French Dutch English German Spanish

Lisa Azuelos

Director

Liza Azuelos, the woman in all her states. With My baby, her seventh film, director Lisa Azuelos explores a new facet of the subject she knows best: the lives of women today. It must be said that it has successfully probed this theme since its inception. His second film, Comme t'y es belle brings together four friends in a beauty salon and nearly a million spectators. Three years later, LOL, the generational comedy which reveals Christa Theret, in the role of the daughter of Sophie Marceau, explodes the box office by exceeding 3 million admissions and will give rise to an American remake that Lisa Azuelos will carry out herself. 

After the romantic comedy, One rencontre, Lisa Azuelos gives proof of her commitment by signing a chilling short film on the forced marriage of very young girls, 14 million cries, then by creating an association, a blog and by devoting a book to fight against gynophobia.

Dalida, the biopic she produces on the singer, marks her successful return to the cinema. With My baby, Lisa Azuelos once again confirms her talent as a screenwriter with efficient allocations and the keenness of her gaze on the subjects which most closely concern women today, in their multiple roles and which no one except her deals with. At the movie theater. This time, she tackles the empty nest syndrome, that is to say the difficulty that an active mother, divorced and very invested with her children feels when the little one leaves, interpreted by his own daughter, Thaïs Allesandrin.

In 2019, she presents her film My baby preview at the Morny cinema in Deauville on the occasion of Normandes en Tête.

My travel book

Menu

Lisa Azuelos

Réalisatrice

Liza Azuelos, la femme dans tous ses états. Avec Mon bébé, son septième film, la réalisatrice Lisa Azuelos explore une nouvelle facette du sujet qu’elle connait le mieux : la vie des femmes d’aujourd’hui. Il faut dire qu’elle sonde depuis ses débuts ce thème avec succès. Son deuxième film, Comme t’y es belle réunit quatre amies dans un salon d’esthétique et près d’un million de spectateurs. Trois ans plus tard, LOL, la comédie générationnelle qui révèle Christa Theret, dans le rôle de la fille de Sophie Marceau, explose le box-office en dépassant les 3 millions d’entrées et donnera lieu à un remake américain que Lisa Azuelos réalisera elle-même. 

Après la comédie romantique, Une rencontre, Lisa Azuelos donne la preuve de son engagement en signant un film court glaçant sur le mariage forcé des toutes jeunes filles, 14 millions de cris, puis en créant une association, un blog et en consacrant un livre à lutter contre la gynophobie.

Dalida, le biopic qu’elle réalise sur la chanteuse, signe son retour réussi au cinéma. Avec Mon Bébé, Lisa Azuelos confirme une nouvelle fois son talent de scénariste aux réparties efficaces et l’acuité de son regard sur les sujets qui concernent au plus près les femmes d’aujourd’hui, dans leurs rôles multiples et que personne, sauf elle, ne traite au cinéma. Cette fois-ci, elle s’attaque au syndrome du nid vide, c’est-à-dire à la difficulté qu’une mère active, divorcée et très investie auprès de ses enfants ressent au moment du départ de la petite dernière, interprétée par sa propre fille, Thaïs Allesandrin.

En 2019, elle présente son film Mon Bébé en avant-première au cinéma Morny de Deauville à l'occasion de Normandes en Tête.