French Dutch English German Spanish

DEAUVILLE> June 17 and 18

9e DEAUVILLE GREEN AWARDS
The best of green audiovisual since 2012! No one doubts the power of the image when it comes to revealing, highlighting, promoting, explaining, and sometimes denouncing: Deauville Green Awards offers a unique opportunity for companies, institutions, NGOs and communities to promote their actions and good practices to meet the challenge of climate change, preserve our environment, ensure the well-being of future generations.

A 2020 edition 100% connected

The unmissable event for responsible audiovisual media will take place well on June 17 and 18. Faced with current challenges and in order to preserve this essential event for the profession, the organizers decided, in conjunction with the international jury and partners, to organize this 9th edition online to offer an edition 100% connected around DNA of the festival: promoting audiovisual creation to initiate a large-scale mobilization.

In order to adapt to the current situation and allow creators, producers, agencies and sponsors to promote their films in competition, the call for films has been exceptionally extended until May 15.

The international competition has been redesigned with now almost 40 jurors to welcome the films - environmental and CSR, audiovisual and communication professionals, as well as journalists and representatives of companies, institutions or 'NGOs recognized. In this period conducive to discovery, they expressed the desire to discover the films without delay and the 2020 voting platform was therefore exceptionally deployed in advance.

Thanks to Opsomai, partner of the festival, an online exchange system between the jury and the participants will replace the screenings in theaters in Deauville to keep feedback from professionals. The official selection will therefore be announced in early June and the 2020 awards, as agreed, on June 18.

 

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE > 17 et 18 juin

9e DEAUVILLE GREEN AWARDS
Le meilleur de l'audiovisuel green depuis 2012 ! Personne ne doute de la puissance de l’image lorsqu’il s’agit de révéler, mettre en lumière, valoriser, expliquer, parfois dénoncer : Deauville Green Awards offre une occasion unique aux entreprises, institutions, ONG et collectivités de promouvoir leurs actions et bonnes pratiques pour répondre au défi du changement climatique, préserver notre environnement, assurer le bien-être des générations futures.

Une édition 2020 100% connectée

Le rendez-vous incontournable de l’audiovisuel responsable se déroulera bien les 17 et 18 juin. Face aux défis actuels et afin de préserver cet événement essentiel à la profession, les organisateurs ont décidé, en lien avec le jury international et les partenaires, d’organiser cette 9e édition en ligne pour offrir une édition 100% connectée autour de l'ADN du festival : valoriser la création audiovisuelle pour initier une mobilisation d’ampleur.

Afin de s'adapter à la situation actuelle et permettre aux créateurs, producteurs, agences et commanditaires de valoriser leurs films en compétition, l'appel à films a été exceptionnellement prolongé jusqu'au 15 mai.

La compétition internationale a été repensée avec désormais près de 40 jurés pour accueillir les films - professionnels de l’environnement et de la RSE, de l'audiovisuel et de la communication, ainsi que journalistes et représentants d’entreprises, d’institutions ou d’ONG reconnues. En cette période propice à la découverte, ils ont manifesté le désir de découvrir les films sans attendre et la plateforme de vote 2020 a donc exceptionnellement été déployée en avance.

Grâce à Opsomai, partenaire du festival, un système d’échange en ligne entre le jury et les participants remplacera les projections en salle à Deauville pour maintenir les retours d’expériences entre professionnels. La sélection officielle sera donc annoncée début juin et le palmarès 2020, comme convenu, le 18 juin.