French Dutch English German Spanish

The 150 years of Deauville have strongly marked the Deauvillais and all those who visited the city in 2010. For its 160 years, the city rediscovers the dynamics of an anniversary that had made time, meeting and sharing its common thread . In addition to the planned moments of gathering and joy, in 2020, the inaugurations of two facilities that will mark Deauville for a long time will be added: the Franciscans and the Lookouts of the Presqu'île. They have in common that they existed from the very beginning of the City and open up to the public, 160 years after their creation, with new missions. After dedicating meeting and sharing time in 2010, the anniversary of the city's 160th anniversary, in 2020 will dedicate the places where it can now flourish and renew itself again and again.

THE BATH OF 160 YEARS

Organized for the first time on the occasion of the 150th anniversary of Deauville in 2010, the bath on January 1 has become a real ritual for hundreds of courageous bathers, who are not only cold in their eyes! After some very invigorating exercises on pop rock tunes to warm up, the start is given at 12 noon.

Birthday cake at the association dinner

It is the biggest dinner of the year in Deauville with more than 1000 people present at each edition. The meeting is essential for associations that have made it their festive highlight of the year. This year everyone is blowing out the candles of 160st.

The intimate Deauville of ... fifteen brand new stories

To celebrate 160 years of Deauville, fifteen writers share their attachment to Deauville in a collection of fifteen unpublished texts, published by Mercure de France.
These authors offer us so many remarkable, intimate and unforgettable moments lived in Deauville. Memories, stories and testimonies, which cross these last fifty years, supported or accompanied by songs of film music and melodies, sometimes also linked with the illustrious ghosts of Deauville.
At the invitation of Deauville for his 160th birthday, Amandine Maissiat, selected a few fragments from these texts. On Saturday April 4, seated at the piano and accompanied by Nicolas Gabet, she sings, reads and echoes in music certain texts from this collection, in the presence of a large part of its authors.

Exhibition "Deauville in the eye of Paris Match"


Deauville is told through an outdoor exhibition. A journey back in time, around twenty stopovers, in black and white then in color, on the most famous promenade in Deauville, to find in twenty commented and often unpublished photographs the personalities who shaped the rich history of Deauville, under the eye of Paris Match photographers.

The exhibition in detail

Deauville capitals

Giant letters will occupy the Esplanade du Bassin Morny. They are designed to attract the eye and become a place where we meet, sit, settle down. Inauguration on May 2 at 11 a.m.

Red white blue picnic

It is a first in Deauville on the occasion of July 14, the City sets up tables and chairs on the Boards and invites to meet for dinner together. Everyone brings their picnic.

Inauguration of the belvederes

Along the Touques, facing the sea, the belvederes and port buildings whose functions are essential to boating are open to the public.
A link between the city center and the new Presqu'ile district, the gateway to the sea at the junction between the Morny pools and Yachts, this project imagined by the architecture studio Xavier Bohl, will further transform the landscape of Deauville while reconnecting with elements of its past. A whole program is being prepared for this inauguration.

PLACES FOR GABRIELLE CHANEL, FRANCOISE SAGAN AND JOSEPHINE BAKER

Because Deauville holds a special place in their history, it inaugurates places on the Touques peninsula that will keep the memory of their creativity, their audacity and their talent.

My travel book

Menu

Les 150 ans de Deauville ont fortement marqué les Deauvillais et tous ceux qui ont visité la ville en 2010. Pour ses 160 ans, la ville retrouve la dynamique d’un anniversaire qui avait fait du temps, de la rencontre et du partage son fil rouge. Aux moments de rassemblement et de joie programmés, s'ajouteront en 2020 les inaugurations de deux équipements qui vont marquer Deauville pour longtemps : les Franciscaines et les Belvédères de la Presqu’île. Ils ont en commun d’avoir existé dès l’origine de la Ville et de s’ouvrir au public, 160 ans après leur création, avec de nouvelles missions. Après avoir consacré des temps de rencontre et du partage en 2010, l’anniversaire des 160 ans de la ville, va en 2020 consacrer les lieux où elle pourra désormais s’épanouir et se renouveler encore et encore.

LE BAIN DES 160 ANS

Organisé pour la première fois à l'occasion des 150 ans de Deauville en 2010, le bain du 1er janvier est devenu un véritable rituel pour des centaines de courageux baigneurs, qui n'ont pas froid qu'aux yeux ! Après quelques exercices bien toniques sur des airs pop rock pour s'échauffer, le top départ est donné à 12h.

Gateau d'anniversaire au dîner des associations

C’est le plus grand dîner de l’année à Deauville avec plus de 1000 personnes présentes à chaque édition. Le rendez-vous est incontournable pour les associations qui en ont fait leur temps fort festif de l’année. Cette année, tout le monde souffle les bougies du 160ème.

Le Deauville intime de... quinze nouvelles inédites

Pour fêter les 160 ans de Deauville, quinze écrivains partagent leur attachement à Deauville dans un recueil de quinze textes inédits, édité par Mercure de France.
Ces auteurs nous offrent autant de moments marquants, intimes et inoubliables vécus à Deauville. Des souvenirs, des récits et des témoignages, qui traversent ces cinquante dernières années, soutenus ou accompagnés par des chansons des musiques de films et des mélodies, en lien parfois aussi avec les illustres fantômes de Deauville.
A l’invitation de Deauville pour ses 160 ans, Amandine Maissiat, a sélectionné quelques fragments de ces textes. Le samedi 4 avril, assise au piano et accompagnée par Nicolas Gabet, elle chante, lit et fait écho en musique à certains textes de ce recueil, en présence d’une grande partie de ses auteurs.

Exposition "Deauville dans l'oeil de Paris Match"


Deauville se raconte par une exposition de plein-air. Un voyage dans le temps, d’une vingtaine d’escales, en noir et blanc puis en couleurs, sur la plus célèbre promenade de Deauville, pour retrouver en une vingtaine de photographies commentées et souvent inédites les personnalités qui ont façonné la riche histoire de Deauville, sous l’œil des photographes de Paris Match.

L'exposition en détail

Deauville capitales

Des lettres géantes vont occuper l’esplanade du Bassin Morny. Elles sont dessinées pour attirer l'oeil et devenir un lieu où l’on se rencontre, s’assoit, se pose. Inauguration le 2 mai à 11h !

Pique nique bleu blanc rouge

C’est une première à Deauville à l’occasion du 14 juillet, la Ville installe tables et chaises sur les Planches et invite à se retrouver pour dîner tous ensemble. Chacun amène son pique-nique.

Inauguration des belvédères

Le long de la Touques, face à la mer, les belvédères et bâtiments du port dont les fonctions sont essentielles au nautisme s'ouvrent au public.
Trait d'union entre le centre-ville et le nouveau quartier de la Presqu'île, porte d'entrée vers la mer à la jonction entre les bassins Morny et des Yachts, ce projet imaginé par l'atelier d'architecture Xavier Bohl, va encore transformer le paysage de Deauville tout en renouant avec des éléments de son passé. Tout un programme se prépare pour cette inauguration.

DES PLACES POUR GABRIELLE CHANEL, FRANCOISE SAGAN ET JOSEPHINE BAKER

Parce que Deauville tient une place particulière dans leur histoire, elle inaugure sur la Presqu'île de la Touques des lieux qui garderont la mémoire de leur créativité, leur audace et leur talent.