French Dutch English German Spanish

EXCEPTIONAL PREVIEW : "MY BABY" FROM LISA AZUELOS
Director Lisa Azuelos and actress Thais Alessandrin will come to present a preview of their new film: My baby. This screening is organized by the PREMIÈRES collective! : collective that organizes events related to women and cinema. It is made up of communicators Katia Birnbaum (J'ai Piscine avec Simone) and Anne Guimet (General coordinator of the Académie des Lumières of the international press), the press editor Sophie Dancourt (J'ai Piscine avec Simone) and by specialist journalist Véronique Le Bris (cine-woman, Alice Guy Prize). His proposal of March 8, 2019: to close the day of Normandes in mind with the preview of Mon bébé, the new film by Lisa Azuelos at the Morny cinema in Deauville. The screening will be followed by a debate with the director and Thais Alessandrin.

© DAVID KOSKAS
© DAVID KOSKAS

The summary of the film "My baby"
Heloise is the mother of three children. Jade, his "youngest child", has just turned eighteen and will soon leave the nest to continue his studies in Canada.
As the ax of the baccalaureate and the departure of Jade draws closer, and in the stress that this represents, Héloïse recalls their shared memories, those of a tender and fusional mother-daughter relationship, and anticipates this departure in playing the apprentice filmmakers with his iPhone, for fear that certain memories will escape him ...
She wants so much to enjoy these last moments together, that she would almost forget to live in the present, in the joy and the complicity that she has always known how to create with her daughter, "her baby".

With Sandrine Kiberlain, Thaïs Alessandrin and Victor Belmondo.

“My baby” was twice awarded at the 22nd International Comedy Film Festival in Isère, Alpe d'Huez 2019: Festival Grand Prix for the film and Best Actress Award for Sandrine Kiberlain.

© DAVID KOSKAS

Lisa Azuelos' journey

Click here

Convenient :
18 p.m. - Morny Cinema (23 Avenue du General de Gaulle, 14800 Deauville)
8,50 euros - pre-sale from Monday February 18 directly to the cinema.

Menu

AVANT-PREMIÈRE EXCEPTIONNELLE : "MON BÉBÉ" DE LISA AZUELOS
La réalisatrice Lisa Azuelos et la comédienne Thaïs Alessandrin viendront présenter en avant-première leur nouveau film : Mon bébé.  Cette projection est organisée par le collectif PREMIÈRES ! : collectif qui organise des événements liés aux femmes et au cinéma. Il est composé des communicantes Katia Birnbaum (J'ai Piscine Avec Simone) et Anne Guimet (Coordinatrice générale de l'Académie des Lumières de la presse internationale), de l'éditrice de presse Sophie Dancourt (J'ai Piscine avec Simone) et de la journaliste spécialisée Véronique Le Bris (cine-woman, Prix Alice Guy). Sa proposition du 8 mars 2019 : clôturer la journée de Normandes en tête par l'avant-première de Mon bébé, le nouveau film de Lisa Azuelos au cinéma Morny de Deauville. La projection sera suivie d’un débat avec la réalisatrice et Thaïs Alessandrin.

© DAVID KOSKAS
© DAVID KOSKAS

Le résumé du film "Mon bébé"
Héloïse est mère de trois enfants. Jade, sa «petite dernière», vient d’avoir dix-huit ans et va bientôt quitter le nid pour continuer ses études au Canada.
Au fur et à mesure que le couperet du baccalauréat et du départ de Jade se rapproche, et dans le  stress que cela représente, Héloïse se remémore leurs souvenirs partagés, ceux d’une tendre et fusionnelle relation mère-fille, et anticipe ce départ  en jouant les apprenties cinéastes avec son IPhone, de peur que certains souvenirs ne lui échappent...
Elle veut tellement profiter de ces derniers moments ensemble, qu’elle en oublierait presque de vivre le présent, dans la joie et la complicité qu’elle a toujours su créer avec sa fille, «son bébé».

Avec Sandrine Kiberlain, Thaïs Alessandrin et Victor Belmondo.

« Mon bébé » a été doublement récompensé lors du 22e festival International du film de comédie en Isère, l'Alpe d'Huez 2019 : Grand Prix du festival pour le film et Prix d'interprétation féminine pour Sandrine Kiberlain.

© DAVID KOSKAS

Le parcours de Lisa Azuelos

Cliquez ici

Pratique :
18h30 - Cinéma Morny (23 Avenue du Général de Gaulle, 14800 Deauville)
8,50 euros - pré-vente dès lundi 18 février directement au cinéma.