French Dutch English German Spanish

Adele Charvet

Singer

Adèle Charvet graduated from the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris in the class of Élène Golgevit.

Very attached to the art of the stage, she experienced her first musical and scenic experiences in Brundibár by Hans Krása, where she embodied the role of Pepíček. She also plays the role of Hansel in Humperdinck's Hänsel und Gretel, as well as Frau Reich in Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor by Otto Nicolaï. In 2017, she made her debut at the Amsterdam Opera as the Young polovtsian girl in Borodin's Prince Igor, directed by Dmitri Tcherniakov, and directed by Stanislav Kochanovsky. She then embodies the nurse Filippievna in Eugène Onegin by Tchaikovsky at the Verbier Festival. In August 2017, she sang at the Berlioz Festival in Côte-Saint-André under the baton of Nicolas Chalvin with the orchestra of the Pays de Savoie, alongside great soloists such as Xavier Philips, François-Frédéric Guy and Tedi Papavrami. She also sings in concert Il Pirata (Adele) at the National Opera of Bordeaux.

Passionate about the repertoire of melody and Lied that she studied with David Selig and Anne Le Bozec, in 2015 she formed a duet with pianist Florian Caroubi, with whom she won the same year the Melody price of the Nadia International Competition and Lili Boulanger, and a year later, the Lied Duo Grand Prix of the 51st International's-Hertogenbosch Competition as well as four special prizes: the Junior Jury Prize, the Association of Friends of Lied Prize, the Best Interpretation Prize of the contemporary piece, and finally, the price of the press. Building on these successes, they performed in recitals at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, at the Petit Palais in Paris, at the Radio France festival, at the Music Festival of Schiermonnikoog in the Netherlands.

Last season, Adèle Charvet participated in the Opera Academy and the Lied Academy of the Verbier Festival where she was able to benefit from master classes with Thomas Hampson, Thomas Quastoff, Sir Thomas Allen and Anna Tomowa-Sintow. She is the winner of the Honor Prize "Yves Paternot" of the Verbier Festival, honoring the most promising musician of the Festival Academy, where she will perform in 2019. Thomas Hampson also invited her to take part in his Academy from Lied to Heidelberg.

Adèle recently made her debut at the Royal Opera House in Carmen (Mercedes) and at the Paris Opera in Rigoletto (Countess Ceprano). She will sing Idomeneo (Idamant) with Opera Fuoco, sera Rosine in the Barber of Seville at the Opera of Bordeaux. In concert, she will sing the Nelson Mass at the Barbican Center with the London Symphony Orchestra as well as at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam. She will be in recital at the Festival Tons Voisins d'Albi, the Musicales de Normandie, the De Singel in Antwerp and the Easter festival in Deauville.

In 2018 she founded with the soprano Mariamielle Lamagat, the tenor Mathys Lagier and the baritone Edwin Fardini the quartet L'Archipel, in residence at the Singer-Polignac Foundation.

My travel book

Adèle Charvet

Chanteuse

Adèle Charvet est diplômée du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris dans la classe d’Élène Golgevit.

Très attachée à l’art de la scène, elle connaît ses premières expériences musicales et scéniques dans Brundibár de Hans Krása, où elle incarne le rôle de Pepíček. Elle interprète également le rôle de Hänsel dans Hänsel und Gretel d’Humperdinck, ainsi que Frau Reich dans Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor d’Otto Nicolaï. En 2017, elle fait ses débuts à l’Opéra d’Amsterdam dans le rôle de la Jeune fille polovtsienne dans Le Prince Igor de Borodine, mis en scène par Dmitri Tcherniakov, et dirigé par Stanislav Kochanovsky. Elle incarne par la suite la nourrice Filippievna dans Eugène Onéguine de Tchaïkovski au Festival de Verbier. En août 2017, elle chante au Festival Berlioz à la Côte-Saint-André sous la baguette de Nicolas Chalvin avec l’orchestre des Pays de Savoie, aux côtés de grands solistes tels que Xavier Philips, François-Frédéric Guy et Tedi Papavrami. Elle chante également en concert Il Pirata (Adèle) à l’Opéra National de Bordeaux.

Passionnée par le répertoire de la mélodie et du Lied qu’elle a étudié avec David Selig et Anne Le Bozec, elle forme en 2015 un duo avec le pianiste Florian Caroubi, avec qui elle remporte la même année le prix de Mélodie du Concours International Nadia et Lili Boulanger, et un an plus tard, le grand prix de Lied Duo du 51ème Concours International’s-Hertogenbosch ainsi que quatre prix spéciaux : le prix Junior Jury, le prix de l’association des Amis du Lied, le prix de la meilleure interprétation de la pièce contemporaine, et enfin, le prix de la presse. Forts de ces succès, ils se produisent en récital au Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, au Petit Palais à Paris, au festival de Radio France, au Music Festival de Schiermonnikoog aux Pays-Bas.

La saison dernière, Adèle Charvet a participé à l’Académie d’Opéra et l’Académie du Lied du Festival de Verbier où elle a pu bénéficier de master-classes avec Thomas Hampson, Thomas Quastoff, Sir Thomas Allen et Anna Tomowa-Sintow. Elle est lauréate du Prix d’Honneur « Yves Paternot » du festival de Verbier, honorant le musicien le plus prometteur de l’Académie du Festival, où elle se produira en 2019. Thomas Hampson l’a également invitée à prendre part à son Académie du Lied à Heidelberg.

Adèle a récemment fait ses débuts au Royal Opera House dans Carmen (Mercédès) et à l’Opéra de Paris dans Rigoletto (La comtesse Ceprano). Elle chantera Idomeneo (Idamante) avec Opera Fuoco, sera Rosine dans le Barbier de Séville à l’opéra de Bordeaux. En concert, elle chantera la Nelson Mass au Barbican Center avec le London Symphony Orchestra ainsi qu’au Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam. Elle sera en récital au Festival Tons Voisins d’Albi, aux Musicales de Normandie, au De Singel à Anvers et au festival de Pâques de Deauville.

En 2018 elle fonde avec la soprano Mariamielle Lamagat, le ténor Mathys Lagier et le baryton Edwin Fardini le quatuor L’Archipel, en résidence à la Fondation Singer-Polignac.