French Dutch English German Spanish
Le
March 24, 2021

Casting!

Take part in the "Weloveyou" project, an artistic film shot in Deauville on April 8

Elodie Lachaud, Mila Lights and Nathaniel Méchaly are all three artists. Joëlle Marouani, interior designer trained in the history of art, was seduced by their respective universes. Together, they imagined an artistic creation that they want to share with the inhabitants of Deauville of all generations. This is the "Weloveyou" project in which you can participate.

WeloveYou -DR - 1600X700
WeLoveYou projectImage Elodie Lachaud

The object of this artistic creation is love

The "Weloveyou" project is imagined and carried out to illuminate and help the Lovers that we all are, to go through this unique period and to resist despite everything. 
A hymn to Love and to this magical link that unites us all and allows us to live!
A tribute therefore to the energy of women, men, lovers, music and photography of these times that we owe it to ourselves to go through together. 

The message will take the form of a film which will feature couples (friends, lovers, parents, grandparents ...) on the Planches and the beach of Deauville. It will be shot on April 8. To carry out this project, the film crew is looking for fifteen couples of all ages: boy / girl, father / mother, grandfather / grandmother, boyfriend / girlfriend, boyfriend / boyfriend ...
The condition: to be free that day for 1h30 of filming on Deauville beach. 

To apply, send your natural photos (portrait) and contact details to the following email address: weloveyou187@gmail.com

"Weloveyou": the synopsis

On the horizon, the sea. 
The couples hair in the wind, will be filmed face to face. It is their gaze that speaks. Social distancing is thus respected. 
The instruction: let yourself be carried away by your emotions. 
Each couple will be filmed for two minutes. 
The images will then be mounted on a musical and poetic score.

The film will be screened in various locations and at the Franciscans in 2022.

Three recognized artists

ELODIE LACHAUD

Elodie Lachaud is a photographer, director and visual artist.
Graduated from Beaux Arts in Paris, she obtained a scholarship to study photography at Chelsea Art school in London. She began her artistic career by painting, which she practiced for 12 years. At the same time, she joined the Gamma agency and produced music videos for the recording industry. She obtained the quality premium in 1998 and shot her first short film Meteosex, a lyrical slice between male and female, presented at the Clermont Ferrand festival (1998) and at the Aviff Art festival on the occasion of the Cannes festival in 2010. In 2001 , she directs the film Latest News, shot at the Black Rocks in Trouville, an intimate portrait of the artist Guesch Patti. The film's images accompany the ballet Elle smiles aux larmes (choreographies by Daniel Larrieu, Odile Duboc, Pascale Houbin, Odile Azagury, Dominique Mercy) at the Théâtre des Abbesses. From 2001, she devoted herself mainly to photography and exhibited her work in various galleries in Paris, Brussels, London, New York, Seoul, Miami. She met with great success with her series Chromobiles NY (photographs / video), "mood" and interiors of New York taxis. Winner of the Brouillon d'un rêve de la Scam grant in 2010, she undertook the production of a first feature film Tricolarum, selected in 2014 at the Mannheim-Heidelberg festival in Germany. In this fictional documentary, each taxi journey becomes a life story, exploring the boundaries between private and public space, between emancipation and dependence. Since 2015 she has performed in France and internationally (Taiwan), variations on the couple in search of Sacred and happiness. In 2019, the Town Hall of the 13th arrondissement is dedicating a retrospective to him for all of his work.

Throughout her journeys, Elodie Lachaud captures the energy and soul of the places she crosses, places identified in the moment and forever lost to sight. His images become films in their own right which force the viewer to tell stories, his story. Throughout her artistic career, she explores themes that speak of the intimate feminine and looks at the between space and the meantime of the contemporary.

Latest work 2020:
Performance Short breaths with Guesch Patti, Dalle des Olympiades, Un été Particular, Mairie de Paris.
Chuchoter le vivant, creation residency at the French Institute of Equatorial Guinea, research program with actors linked to biodiversity on the island of Bioko, exhibition and workshops on photography.

MILA LIGHTS

Mila Lights is an international artist born in France. She shares her childhood between the United States and France. Very early on, his father, an art collector, took him to museums, introduced him to the lightness and the shows of Calder, the abstraction of Poliakoff and that of the School of Paris. His mother, who studied at the Beaux-Arts, opened a place in Montparnasse which became the meeting place for artists (painting, weaving, ceramics). A joyful and luminous childhood rocked from studio to studio, museums, miraculous encounters with artists, collectors and the enlightened love of his family.

