French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

WHITE CARD WITH ... VINCENT DELERM
Since 2017, The Festival Planche (s) Contact has invited a cultural personality, loving and practicing photography alongside his own career. In 2018, Vincent Delerm succeeds agnès b. The festival invites him to exhibit his photographs and to choose two of the eight public commissions for the festival: Pierre Cattoni and Franck Hédin.

© Vincent Delerm, for Contact Board (s) 2018, Deauville
© Pierre Cattoni, for Contact Board (s) 2018, Deauville
© Franck Hedin, for Contact Board (s) 2018, Deauville

Deauville is a party
Fifteen years ago, I remember performing the song Deauville without Trintignant one evening in Deauville.
It was in the Salle Elie de Brignac (the yearling sales room) so obviously it smelled a little of hay and horse.
Touring life often reserves these kinds of unusual moments.
A concert hall lost in the middle of a forest, a Cultural Space backed by a shopping center, a dressing room with windows overlooking the sea.
So much so that after three tours, in 2008, I decided to systematically take with me a silver Minolta received for my twentieth birthday, and of which I had not done much until then.
To keep track. In order to be able to tell afterwards "how it was"
So I started to photograph the life of the show, the journeys, the concert halls in the afternoon, the cities crossed in the early morning and, little by little, I started to photograph life itself.
Certainly this is the only thing that really interests me, whether it be writing songs or photographing: to give to see, to feel life.
I am really proud to have received this proposal from the Festival Planche (s) Contact.
It touches me all the more because as a (Haut-) Normand, Deauville is linked to my first memories of beach, of arrival on the sea from the heights and to a somewhat strange charm that as a child I didn’t couldn't quite figure it out.
I'm not sure I can get to the bottom of this mystery, or want to, but the prospect of spending time photographing Deauville and then being there for the next Festival just makes me very happy. !
Long live Trintignant, long live hay and long live photography!
VD

VINCENT DELERM PRESENTS TWO PHOTOGRAPHERS:

PIERRE CATTONI
Like Vincent Delerm who invited him for a creation residency in Deauville, Pierre Cattoni came from the musical world. While working as a project manager for the record company Tôt ou Tard, notably with the group We Are Match, Pierre Cattoni fell in love with photography. If he has practiced it since his adolescence, it is the discovery of a film camera that grabs his attention and pushes him to devote an increasing part of his free time to image. His pictures are snapshots of his personal life in Paris, and of the trips he has been making for four years now. In search of ordinary beauty, of a poetry of the unexpected, he lets himself be carried away by everyday scenes and tries to restore the emotions he feels there.

www.instagram.com/pierrecattoni

FRANCK HEDIN
It was during a trip to Detroit, United States that Franck Hédin, born in Limoges in 1971, fell in love with black and white film photography. Immediately, while working in the musical world, the photographic medium became essential to him. From then on, as an extension of his career as a composer-director in music, film and vintage cameras, of which he is a big consumer, echo his way of recording and producing. More particularly, he likes the relation to time that analog photography supposes. Take time for shooting and reflection, development and printing. A work of meticulous craftsman and without artifice, similar to his analog productions on tape magnetos which he has made a specialty.

www.franckhedin.zenfolio.com

EXHIBITION PLACE: THE HOLIDAY HALL
118 ter avenue de la République
Open daily from October 20 to November 4, then Saturdays and Sundays from 10:30 a.m. to 13 p.m. and from 14:30 p.m. to 19 p.m.

My travel book

Menu

CARTE BLANCHE À... VINCENT DELERM
Depuis 2017, Le Festival Planche(s) Contact invite une personnalité culturelle, aimant et pratiquant la photographie en parallèle à sa propre carrière. En 2018, Vincent Delerm succède à agnès b. Le festival l’invite à exposer ses photographies et à choisir deux des huit commandes publiques du festival : Pierre Cattoni et Franck Hédin.

