French Dutch English German Spanish

Deauville - October 20 to November 25, 2018

YOUNG TALENT SPRINGBOARD CONTACT BOARD (S): THE CALL FOR NOMINATIONS IS LAUNCHED!
A constant at all of Deauville's cultural festivals, support for young talents takes concrete form with Contact Board (s) through this competition open to young talents.

Welcomed in residence in Deauville, they produced a photographic work on the city, presented to the public during the Festival and submitted to the vote of photography professionals and the public. During their residency, young photographers benefit from the help and support of the festival teams and the City of Deauville. They will also benefit from the simultaneous presence in residence of the photographers invited by the festival.

The five candidates are selected on the basis of applications. Photographic journey, interest in the photographic order of Contact Board and portfolio constitute their application submitted to the Contact Board jury. Chaired by Bettina Rheims, it is made up of photography professionals and in particular: Héloïse Conesa (BNF), Babeth Djian (Issue), Philippe Augier (Mayor of Deauville), Alain Genestar (POLKA), Thierry Grillet (BNF), Marin Karmitz, Aurélie Tisseyre (Mowwgli).

The 5 winning photographers of the call for applications will receive a grant of € 4500, dedicated to the creation and production of the photographic series which will be exhibited in the fall of 2018. The exhibitions of the Tremplin jeunes talents are subject to public vote and the Contact Board (s) jury.
At the end of the exhibitions, the images join the photographic collections of the City of Deauville.

Discover all the terms by clicking on "Practice"

My travel book

Deauville - 20 octobre au 25 novembre 2018

TREMPLIN JEUNES TALENTS PLANCHE(S) CONTACT : L’APPEL À CANDIDATURES EST LANCÉ !
Constante de tous les festivals culturels de Deauville, le soutien aux jeunes talents se concrétise avec Planche(s) Contact par ce concours ouvert aux jeunes talents.

Accueillis en résidence à Deauville, ils produisent un travail photographique sur la ville, présenté au public lors du Festival et soumis au vote de professionnels de la photographie et du public. Pendant leur résidence les jeunes photographes bénéficient de l’aide et du soutien des équipes du festival et de la Ville de Deauville. Ils profiteront également de la présence simultanée en résidence des photographes invités par le festival.

Les cinq candidats sont sélectionnés sur dossier. Parcours photographique, intérêt pour la commande photographique de Planche(s) Contact et portfolio constituent leur candidature soumise au jury Planche(s) Contact. Présidé par Bettina Rheims, il est composé de professionnels de la photographie et notamment de : Héloïse Conesa (BNF), Babeth Djian (Numéro), Philippe Augier (Maire de Deauville), Alain Genestar (POLKA), Thierry Grillet (BNF), Marin Karmitz, Aurélie Tisseyre (Mowwgli).

Les 5 photographes lauréats de l’appel à candidatures recevront une bourse de 4500€, dédiée à la création et à la production de la série photographique qui sera exposée à l’automne 2018. Les expositions du Tremplin jeunes talents sont soumises au vote du public et du jury Planche(s) Contact.
A l’issue des expositions, les images rejoignent les collections photographiques de la Ville de Deauville.

Découvrez toutes les modalités en cliquant sur "Pratique"