Mila Lights is trained in the best French and American artistic schools Actor's studio / Broadway Dance School / American Film Institute / Rachmaninov Conservatory.
She blossomed into a musical career as a singer-songwriter with tours around the world including Wembley and Japan.
At the height of success, a family drama forces him to step out of his comfort zone and reinvent himself. She will choose to confront, after the world of show business, the silence and loneliness of the studio. She creates abstract, gestural, colorful and immense canvases.
She composes with all her talents and gives birth to performances combining compositions of sound harmonies, songs, dances, videos and paintings in a shamanic scenography.
It also offers collaborations around design and fashion.
Mila Lights is a multimedia artist who explores the magical dimension of the creative act. It gives birth to pictorial works governed by a very precise creative protocol. She questions femininity, which connects men to each other, their dreams and their origins. These performances are vibrations and energies, she puts into them what has always carried her, music, dance, staging, image and painting.
His works have been exhibited for more than ten years between Europe and Asia, and prestigious collectors around the world have followed the artist since his beginnings. In 2018, it offered “Light Your World” in Seoul with the support of the Institut français, and sponsors such as Dior, Givenchy and other brands of the LVMH group, the public was able to attend a multi-sensory show in which screenings, music, traditional songs, costumes, dancers accompany the creative process of the Mila Lights paintings.

NATHANIEL MECHALY

Nathaniel Méchaly studied cello, chamber music and composition at the national conservatories of Marseille, Paris and Boulogne.
He began his career as a composer in 2004 with Avanim for Raphaël Nadjari then Revolver for Guy Ritchie and contributed to the success of the Taken trilogy.
He has just finished the music for the new series of the duo Mans Marlind & Björn Stein, Shadowplay (Soon on Canal +), with whom he has already collaborated on Jour Polaire and Swoon. He is currently working with director Wong Kar Waï with whom he has already collaborated for See you tomorrow and The Grandmaster;

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Le
24 mars 2021

Casting !

Participez au projet "Weloveyou", un film artistique tourné à Deauville le 8 avril prochain

Elodie Lachaud, Mila Lights et Nathaniel Méchaly sont tous les trois artistes. Joëlle Marouani, architecte d'intérieur formée à l'histoire de l'art a été séduite par leurs univers respectifs. Ensemble, ils ont imaginé une création artistique qu'ils ont envie de partager avec les habitants de Deauville de toutes générations. C'est le projet "Weloveyou" auquel vous pouvez participer.

WeloveYou -DR - 1600X700
Projet WeLoveYouImage Elodie Lachaud

L'objet de cette création artistique est l'amour

Le projet « Weloveyou » est imaginé et réalisé pour illuminer et aider les Amoureux que nous sommes tous, à traverser cette période singulière et à résister malgré tout. 
Un hymne à l’Amour et à ce lien magique qui nous unit tous et nous permet de vivre !
Un hommage donc à l’énergie des femmes, des hommes, des amoureux, de la musique et de la photographie de ces temps que nous nous devons de traverser ensemble. 

Le message prendra la forme d'un film qui mettra en scène des couples (amis, amoureux, parents, grands-parents...) sur les Planches et la plage de Deauville. Il  sera tourné le 8 avril prochain. Pour mener à bien ce projet, l'équipe du film cherche une quinzaine de couples de tous âges : garçon/fille, père/mère, grand-père/grand-mère, copain/copine, copain/copain...
La condition : être libre ce jour là pour 1h30 de tournage sur la plage de Deauville. 

Pour postuler, envoyez vos photos naturelle (portrait) et coordonnées à l'adresse mail suivante : weloveyou187@gmail.com

"Weloveyou" : le synopsis

A l'horizon, la mer. 
Les couples cheveux au vent, seront filmés face à face. C'est leur regard qui parle. La distanciation sociale est ainsi respectée. 
La consigne : se laisser porter par ses émotions. 
Chaque couple sera filmé deux minutes. 
Les images seront ensuite montées sur une partition musicale et poétique.

Le film sera projeté en différents endroits et aux Franciscaines en 2022.

Trois artistes reconnus

ELODIE LACHAUD

Elodie Lachaud est photographe, réalisatrice et plasticienne.
Diplômée des Beaux Arts de Paris, elle obtient une bourse pour étudier la photographie à la Chelsea Art school à Londres. Elle débute sa carrière artistique par la peinture qu’elle pratique pendant 12 ans. En parallèle, elle rejoint l’agence Gamma et réalise des clips pour l’industrie du disque. Elle obtient la prime à la qualité en 1998 et tourne son premier court métrage Meteosex tranche lyrique entre masculin et féminin, présenté au festival de Clermont Ferrand (1998) et à Aviff Art festival à l’occasion du festival de Cannes en 2010. En 2001, elle réalise le film Dernières Nouvelles, tourné aux Roches noires à Trouville, portrait intimiste de l’artiste Guesch Patti. Les images du film accompagnent le ballet Elle sourit aux larmes (chorégraphies de Daniel Larrieu, Odile Duboc, Pascale Houbin, Odile Azagury, Dominique Mercy) au Théâtre des Abbesses. A partir de 2001, elle se consacre principalement à la photographie et expose ses travaux, dans différentes galeries à Paris, Bruxelles, Londres, New-York, Séoul, Miami. Elle rencontre un vif succès avec sa série Chromobiles NY (photographies/vidéo), «mood» et intérieurs de taxis New Yorkais. Lauréate de la bourse Brouillon d’un rêve de la Scam en 2010, elle entreprend la réalisation d’un premier long métrage Tricolarum, sélectionné en 2014 au festival de Mannheim-Heidelberg en Allemagne. Dans ce documentaire fiction, chaque voyage en taxi devient récit de vie, explorant les frontières entre espace privé et espace public, entre émancipation et dépendance. Depuis 2015 elle réalise des performances en France et à l’international (Taïwan), variations sur le couple en quête de Sacré et de bonheur. En 2019, la Mairie du 13ème lui consacre une rétrospective pour l’ensemble de son travail.

Au fil de ses périples, Elodie Lachaud capture l’énergie et l’âme des lieux qu’elle traverse, des lieux identifiés dans l’instant et à jamais perdus de vue. Ses images deviennent des films à part entière qui obligent le spectateur à se raconter des histoires, son histoire. Tout au long de son parcours artistique, elle explore les thèmes qui parlent de l’intime féminin et pose son regard sur l’entre espace et l’entre temps du contemporain.

Derniers travaux 2020:
Performance Le souffle court avec Guesch Patti, Dalle des Olympiades, Un été particulier, Mairie de Paris.
Chuchoter le vivant, résidence de création à l’Institut Français de Guinée Équatoriale, programme de recherche avec les acteurs liés à la biodiversité de l’île de Bioko, exposition et ateliers sur la photographie.

MILA LIGHTS

Mila Lights est une artiste internationale née en France. Elle partage son enfance entre les États-Unis et la France. Très tôt son père, collectionneur d’art l’emmène dans les musées, lui fait découvrir la légèreté et les spectacles de Calder, l’abstraction de Poliakoff et celle de l’Ecole de Paris. Sa mère, qui a étudié aux Beaux-Arts, ouvre un lieu à Montparnasse qui devient le rendez-vous des artistes (peinture, tissage, céramique). Une enfance joyeuse et lumineuse bercée d’atelier en atelier, de musées, de rencontres miraculeuses avec les artistes, les collectionneurs et l’amour éclairé des siens.

Mila Lights se forme dans les meilleures écoles artistiques françaises et américaines Actor’s studio / Broadway Dance School / American Film Institute / Conservatoire Rachmaninov.
Elle s’épanouit dans une carrière musicale en tant qu’auteur-compositrice-interprète avec des tournées dans le monde entier notamment à Wembley et au Japon.
Au sommet de la réussite, un drame familial l’oblige à sortir de sa zone de confort et à se réinventer. Elle choisira de se confronter, après le monde du spectacle, au silence et à la solitude de l’atelier. Elle crée des toiles abstraites, gestuelles, colorées et immenses.
Elle compose avec tous ses talents et donne naissance à des performances où se mêlent compositions des harmonies sonores, chants, danses, vidéos et peintures dans une scénographie chamanique.
Elle propose également des collaborations autour du design et de la mode.
Mila Lights est une artiste multimédia qui explore la dimension magique de l’acte créatif. Elle donne naissance à des oeuvres picturales régies par un protocole créatif très précis. Elle questionne la féminité, ce qui connecte les hommes entre eux, leurs rêves et leurs origines. Ces performances sont vibrations et énergies, elle y met ce qui la porte depuis toujours, la musique, la danse, la mise en scène, l’image et la peinture.
Ses oeuvres sont exposées depuis plus de dix ans entre l’Europe et l’Asie, et de prestigieux collectionneurs à travers le monde suivent l’artiste depuis ses débuts. En 2018 elle offre à Séoul «Light Your world» avec le soutien de l’institut français, et des sponsors comme Dior, Givenchy et d’autres marques du groupe LVMH, le public a pu assister à un spectacle multi sensoriel dans lequel projections, musique, chants traditionnels, costumes, danseurs accompagnent le processus créatif des toiles de Mila Lights.

NATHANIEL MECHALY

Nathaniel Méchaly a étudié le violoncelle, la musique de chambre et la composition aux conservatoires nationaux de Marseille, Paris et Boulogne.
Il a commencé sa carrière de compositeur en 2004 avec Avanim pour Raphaël Nadjari puis Revolver pour Guy Ritchie et a contribué au succès de la trilogie Taken.
Il vient de terminer la musique de la nouvelle série du duo Mans Marlind & Björn Stein, Shadowplay (Bientôt sur Canal +), avec lesquels il a déjà collaboré sur Jour Polaire et Swoon. Il travaille actuellement avec le réalisateur Wong Kar Waï avec lequel il a déjà collaboré pour See you tomorrow et The Grandmaster;