CARD White
Since 2016, the Planche (s) Contact festival in Deauville has given Carte Blanche to a cultural personality, who likes and practices photography alongside his own career.. After Agnes b. and Vincent Delerm, it's Claude Lelouch's turn to lend himself to the game.

Cassiana Sarrazin
Naiad Plant

For the ten years of Contact Board (s), the Carte Blanche was entrusted to Claude Lelouch for whom Deauville is so central in his work.
Claude Lelouch knows how to film and sublimate women, loving gestures, "music" and the beach of Deauville, like no one. A man and a woman, marked generations and made famous throughout the world the winters in Deauville, at the same time and just as much as the "Da ba da ba da, ba da ba da ba" by Francis Lai and Pierre Barouh . The festival is happy that it has agreed to share with us its Deauville, its impressions and its particular vision, as for a notebook or a kind of making of.
His images, archive or more recent and extracts from films, will be presented in the lounges and bedrooms of Villa Strassburger, which for the first time will host an exhibition and will be open to the public during the festival.
Pictures of the cinema family, presented in a large family home.

Naiad Plant

Claude Lelouch, the 2019 guest

LEARN MORE
Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Menu

CARTE BLANCHE
Depuis 2016, le festival Planche(s) Contact de Deauville donne Carte Blanche à une personnalité culturelle, aimant et pratiquant la photographie en parallèle à sa propre carrière. Après agnès b. et Vincent Delerm, c'est au tour de Claude Lelouch de se prêter au jeu.

Cassiana Sarrazin
Naïade Plante

Pour les dix ans de Planche(s) Contact, la Carte Blanche a été confié à Claude Lelouch pour qui Deauville est si centrale dans son oeuvre.
Claude Lelouch sait filmer et sublimer les femmes, les gestes amoureux, « la musique » et la plage de Deauville, comme personne. Un homme et une femme, a marqué des générations et rendu célèbres dans le monde entier les hivers à Deauville, au même temps et tout autant que le « Da ba da ba da,ba da ba da ba » de Francis Lai et de Pierre Barouh. Le festival est heureux qu’il ait accepté de nous faire partager son Deauville, ses impressions et sa vision particulière, comme pour un carnet de notes ou une sorte de making of.
Ses images, d'archive ou plus récentes et des extraits de films, seront présentées dans les salons et les chambres de la Villa Strassburger, qui pour la première fois accueillera une exposition et sera ouverte au public à l’occasion du festival.
Des images de la famille du cinema, présentées dans une grande maison de famille.

Naïade Plante

Claude Lelouch, l'invité 2019

En savoir plus