French Dutch English German Spanish

The Anonymous Project

Photographer

Guest Photographer - 2021 Contact Plates

Storyville

The Anonymous Project, collection created by Lee Schulman, where each image chosen to join it, is because it has a story to tell.

Founded in 2017 by Lee Shulman, The Anonymous Project is one of the largest private collections of amateur color photographs of the XNUMXth century. Composed of around XNUMX Kodachrome slides, this set of images forms an incredible collective memory, moments of life lost in time. These anonymous photographs constitute a kaleidoscopic diary of this period, as fascinating as they are striking because they are imperfect. Often funny, surprising and touching, these images tell the story of our lives.

The Anonymous Project is an artistic process that aims to give meaning to these forgotten memories and offers new ways of interpreting and telling stories that question our place in the contemporary world.

The Anonymous Project in Normandy

The images specially selected for Storyville in Deauville, reflect shared moments of life, emotions with which we can all identify. Happy, funny or playful, each of these snapshots captures everyone's hopes and dreams. They are a celebration of life, of our lives, and of a collective memory that belongs to all of us.


Installation and projection

Various places in the city

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

The Anonymous Project

Photographe

Photographe Invité - Planches Contact 2021

Storyville

The Anonymous Project, collection crée par Lee Schulman, où chaque image choisie pour la rejoindre, l’est parce qu’elle a une histoire à raconter.

Fondé en 2017 par Lee Shulman, The Anonymous Project est l’une des plus importantes collections privées de photographies couleur amateur du XXe siècle. Composé d’environ huit cent mille diapositives Kodachrome, cet ensemble d’images forme une incroyable mémoire collective, des moments de vie perdus dans le temps. Ces photographies anonymes constituent un journal intime kaléidoscopique de cette époque, aussi fascinantes que saisissantes parce qu’imparfaites. Souvent drôles, surprenantes et touchantes, ces images racontent l’histoire de nos vies.

The Anonymous Project est une démarche artistique qui vise à donner un sens à ces souvenirs oubliés et offre de nouvelles façons d’interpréter, de raconter des histoires qui questionnent notre place dans le monde contemporain.

The Anonymous Project en Normandie

Les images sélectionnées spécialement pour Storyville à Deauville, reflètent des moments de vie partagés, des émotions auxquelles nous pouvons tous nous identifier. Joyeuses, amusantes ou ludiques, chacune de ces instantanées capture les espoirs et les rêves de chacun. Elles sont une célébration de la vie, de nos vies, et d’une mémoire collective qui nous appartient à tous et toutes.


Installation et projection

Divers lieux dans la ville