French Dutch English German Spanish

David BRUN-LAMBERT

Guest at the Books & Music Festival 2016

At 44, David Brun-Lambert is considered a specialist in the history of pop culture. Writer, he is the author of numerous books including "Electrochoc", with Laurent Garnier (Flammarion, 2003), the biography "Nina Simone, une vie" (Flammarion, 2005) or the book "Unforgotten New York" (Prestel, 2015) made with the English photographer John Short and the graphic designer David Tanguy.

Journalist, he was the editor of the special issue of Inrockuptibles, and collaborates today with several press titles in France and Switzerland. Screenwriter, he has signed several TV documentaries, including "Où es-tu Woodstock" to be released in June 2016. Curator, he co-directed the editorial direction of the exhibition "Great Black Music" shown at the Philharmonie, Paris, in spring 2014, and is currently producing the exhibition "Unfogotten New York" programmed in the former Ilford factories in Friborg, Switzerland, in autumn 2016.

 

He will be present:

Sat April 16/15 p.m. - Villa Le Cercle - Italy Program in Deauville
ELECTROSHOCK
Meeting with David Brun-Lambert & Marco Mancassola
Two authors to retrace the adventure of electro music and the way it has - like rock'n roll in its time - changed the world. New lifestyles, access to culture, explosion of borders and class barriers, a perspective of the power of music through this new genre born in the 80s. David Brun-Lambert wrote with Laurent Garnier Electrochoc, cult book retracing the electro adventure. Marco Mancassola, in Last Love Parade, recounts his experience from his teenage years.

 

My travel book

David BRUN-LAMBERT

Invité au festival Livres & Musiques 2016

A 44 ans, David Brun-Lambert est considéré comme un spécialiste de l'histoire de la pop culture. Ecrivain, il est l'auteur de nombreux ouvrages parmi lesquels "Electrochoc", avec Laurent Garnier (Flammarion, 2003), de la biographie "Nina Simone, une vie" (Flammarion, 2005) ou de l'ouvrage "Unforgotten New York" (Prestel, 2015) réalisé avec le photographe anglais John Short et le graphic designer David Tanguy.

Journaliste, il a été le rédacteur en chef du hors-série des Inrockuptibles, et collabore aujourd'hui avec plusieurs titres de presse en France et en Suisse. Scénariste, il a signé plusieurs documentaires TV, parmi lesquels "Où es-tu Woodstock" à paraître en juin 2016. Curateur, il a co-dirigé la direction éditoriale de l'exposition "Great Black Music" montrée à la Philarmonie, Paris, au printemps 2014, et produit actuellement l'exposition "Unfogotten New York" programmée dans les anciennes usines Ilford de Fribourg, Suisse, à l'automne 2016.

 

Il sera présent :

Sam 16 Avril / 15h – Villa Le Cercle – Programme l'Italie à Deauville
ELECTROCHOC
Rencontre avec David Brun-Lambert & Marco Mancassola
Deux auteurs pour retracer l’aventure de la musique électro et la façon dont elle a – comme le rock’n roll en son temps – fait changer le monde. Nouveaux modes de vie, d’accès à la culture, explosion de frontières et de barrières de classe, une mise en perspective du pouvoir de la musique à travers ce nouveau genre né dans les années 80. David Brun-Lambert a écrit avec Laurent Garnier Electrochoc, livre culte retraçant l’aventure électro. Marco Mancassola, dans Last Love Parade, relate son expérience de ses années d’adolescent.

 

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture