French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Clara Chichin

Photographer

Guest of the 2020 Young Talent Springboard

A graduate of Fine Arts in Paris and a Masters in Letters, arts, contemporary thought, Clara Chichin developed a photographic and introspective poetics of everyday life or wandering. She assembles the fragments in a system of equivalence, gradually composes an ensemble with repetitions, echoes, like a poem, a dreamlike meander. His work, marked by the empathetic encounter with the other and intimately linked to literature, has been the subject of several group exhibitions, such as at CAPC-Villa Pérochon in Niort or the Promenades photographiques de Vendôme, and individual ones including Photo Saint –Germain in Paris and at Saint-Georges de Boscherville Abbey.
Finalist of the Leica Prize in 2017, her work was exhibited in Berlin, at the Leica Photographic Space in Paris, then at the Tianshui Photographic Biennial in China in 2018. She regularly takes part in the Temps Zéro collective project and often collaborates with the curator Christine Ollier exhibition.

Clara Chichin's project in Deauville consists in photographing the Calouste Gulbenkian Park - Domaine des Enclos - in order to continue her photographic research where the experience of the landscape is lived as a crossing, an emotional experience. The enclosed space of the garden and the public park allow contemplation, imagination in a daydream-walk listening to the lyrical and telluric power of nature.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exhibition from October 17 to January 3 at Point de Vue - Boulevard de la mer at the corner of rue Tristan Bernard.
Open every day from October 17 to November 1 then Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from Nov. 2 to Dec. 18. 10:30 am> 13 pm, 14:30 pm> 18:30 pm
Free admission

My travel book

Clara Chichin

Photographe invitée du Tremplin Jeunes Talents 2020

Invitée du Tremplin jeunes talents 2020

Diplômée des Beaux-Arts de Paris et d’une Maîtrise en Lettres, arts, pensée contemporaine, Clara Chichin développe une poétique photographique et introspective du quotidien ou de l’errance. Elle assemble les fragments dans un système d’équivalence, compose peu à peu un ensemble avec des répétitions, des échos, tel un poème, un méandre onirique. Son travail, marqué par la rencontre empathique avec l’autre et intimement lié à la littérature, a fait l’objet de plusieurs expositions collectives, comme au CAPC-Villa Pérochon à Niort ou aux Promenades photographiques de Vendôme, et individuelles parmi lesquelles Photo Saint–Germain à Paris et à l’Abbaye Saint-Georges de Boscherville.
Finaliste du Prix Leica en 2017, son travail a été exposé à Berlin, à l’Espace photographique Leica à Paris, puis à la Biennale photographique de Tianshui en Chine en 2018. Elle participe régulièrement au projet collectif Temps Zéro et collabore souvent avec la commissaire d’exposition Christine Ollier. 

Le projet de Clara Chichin à Deauville consiste à photographier le Parc Calouste Gulbenkian - Domaine des Enclos - afin de poursuivre ses recherches photographiques où l’expérience du paysage est vécue comme une traversée, une expérience émotionnelle. L’espace clôt du jardin et le parc public permet la contemplation, l’imaginaire dans une promenade-rêverie à l’écoute de la puissance lyrique et tellurique de la nature. 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exposition du 17 octobre au 3 janvier au Point de Vue - Boulevard de la mer à l'angle de la rue Tristan Bernard.
Ouvertes tous les jours du 17 octobre au 1er novembre puis les vendredis, samedis et dimanches du 2 nov. au 18 déc. 10h30 > 13h, 14h30 > 18h30
Entrée libre

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture