French Dutch English German Spanish

Agnès b.

Photographer invited to the Planche (s) Contact festival in 2017

© agnès troublée dit agnès b., Untitled, Deauville, 2016
© agnès troublée dit agnès b., Untitled, Deauville, 2016

Visions of Deauville

agnès b, stylist, fashion designer, has built up a large collection of contemporary art, a whole section of which is devoted to photography. Gallery owner, she inaugurated, in November 1984, La galerie du jour agnès b, which gives a large place to photography, before opening a second space a few years later in Tokyo.

THE DEAUVILLE OF AGNÈS B., EXHIBITED AT THE CHATONNIÈRE:
Invited to Deauville in September 2012 for a Carte blanche at the 2012 American film festival agnès b. presented seven of his favorite American films there. During this immersion in Deauville, he came up with the desire to reinvent and design a new “Deauville” striped shirt, using the five colors of Deauville parasols in alternating stripes (yellow, orange, red, green, blue). This sweater was made in the summer of 2015 in collaboration with Armor Lux.
She returned in 2017 to Deauville as associate artistic director of the Festival Planche (s) Contact and exhibited her photographs of Deauville, taken over the past ten years, with her series Visions of Deauville at the Chatonnière (exhibition space in a house from the 20s).

Agnès b. about his exhibition Visions of Deauville
"I love the Normandy coast, this sweetness, this light. Deauville is a mythical place full of stories! When I come there, I always find the stay too short so ... I take photos to keep images without taking myself for (a ... e) photographer."

agnès b.

Photographe invitée au festival Planche(s) Contact en 2017

© agnès troublé dite agnès b., sans titre, Deauville, 2016
© agnès troublé dite agnès b., sans titre, Deauville, 2016

Visions de Deauville

agnès b, styliste, créatrice de mode, a constitué d’une importante collection d'art contemporain, dont tout un pan est consacré à la photographie. Galeriste, elle a inauguré, en novembre 1984, La galerie du jour agnès b, qui accorde une large place à la photographie, avant d'ouvrir un deuxième espace quelques années plus tard à Tokyo.

LE DEAUVILLE D'AGNÈS B., EXPOSÉ À LA CHATONNIÈRE :
Invitée à Deauville en septembre 2012 pour une Carte blanche lors du festival du cinéma américain 2012 agnès b. y a présenté sept de ses films américains préférés. Lors de cette immersion à Deauville lui est venue l’envie de réinventer et de concevoir une nouvelle marinière « Deauville » en reprenant en rayures alternées les cinq couleurs des parasols de Deauville (jaune, orange, rouge, vert, bleu). Cette marinière a été réalisée lors de l’été 2015 en collaboration avec Armor Lux.
Elle revient en 2017 à Deauville en tant que directrice artistique associée du Festival Planche(s) Contact et expose ses photographies de Deauville, réalisées depuis une dizaine d’années, avec sa série Visions de Deauville à la Chatonnière (lieu d’exposition aménagée dans une maison des années 20).

agnès b. à propos de son exposition Visions de Deauville
"J'aime la Côte normande, cette douceur, cette lumière. Deauville en est un lieu mythique plein d'histoires ! Quand j'y viens, je trouve toujours le séjour trop court alors... je prends des photos pour en garder des images sans me prendre pour (un...e) photographe."