5 GREEN CORNERS AT THE WATER'S EDGE

The Park of the banks and its photos in Deauville
This green bank has been laid out with respect for the surrounding natural environment along the river Touques, from the Pont des Belges to the sea. Two paths are possible: one path is punctuated by a selection of images of Deauville seen by the photographers invited each year to the Planche(s) Contact Festival; the second penetrates the vegetation thanks to a 99-meter long azobe wood boom. The walk can be extended in the other direction, on the other side of the bridge towards the town of Touques.

Practical information

Delphine Barre-lerouxel

The greenway, on foot, by bike or on horseback between Deauville and Saint-Arnoult
The town centers of Saint-Arnoult (access near the tennis courts) and Deauville (access from Boulevard Mauger) are linked by a greenway of just over three kilometers, accessible to pedestrians, rollerbladers, cyclists and horseback riders. The walk follows the straight track of the Deauville-La Touques racecourse, crosses the Intercommunal Leisure Park, follows the banks of the Boucles de la Touques and passes behind the Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville. The route is easy and quiet, winding through green spaces and trees, among horses, cows, ducks and swans!

 

Practical information

Gwenaëlle Huard Marie

The loops of the Touques and its local fauna in Saint-Arnoult
The river La Touques*, which finds its mouth at Deauville/Trouville-sur-Mer, was modified in the 1860s, in order to allow the creation of the railway line coming from Paris. Its capricious course was regulated in order to save the construction of a bridge, thus abandoning this meander which became "the dead river of the Touques". Its banks, entirely pedestrian, extend over 1.5 km and allow you to recharge your batteries in the middle of nature. You can rest on a bench, play petanque or enjoy the playground for children. In addition to ducks and swans, fishermen can also fish for carp, as fishing is permitted.

* The Touques is one of the main rivers of the Pays d'Auge, along with the Dives. It has its source in the Orne department and flows for a distance of 108 km before flowing between Deauville and Trouville-sur-mer, in the Manche.

Practical information

San Carlo Park and its little bridges in Villers-sur-Mer
On more than 600 meters on the heights of Villers-sur-Mer, this haven of greenery, vestige of the immense domain which belonged to the Countess of Béarn until her death in 1929, invites to a pleasant shaded walk with several small bridges which span the brook of San Carlo.

Practical information

The Montcel stream walk and its small waterfall

in Villers-sur-Mer
This trail follows the Montcel stream for two kilometers to the Blonville-Villers marsh. The walk can be done in the company of trouts which appear at the bend or at the foot of a small waterfall! Two small wooden bridges have been added to cross the stream. On both sides of the trail, the terrain is hollow on the left and borders a hill on the right. This topography allows for the runoff and feeding of the creek, which in turn contributes to the inflow of water to the marsh and its water feature.

Practical information

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Menu

5 COINS DE VERDURE AU BORD DE L'EAU

Le Parc des rives et ses photos à Deauville
Cette rive verte a été aménagée dans le respect des milieux naturels environnants le long de la rivière de La Touques, depuis le Pont des Belges vers la mer. Deux cheminements sont possibles : un parcours est ponctué d’une sélection d’images de Deauville vue par les photographes invités chaque année au Festival Planche(s) Contact ; le second pénètre le milieu végétal grâce à une estacade en bois d’azobé longue de 99 mètres. La promenade peut se prolonger dans l’autre sens, de l’autre côté du pont en direction de la ville de Touques.

Informations pratiques

© Delphine Barre-lerouxel

La voie verte, à pied, à vélo ou à cheval entre Deauville et Saint-Arnoult
Les centres-villes de Saint-Arnoult (accès près des tennis) et Deauville (accès depuis le Boulevard Mauger) sont reliées par une voie verte d'un peu plus de trois kilomètres, accessible aux piétons, rollers, cyclistes et cavaliers. La balade suit la longue piste droite de l'hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques, traverse le Parc de loisirs intercommunal, longe les terrains de tennis en gazon naturel du Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie, passe à l'arrière du Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville et empreinte les rives des Boucles de la Touques. Le parcours aménagé se fait en toute facilité et tranquillité, serpentant espaces verts et arborés, parmi les vaches, canards et cygnes !

 

Informations pratiques

© Gwenaëlle Huard Marie

Les boucles de la Touques et sa faune locale à Saint-Arnoult
La rivière La Touques*, qui trouve son embouchure à Deauville/Trouville-sur-Mer, a été modifiée dans les années 1860, afin de permettre la création de la ligne de chemin de fer venant de Paris. Son cours capricieux fut régularisé afin d’économiser la construction d’un pont, délaissant ainsi ce méandre devenu "la rivière morte de la Touques". Ses rives entièrement piétonnières s'étendent sur 1,5 km et permettent de se ressourcer au milieu de la nature. On peut s’y reposer sur un banc, jouer à la pétanque ou profiter de l’aire de jeux pour les enfants. Outre les canards et les cygnes, les pêcheurs peuvent également y taquiner la carpe, la pêche y étant autorisée.

* La Touques est l'un des principaux cours d'eau du Pays d'Auge, avec la Dives. Elle prend sa source dans le département de l'Orne et coule sur une distance de 108 km avant de se jeter entre Deauville et Trouville-sur-mer, dans la Manche.

Informations pratiques

Le parc San Carlo et ses petits ponts à Villers-sur-Mer
Sur plus de 600 mètres sur les hauteurs de Villers-sur-Mer, ce havre de verdure, vestige de l’immense domaine qui appartint à la Comtesse de Béarn jusqu’à son décès en 1929, invite à une agréable promenade ombragée avec plusieurs petits ponts qui enjambent le ruisseau de San Carlo.

Informations pratiques

La promenade du ruisseau du Montcel et sa petite cascade

à Villers-sur-Mer
Ce sentier longe sur deux kilomètres le ruisseau Montcel jusqu’au marais de Blonville-Villers. La balade peut se faire en compagnie des truites qui apparaissent au détour d’une courbe ou au pied d’une petite cascade ! Deux petits ponts de bois ont été ajoutés pour traverser le ruisseau. De part et d’autre du sentier, le relief est creux sur la gauche et borde une colline sur la droite. Cette topographie permet le ruissellement et l’alimentation du ruisseau, qui lui-même contribue à l’afflux en eau du marais et de son plan d’eau.

Informations pratiques