ALGIA, WATER SOURCE OF LIFE AND PLAY
Because water is much more than a source of life and it can be a source of play, the Community of Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie has chosen to create a water discovery center called "Algia", a space unique in the region, open during school holidays.
 

© Naiade Plante
© Naiade Plante

Water, its history, from its source to houses or its preservation, the Algia water discovery center immerses you in the world of water in all its forms and allows you to better tame its management. Young and old have fun through two spaces, both fun and educational:
- The discovery area: from a quiz, visitors are invited to move freely to discover, like a treasure hunt, the information disseminated in the totems and on the windows. You have to lift shutters, bring your eye close to an opening, trigger an audio tape, launch a video…
- The multimedia space: "It flows naturally" is a show game whose principle is simple: make your team win by answering 3 series of 5 questions, bridged with video clips. The best player from each of the two teams will be chosen and will compete in the final "duel"!

Located in Touques within the treatment plant, the Algia Center illustrates more generally, Coeur Côte Fleurie's investment in environmental preservation, particularly with regard to the quality of its bathing water.

Algia water discovery center More information here
Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

ALGIA, L'EAU SOURCE DE VIE ET DE JEU
Parce que l’eau est bien plus qu’une source de vie et qu’elle peut être source de jeu, la Communauté de Communes Cœur Côte Fleurie a choisi de créer un centre de découverte de l’eau nommé "Algia", un espace unique dans la région, ouvert pendant les vacances scolaires.
 

© Naïade Plante
© Naïade Plante

L’eau, son histoire, de sa source aux maisons ou encore sa préservation, le centre de découverte de l’eau Algia vous plonge dans le monde de l’eau sous toutes ses formes et vous permet de mieux apprivoiser sa gestion. Petits et grands s’amusent à travers deux espaces, à la fois ludiques et pédagogiques :
- L’espace découverte : à partir d'un quizz, les visiteurs sont invités à se déplacer librement pour découvrir, tel un jeu de piste, les informations disséminées dans les totems et sur les vitres. Il faut soulever des volets, approcher son œil d’une ouverture, déclencher une bande audio, lancer une vidéo…
- L’espace multimédia : "Ça coule de source" est un jeu spectacle dont le principe est simple : faire gagner son équipe en répondant à 3 séries de 5 questions, pontuées de clip vidéos. Le meilleur joueur de chacune des deux équipes sera désigné et s’affronteront dans le "duel" final !

Situé à Touques dans l’enceinte de la station d’épuration, le Centre Algia illustre de manière plus générale, l’investissement de Coeur Côte Fleurie en matière de préservation de l’environnement notamment concernant la qualité de ses eaux de baignade.

Le centre de découverte de l'eau Algia Plus d'informations ici
Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture