French Dutch English German Spanish

Florient Azoulay

Artist

Guest of the 2021 L'Appel du Large festival

Playwright, translator and director, Florient Azoulay founded with Xavier Gallais the company KGA and La Salle Blanche, the actor-researcher's laboratory. They design a dozen shows, from solo to group pieces. Involved in contemporary musical creation, Florient Azoulay creates multidisciplinary works for Hermès (Grand Palais, Museum of Decorative Arts, The Docks of the Port of Hamburg, the Messmer Mountain Museum at Kronplatz, Bâtiment des forces motrices in Geneva, etc.). He also works for the Copenhagen Opera, the HEAD in Geneva, the Criée in Marseille, the Musée des Confluences, the Palais de Tokyo… He participates in the Philip Glass complete at Naxos. He is the literary director of a complete new edition of Shakespeare's works at Les Belles Lettres. Artist in residence at the Château de Valençay, he creates there devices at the crossroads of literature, theater and music, as well as exhibitions.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

As part of the L'Appel du Large festival which will take place from July 2 to 4, 2021, Florient Azoulay is designing a musical entitled "At the thermal baths of the horizon"within the Pompeian baths. This original work poses the crucial question: Gene Kelly or Fred Astaire? To answer it definitively, dancers and singers wander in silence in the sea baths of Deauville transformed into a Hollywood cinema set. to specify that everything will happen in the words - and in your head. A whirlwind of scenes carried by the electronic music composed live at the Eigenharp by the musician Olivier Innocenti, and this until the final bouquet (or the dazzling tap dance number). More information on L'Appel du Large here.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Florient Azoulay

Artiste

Invité du festival L'Appel du Large 2021

Dramaturge, traducteur et metteur en scène, Florient Azoulay fonde avec Xavier Gallais la compagnie KGA et La Salle Blanche, laboratoire de l’acteur-chercheur. Ils conçoivent une douzaine de spectacles, du solo aux pièces de groupes. Impliqué dans la création musicale contemporaine, Florient Azoulay crée des œuvres pluridisciplinaires pour Hermès (Grand Palais, Musée des Arts décoratifs, Les Docks du port de Hambourg, le Messmer Mountain Museum à Kronplatz, Bâtiment des forces motrices à Genève…). Il travaille également pour l’Opéra de Copenhague, la HEAD à Genève, la Criée à Marseille, le Musée des Confluences, le Palais de Tokyo… Il participe à l’intégrale Philip Glass chez Naxos. Il est directeur littéraire d’une nouvelle édition complète des œuvres de Shakespeare aux Belles Lettres. Artiste en résidence au Château de Valençay, il y crée des dispositifs à la croisée de la littérature, du théâtre et de la musique, ainsi que des expositions.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dans le cadre du festival L’Appel du Large qui aura lieu du 2 au 4 juillet 2021, Florient Azoulay conçoit une comédie musicale intitulée "Aux Thermes de l'horizon" au sein des bains pompéiens. Cette œuvre originale pose la question cruciale : Gene Kelly ou Fred Astaire ? Pour y répondre définitivement, des danseurs et des chanteurs errent en silence dans les bains de mer de Deauville transformés en décor de cinéma hollywoodien. Pas besoin de préciser que tout se passera dans les mots – et dans votre tête. Un tourbillon de scènes porté par la musique électronique composée en live à l’Eigenharp par le musicien Olivier Innocenti, et ce jusqu’au bouquet final (ou à l’éblouissant numéro de claquettes). Plus d'informations sur L'Appel du Large ici.