Etienne Briand

Invited to the 2018 Books & Music Festival

After studying Performing Arts at the University of Rennes, Etienne Briand did several internships at the TNB under the direction of Stanislas Nordey, Olivier Dupuy, Serge Tranvouez. He continued his training as an actor at the ACTEA Cité Théâtre in Caen for two years (2002/2004) where he took courses directed by Mladen Materich, François Lazarro, Paul Chiriboutsa, Philippe Müller, Yves Marc and Claire Heggen. At the same time he obtained his diploma of musical studies in trombone at the Conservatoire of Caen. Engaged in creations of the Scène Nationale d'Evreux under the direction of Jacques Falguières, he joins his teaching team.
Associate artist of the Ouranies Théâtre since the creation of the company in 2012, alongside Virginie Boucher, he imagines singular scenic devices at the service of the artistic proposal of the company: solo performer in Dompter la Bicyclette by Mark Twain and L'Apprenti Sorcier by Goethe, he explores the interactions between acting and scenic video. In 2015, relying on the use of new technologies, he weaves a link between memories and works of art for his staging of the project " Les Réminiscences du Musée ". With the outdoor creation "La Dentelle à fleur de Peau" he explores the video projection on natural and architectural elements through a translucent support. Recently, he conceived "La Puce à l'Oreille" an installation/performance: equipped with headphones, the public listens to texts read by an actor, mixed "live" with an original sound creation.

 

La Puce à l'Oreille -Les Ouranies Théâtre

We adapt different formats of literary works for the stage, seeking to create a discrepancy through innovative acting proposals. For that, we question all the possibilities between the presence of the actor on stage and the projections of sound and visual images. Our creations aim to plunge the spectator into a strong imagination thanks to a singular use of new technologies. In this universe full of contrasts, dreamlike poetry and offbeat humor come together. The transdisciplinarity is at the origin of our artistic gesture. 

"La Puce à l'Oreille", created for the Salon du Livre d'Alençon in 2017, was born from the desire to offer spectators/visitors the reading of literary works via an innovative sound device: an actor reads short excerpts of works. His voice is mixed "live" with a sound creation combining sound effects and music. Comfortably installed in their seats, the spectators equipped with headphones, let themselves be immersed in the universe of the texts with sound.

"I have always loved reading aloud. With La puce à l'Oreille I have now discovered the pleasure of reading inside. If I was well in the middle of the world under the dome of the wheat hall, I was also protected from the noise of the world thanks to my helmet. With my eyes closed, I was able to savor the text in particular. I gave myself up to listening to this voice which brought me a whole palette of emotions.

"When will we leave for happiness" said the poet. I was already on my way. - Monique Cabasson, President of the Alençon Book Fair

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

Menu

Etienne Briand

Invité au Festival Livres & Musiques 2018

Suite à des études d’Arts du Spectacle à l’université de Rennes, Etienne Briand fait plusieurs stages au TNB sous la direction de Stanislas Nordey, Olivier Dupuy, Serge Tranvouez. Il poursuit sa formation de comédien à l’ACTEA Cité Théâtre à Caen pendant deux ans (2002/2004) où il suit des stages dirigés par Mladen Materich, François Lazarro, Paul Chiriboutsa, Philippe Müller, Yves Marc et Claire Heggen. En parallèle il obtient son diplôme d’études musicales en trombone au Conservatoire de Caen. Engagé dans des créations de la Scène Nationale d’Evreux sous la direction de Jacques Falguières, il intègre son équipe pédagogique.
Artiste associé des Ouranies Théâtre depuis la création de la compagnie en 2012 aux côtés de Virginie Boucher, il imagine des dispositifs scéniques singuliers au service du propos artistique de la compagnie : interprète seul en scène dans Dompter la Bicyclette de Mark Twain et L’Apprenti Sorcier de Goethe, il explore les interactions entre jeu d’acteur et vidéo scénique. En 2015, s’appuyant sur l’usage des nouvelles technologies, il tisse un lien entre souvenirs et oeuvres d’art pour sa mise en scène du projet « Les Réminiscences du Musée ». Avec la création en extérieure « La Dentelle à fleur de Peau » il explore la projection vidéo sur des éléments naturels et architecturaux au travers d’un support translucide. Dernièrement, il conçoit « La Puce à l’Oreille » une installation/performance : équipé de casques audio, le public écoute des textes lus par un comédien, mixés « en live » avec une création sonore originale.

 

La Puce à l’Oreille –Les Ouranies Théâtre

Nous adaptons pour la scène différents formats d’œuvres littéraires en cherchant à créer le décalage par des propositions de jeu innovantes. Pour cela, nous questionnons tous les possibles entre la présence de l’acteur en scène et les projections d’images sonores et visuelles. Nos créations visent à plonger le spectateur dans un imaginaire fort grâce à une utilisation singulière des nouvelles technologies. Dans cet univers plein de contrastes, poésie onirique et humour décalé se côtoient. La transdisciplinarité est à l’origine de notre geste artistique. 

"La Puce à l'Oreille", créé pour le Salon du Livre d’Alençon en 2017, est né de l’envie d’offrir aux spectateurs/visiteurs la lecture d’œuvres littéraires via un dispositif sonore novateur : un acteur lit de courts extraits d’œuvres. Sa voix est mixée « en live » avec une création sonore associant bruitages et musiques. Confortablement installés dans leurs fauteuils, les spectateurs équipés de casques audio, se laissent immergés dans l'univers des textes sonorisés.

« J’ai toujours beaucoup aimé la lecture à voix haute. Avec La puce à l’Oreille j’ai maintenant découvert tout le plaisir de la lecture intérieure. Si j’étais bien au milieu du monde sous lacoupole de la halle au blé, j’étais aussi grâce à mon casque protégée du vacarme du monde. Les yeux fermés, j’ai pu tout particulièrement savourer le texte. Je me suis abandonnée à l’écoute de cette voix qui m’apportait toute une palette d’émotion.

« Quand partons-nous pour le bonheur » disait le poète. Moi j’étais déjà en route. » - Monique Cabasson, Présidente du Salon du Livre d’Alençon