Teo Becher

Photographer - Springboard for young talents 2021

Guest of the 2021 Young Talent Springboard

Teo Becher lives and works between Brussels and Nancy, his hometown. He holds a bachelor's degree in photography from ESA LE 75, in Brussels in 2014 and a master's degree in photography from KASKA (Royal Academy of Fine Arts) in Antwerp in 2020. Teo Becher lives and works between Brussels and Nancy, his hometown. He holds a bachelor's degree in photography from ESA “Le 75” in 2014 and a master's degree in photography from KASKA in Antwerp in 2020.

His work has been exhibited at the La Gacilly festival in 2017, at the Musée de la Photographie in Charleroi in 2018, at the Manifesto festival in 2019 and at the FoMu in Antwerp in 2020. At the end of that same year, his premiere was held. solo exhibition at the Destin Sensible gallery in Mons-en-Barœul. The White Charcoal work won the Caisse d'Épargne prize in 2019 during the Satellite Image festival as well as the Maison Blanche prize in 2020 as part of the PhotoMarseille festival. His images are in the collections of the Musée de la Photographie in Charleroi as well as the FoMu in Antwerp.

Teo Becher in Normandy - Home Sensations

For Teo Becher, the figure of the house refers to stories: those of the people who lived there, but also those of the house itself, where the latter takes the place of narrator. A light on, a closed curtain, a half-open window are all the beginnings of stories on which to lean. Through a night stroll, Teo Becher here magnifies Norman architecture.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Teo Becher

Photographe -Tremplin jeunes talents 2021

Invité du Tremplin jeunes talents 2021

Teo Becher vit et travaille entre Bruxelles et Nancy, sa ville d’origine. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat de photographie obtenu à l’ESA LE 75, à Bruxelles en 2014 et d’un master en photographie du KASKA (Académie royale des beaux-arts) à Anvers en 2020. Teo Becher vit et travaille entre Bruxelles et Nancy, sa ville d’origine. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat de photographie obtenu à l’ESA “Le 75” en 2014 et d’un master en photographie du KASKA à Anvers en 2020.

Son travail a été exposé au festival de La Gacilly en 2017, au musée de la Photographie de Charleroi en 2018, au festival Manifesto en 2019 et au FoMu à Anvers en 2020. À la fin de cette même année, s’est tenue sa première exposition personnelle à la galerie Destin Sensible à Mons-en-Barœul. Le travail Charbon blanc a remporté le prix Caisse d’Épargne en 2019 lors du festival de l’Image satellite ainsi que le prix Maison Blanche en 2020 dans le cadre du festival PhotoMarseille. Ses images sont dans les collections du musée de la Photographie de Charleroi ainsi que du FoMu à Anvers.

Teo Becher en Normandie - Home Sensations

La figure de la maison renvoie pour Teo Becher à des histoires : celles des personnes qui l’ont habitée, mais aussi celles de la maison elle-même, où cette dernière prend la place de narratrice. Une lumière allumée, un rideau fermé, une fenêtre entrouverte sont autant d’amorces de récits sur lesquels s’appuyer. A travers une déambulation nocturne, Teo Becher magnifie ici l’architecture normande.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture