French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE Deauville-La Touques Racecourse> August 8 to 30

DEAUVILLE BARRIER POLO CUP
Here is THE tournament most coveted by the best Polo players. The Telegraph even ranked the Barrière Deauville Polo Cup as the second of the “twelve most stylish events” on the planet not to be missed.

The ball is thrown at the center of the Deauville-La Touques racecourse!

For 3 weeks, the Deauville International Polo Club will welcome the best players from around the world. On the program, 4 tournaments will punctuate this month of polo: the Ladies Polo Cup, the Bronze Cup, the Silver Cup and of course the legendary Gold Cup, to close this sporting spectacle.

Polo, a tradition in Deauville

We played polo in Deauville in 1880. What was only a friendly player will become an institution in the world of polo and the grounds of the Deauville-La Touques racecourse will see the best players in the world! It was in 1907 that the club was really born. Thanks to the Gold Cup, instituted by François André in 1950, the Polo in Deauville is the only French tournament and one of the three major European tournaments to be able to display a prize list comprising the names of all the greatest players in the world.

Ladies First

Since 2015, the female polo shirt has also had the right to its tournament! The Barrière Deauville Polo Cup no longer has three but four cups, with the very famous Ladies Polo Cup. The best French and international players meet in Deauville to play matches and hope to win the famous Cup. From now on, the female polo shirt stands out as a sport in its own right with its own style and codes of elegance and finesse. Each year, the tournament grows, continues to grow and attracts more and more spectators.

So many opportunities to discover this sport as spectacular as it is exciting, to appreciate the atmosphere of the village at the edge of the fields during or after the matches and to approach the players.

PROGRAM

- Silver Cup: from August 8 to 16
- Ladies Polo Cup: August 12 to 15
- Gold Cup: August 15 to 30
- Bronze Cup: August 17 to 28

My travel book

Menu

DEAUVILLE Hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques > 12 au 30 août

BARRIÈRE DEAUVILLE POLO CUP
Voici LE tounoi le plus convoité par les meilleurs joueurs de Polo. The Telegraph a même classé la Barrière Deauville Polo Cup en deuxième position des « douze événements les plus stylés » de la planète à ne pas manquer.

La balle est lancée au centre de l’hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques !

Pendant 3 semaines, le Deauville International Polo Club accueillera les meilleurs joueurs venus du monde entier. Au programme, 4 tournois rythmeront ce mois de polo : la Ladies Polo Cup, la Coupe de Bronze, la Coupe d'Argent et bien sûr la mythique Coupe d'Or, pour clore ce spectacle sportif.

Le polo, une tradition à Deauville

On joue au polo à Deauville dès 1880. Ce qui n'était qu'une amicale de joueurs va devenir une institution dans le monde du polo et les terrains de l'hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques vont voir défiler les meilleurs joueurs du monde ! C’est en 1907 que le club voit réellement le jour. Grâce à la Coupe d’Or, instituée par François André en 1950, le Polo à Deauville est le seul tournoi français et l’un des trois grands tournois européens à pouvoir afficher un palmarès comportant les noms de tous les plus grands joueurs au monde.

Les dames d'abord

Depuis 2015, le polo féminin a aussi droit à son tournoi ! La Barrière Deauville Polo Cup ne compte plus trois mais bien quatre coupes, avec la très réputée Ladies Polo Cup. Les meilleures joueuses françaises et internationales se retrouvent à Deauville pour disputer des matchs et espérer remporter la célèbre Coupe. Désormais, le polo féminin s'impose comme un sport à part entière avec son propre style et ses codes d'élégance et de finesse. Chaque année, le tournoi grandit, ne cesse de prendre de l’ampleur et attire de plus en plus de spectateurs.

Tant d’occasions de découvrir ce sport aussi spectaculaire que passionnant, d’apprécier l’ambiance du village au bord des terrains pendant ou après les matchs et d'approcher les joueurs.

Programme à venir.