truffe.

Le ponton franchi, embarquez sur La Péniche, authentique bateau-restaurant amarré entre les mâts des bateaux de plaisance à quai devant les marinas de Port-Deauville. Ambiance croisière à bord, on y déguste une terrine de poissons en entrée, suivie d’une aile de raie beurre noisette ou d’un magret de canard laqué en plat pour finir avec une panacotta aux fruits rouges ou une tarte tatin.

Sur la Place du Marché située en plein cœur de Deauville, le Yacht Café invite à prendre le large dans une décoration toute balnéaire faite de bois, de larges fauteuils couleur ivoire et de coussins rayés. Sa carte offre une diversité de snacking, formules petit-déjeuner, plaisirs gourmands à toute heure et plats traditionnels de brasserie (poissons, fruits de mer, salades, pâtes, burgers et viandes).

Honorine
La Péniche
Le Yacht Café

Dormir comme un marin

____________________

Dormir dans la cabine d'un yacht, ça vous tente ? C’est ce que propose Fair Play Time, qui met à disposition un yacht pour vivre cette expérience totalement insolite. A l’intérieur, confort du mobilier et décoration habillée de teck vous assurent une nuit douce bercée par les flots avec vue imprenable sur toute la plage de Deauville depuis le large. Le bateau met également des vélos à votre disposition pour vous balader dans le centre-ville.

Embarquement immédiat à l’hôtel Le Paquebot ! Dans la charmante commune de Villerville, les passagers sont accueillis dans 16 chambres-cabines et leurs terrasses privatives situées sur le ponton n°1 et le ponton n°2 avec pour seul horizon : la mer. Chaque cabine dévoile une décoration singulière où le bleu et le blanc jouent avec les reflets du cristal et de l’eau.

En bord de mer, la Villa Le Phare bénéficie d’une localisation idéale en plein cœur de Deauville avec une vue sur les deux phares et les jetées de Deauville-Trouville. Cette villa de marin a été entièrement repensée et aménagée pour la location en week-ends ou en vacances. Le jardin et les espaces intérieurs sont adaptés pour des séjours en famille ou entre amis.

Toutes les adresses

Le nautisme inDeauville