© Vincent Delerm, pour Planche(s) Contact 2018, Deauville
© Pierre Cattoni, pour Planche(s) Contact 2018, Deauville
© Franck Hedin, pour Planche(s) Contact 2018, Deauville

Deauville est une fête
Il y a quinze ans, je me souviens avoir interprété un soir à Deauville la chanson Deauville sans Trintignant.
C’était dans la Salle Elie de Brignac (la salle de vente des yearlings) alors forcément ça sentait un peu le foin et le cheval.
La vie de tournée réserve souvent ce genre de moments insolites.
Une salle de concert perdue au milieu d’une forêt, un Espace Culturel adossé à un centre commercial, une loge dont les fenêtres donnent sur la mer.
A tel point qu’au bout de trois tournées, en 2008, j’ai décidé d’emporter systématiquement avec moi un Minolta argentique reçu pour mes vingt ans, et dont je n’avais pas fait grand-chose jusqu’alors.
Pour garder la trace. Pour pouvoir mieux raconter après-coup « comment c’était ».
J’ai donc commencé à photographier la vie de spectacle, les trajets, les salles de concert l’après-midi, les villes traversées au petit matin et, de fil en aiguille, j’ai commencé à photographier la vie tout court.
Certainement est-ce la seule chose qui m’intéresse vraiment, que ce soit en écrivant des chansons ou en photographiant : donner à voir, à ressentir la vie.
Je suis réellement très fier d’avoir reçu cette proposition du Festival Planche(s) Contact.
Elle me touche d’autant plus qu’en tant que (Haut-) Normand, Deauville est liée à mes premiers souvenirs de plage, d’arrivée sur la mer depuis les hauteurs et à un charme un peu étrange qu’enfant je n’arrivais pas totalement à cerner.
Je ne suis pas certain de parvenir à percer ce mystère, ni d’en avoir l’envie, mais la perspective de passer du temps à photographier Deauville puis à m’y trouver à l’occasion du prochain Festival me rend tout simplement très heureux !
Vive Trintignant, vive le foin et vive la photographie !
V.D.

VINCENT DELERM PRÉSENTE DEUX PHOTOGRAPHES  :

PIERRE CATTONI
Tout comme Vincent Delerm qui l’invite pour une résidence de création à Deauville, Pierre Cattoni est issu du milieu musical. Alors qu’il œuvre en tant que chef de projet au sein de la maison de disques Tôt ou Tard, notamment auprès du groupe We Are Match, Pierre Cattoni s’éprend pour la photographie. S’il la pratique depuis son adolescence, c’est la découverte d’un boîtier argentique qui retient son attention et le pousse à consacrer une part croissante de son temps libre à l’image. Ses clichés sont les instantanés de sa vie personnelle à Paris, et des voyages qu’il réalise depuis désormais quatre ans. En quête d’une beauté ordinaire, d’une poésie de l’inattendu, il se laisse porter par les scènes du quotidien et tente d’en restituer les émotions qu’il y ressent.

www.instagram.com/pierrecattoni

FRANCK HÉDIN
C’est au cours d’un voyage à Détroit, Etats-Unis, que Franck Hédin, né à Limoges en 1971, se prend d’amour pour la photographie argentique noir et blanc. Immédiatement, alors qu’il travaille dans le milieu musical, le medium photographique lui devient essentiel. Dès lors, comme un prolongement de sa carrière de compositeur-réalisateur dans la musique, la pellicule et les appareils photos vintage, dont il est un grand consommateur, font écho à sa manière d’enregistrer et de produire. Plus particulièrement, il aime le rapport au temps que suppose la photographie argentique. Prendre le temps de la prise de vue et de la réflexion, du développement et du tirage. Un travail d’artisan méticuleux et sans artifice, similaire à ses productions analogiques sur magnétos à bandes dont il s’est fait une spécialité.

www.franckhedin.zenfolio.com

LIEU D'EXPOSITION : LA SALLE DES FÊTES
118 ter, avenue de la République
Ouvert tous les jours du 20 octobre au 4 novembre puis les samedis et dimanches de 10h30 > 13h et de 14h30 > 19h.