French Dutch English German Spanish

Carole bellaïche

The market, market gardeners, their trades and their land - IN 2019

© Carole Bellaïche for Contact Board (s) 2019
© Carole Bellaïche for Contact Board (s) 2019
© Carole Bellaïche for Contact Board (s) 2019

Photographer invited to the Planche (s) Contact festival in 2019

Born in Paris in 1964, Carole Bellaïche began photographing when she was 13 years old. His first series was noticed by Dominique Issermann in 1978. She spurred him on, introduced him to actors to make their book. Carole Bellaïche, photographer, begins to work. She is 17 years old.
Portraitist passionate about cinema, actors, actresses or other directors are his favorite models. Beyond the orders, his personal projects speak of travel, explore the places that inspire him, direct the staging of objects or characters, explore intimacy.
Widely distributed in magazines, she was a photographer among other things at the Cahiers du Cinéma for fifteen years. His photographs are also regularly exhibited, during the Month of Photography in Paris and in galleries.
 
Carole Bellaïche chose the Deauville market as its subject, combining black and white, color; film and digital, portrait and still life. She started with portraits of producers on the market place, then wanted to extend these stolen moments from customers where they live and cultivate.
 
Outdoor exhibition, Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie and warehouses on rue Thiers.
Free access from October 19 to January 5.

Carole Bellaïche

Le marché, les maraichers, leurs métiers et leurs terres - IN 2019

© Carole Bellaïche pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© Carole Bellaïche pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© Carole Bellaïche pour Planche(s) Contact 2019

Photographe invitée au festival Planche(s) Contact en 2019

Née à Paris en 1964, c’est à 13 ans que Carole Bellaïche commence à photographier. Sa première série est remarquée par Dominique Issermann en 1978. Celle-ci l’aiguillonne, lui présente des acteurs pour réaliser leur book. Carole Bellaïche, photographe, commence à travailler. Elle a 17 ans.
Portraitiste passionnée de cinéma, acteurs, actrices ou autres réalisateurs sont ses modèles favoris. Par-delà les commandes, ses projets personnels parlent du voyage, explorent les lieux qui l’inspirent, dirigent des mises en scène d’objets ou de personnages, sondent l’intimité.
Largement diffusées dans les magazines, elle est photographe entre autre aux Cahiers du Cinéma pendant une quinzaine d’années. Ses photographies sont aussi régulièrement exposées, au Mois de la Photo à Paris et en galeries.
 
Carole Bellaïche a choisi comme sujet le marché de Deauville, alliant noir et blanc, couleur ; argentique et numérique, portrait et nature mortes. Elle a commencé par des portraits de producteurs sur la place du marché, puis a eu envie de prolonger ces moments volés à la clientèle là où ils vivent et cultivent.
 
Exposition en plein air, Quai de l’Impératrice Eugénie et entrepôts rue Thiers.
En accès libre du 19 octobre au 5 janvier.