French Dutch English German Spanish
See the content of this mail online
April 3, 2020
CANCELLATIONS AND REFUNDS OF SERVICES:
THE SOLUTIONS FOR TOURIST OPERATORS

In the exceptional context of the spread of the covid-19 virus, many states, including France, have adopted restrictive travel measures, which leads, at the request of travelers or certain operators, to cancellations and refunds of services. Consequently, it weighs on these operators a strong risk of tension on their cash flow and subsequently of default. To this end, an order "relating to the financial conditions for the termination of certain tourist travel and stay contracts in the event of exceptional and unavoidable circumstances or force majeure" has been issued by the Ministry of the Economy and Finance, in application of article 11 of the law n ° 2020-290 of March 23, 2020 of emergency to face the epidemic and in particular to prevent and limit the cessation of economic activity.

This ordinance modifies the obligations of professionals for their allow them to offer their customers, for a strictly determined and time-limited period, a refund in the form of an identical or equivalent service offer, or by means of a credit valid over a long period, of 18 months , in order to balance support for companies in the sector in this crisis period with respect for consumer rights.
► These new terms apply to contract resolutions notified, either by the client, or by the professional or association, after March 1 and before September 15, 2020 inclusive.
► The contracts concerned:
- travel and stay sales contracts,
- contracts relating to travel services: accommodation, car rental, any other tourist service which is not an integral part of a travel service (excluding the sale of transport tickets regulated by international law and legislation of the European Union on passenger rights)
► When this credit is offered, the customer cannot request the reimbursement of these payments during the validity period of the credit.
► The professional or association, proposing a credit to the client, must inform them on a durable medium (mail or email) at the latest 30 days after the termination of the contract, or, if the contract has been terminated before the date of 'entry into force of the order, at the latest 30 days after this date of entry into force. This information specifies the amount of the credit, as well as the conditions of time and duration of validity.
► The professional or association must offer a new service so that their client can use the credit. This service is the subject of a contract meeting conditions strictly defined in relation to the service provided for by the contract terminated:
- The service must be identical or equivalent
- The price of the service must not be higher unless it differs from the first, in which case the price to be paid must take account of the credit. Concretely, this translates into:
• in the event of a higher quality and price service: payment by the customer of an additional sum
• in the event of a service other than an amount lower than the amount of the credit: the conservation of the balance of this credit, remaining usable according to the terms provided for by the order, until the end of the period of validity of the to have.

Failing to conclude the contract relating to the new service, for which the customer has a credit, before the end of the validity period of 18 months, the professional or association proceeds to the reimbursement to which he or she is bound ( e), that is to say, all of the payments made under the canceled contract or, where applicable, the balance of the remaining credit.


source: https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/eli/ordonnance/2020/3/25/ECOC2008134R/jo/texte
The collection of your personal information is carried out by the SPL territory of Deauville for its own and exclusive use. This registration is subject to a declaration to the CNIL (National Commission for Information Technology and Liberties). In accordance with the Data Protection Act and the GDPR, you have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning you. To exercise this right, send an e-mail to communication@indeauville.fr

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne
3 avril 2020
ANNULATIONS ET REMBOURSEMENTS DE PRESTATIONS :
LES SOLUTIONS POUR LES OPERATEURS TOURISTIQUES

Dans le contexte exceptionnel de propagation du virus covid-19, de nombreux Etats, dont la France, ont adopté des mesures restrictives de déplacement, ce qui conduit, à la demande des voyageurs ou de certains opérateurs, des annulations et des remboursements de prestations. Dès lors, il pèse sur ces opérateurs un risque fort de tension sur leur trésorerie et par la suite de défaillance. A cet effet, une ordonnance "relative aux conditions financières de résolution de certains contrats de voyages touristiques et de séjours en cas de circonstances exceptionnelles et inévitables ou de force majeure" a été prise par le Ministère de l’économie et des finances, en application de l’article 11 de la loi n° 2020-290 du 23 mars 2020 d'urgence pour faire face à l'épidémie et notamment prévenir et limiter la cessation d’activité économique.

Cette ordonnance modifie les obligations des professionnels pour leur permettre de proposer à leurs clients, pour une période strictement déterminée et limitée dans le temps, un remboursement sous la forme d’une proposition de prestation identique ou équivalente, ou par le biais d’un avoir valable sur une longue période, de 18 mois, dans le but d’équilibrer le soutien aux entreprises du secteur en cette période de crise avec le respect du droit des consommateurs.
► Ces nouvelles modalités s’appliquent aux résolutions de contrat notifiées, soit par le client, soit par le professionnel ou l’association, après le 1er mars et avant le 15 septembre 2020 inclus.
► Les contrats concernés :
- les contrats de vente de voyages et de séjours,
- les contrats portant sur les services de voyage : hébergement, location de voiture, tout autre service touristique qui ne fait pas partie intégrante d'un service de voyage (hors la vente des titres de transports réglementée par le droit international et la législation de l’Union européenne sur les droits des passagers)
► Lorsque cet avoir est proposé, le client ne peut solliciter le remboursement de ces paiements pendant la période de validité de l’avoir.
► Le professionnel ou l’association, proposant un avoir au client, doit l’en informer sur support durable (courrier ou courriel) au plus tard 30 jours après la résolution du contrat, ou, si le contrat a été résolu avant la date d’entrée en vigueur de l'ordonnance, au plus tard 30 jours après cette date d’entrée en vigueur. Cette information précise le montant de l’avoir, ainsi que les conditions de délai et de durée de validité.
► Le professionnel ou l’association doit proposer une nouvelle prestation afin que leur client puisse utiliser l’avoir. Cette prestation fait l’objet d’un contrat répondant à des conditions strictement définies par rapport à la prestation prévue par le contrat résolu :
- La prestation doit être identique ou équivalente
- Le prix de la prestation de doit pas être supérieur sauf si elle prestation diffère de la première, dans quel cas le prix à acquitter doit tenir compte de l’avoir. Concrètement, cela se traduit par :
• en cas de prestation de qualité et de prix supérieurs : le paiement par le client d’une somme complémentaire
• en cas de prestation différente d’un montant inférieur au montant de l’avoir : la conservation du solde de cet avoir, restant utilisable selon les modalités prévues par la l'ordonnance, jusqu’au terme de la période de validité de l’avoir.

A défaut de conclusion du contrat relatif à la nouvelle prestation, pour laquelle le client dispose d’un avoir, avant le terme de la période de validité de 18 mois, le professionnel ou l’association procède au remboursement auquel il ou elle est tenu(e), c’est-à-dire de l’intégralité des paiements effectués au titre du contrat résolu ou, le cas échéant, du solde de l’avoir restant.


Source : https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/eli/ordonnance/2020/3/25/ECOC2008134R/jo/texte
La collecte de vos informations personnelles est réalisée par la SPL territoire de Deauville pour son usage propre et exclusif. Cette inscription fait l'objet d'une déclaration auprès de la CNIL (Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés). En conformité avec la loi Informatique et Liberté ainsi que du RGPD, vous disposez d'un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données vous concernant. Pour l'exercer, envoyez un e-mail à communication@indeauville.fr