French Dutch English German Spanish

CHOOSE YOUR FOAM - THE CONCERTS

NOROY
Friday May 31 at 17 p.m. - Electro
It is by drawing on the creativity of electronic music and the freshness of modern pop that Noroy breath comes to life. Born of a friendship between two multi-instrumentalists-singers, the Caen duo offers a colorful electro-pop combining melodies heady, exhilarating rhythms and soaring atmospheres. After two first singles "Thinking" and "Savior" acclaimed by the radios and accumulating more than 500 streams, the Norman duo Noroy released their first EP "Naema" last April.

GEORGES FOLKWALD & THE BLACK WITCHES
Friday May 31 at 19 p.m. - Rock / Blues
This trio, delivering a powerful and rhythmic blues rock, was created in 2016 from the meeting of Georges Folkwald, guitarist, Sylvain Lepinoit, bassist, and Julien Rouillard, drummer. The group based in Auray is running at full speed chaining dates in pubs and on many stages. The aesthetic of the combo, of course, not without reminding a certain Texas shuffle à la Stevie Ray Vaughan or ZZ Top, also teases British rock from the 60s (Cream, Ten Years After, Deep Purple) and country rock by JJ Cale or Say Straits.

GOTHAM CITY SWING - DJ SET
Friday May 31 at 21:30 p.m. - DJ / Electro swing
DJ Set - Gotham City Swing will make you discover the fantasy of the retro years and the current electronic sounds to relive the atmospheres of a digital evening under prohibition. As a duo or trio, they can dance to Electro swing hits. First in a group, then now in a DJ set with saxophone and voice, they come out of the chorus of the cupboard from the 30s and 40s brought up to date by the force of the remix, when the Andrews Sisters or Ray Charles warm up to the beats of Daft Punk and flow by Eminem ...

DJ BALAFON & LANG CHRIS KINOUANI
Saturday June 1 at 15:30 p.m. and 21:30 p.m. - African Music
Dj Balafon and Lang Chris Kinouani dit Lampo-Das Dj unite to bring to life the spirit of the maquis and popular dance halls of Afro-Africa of the late 70s. A rear projection around sound engravings and rhythmic images original, a performance where percussions, songs and dances, animate a scenic atmosphere "afrofervescente", psyche and modern. A lively setting where all the quintessence of this current comes to life, the time of a ball.

RAQOONS
Saturday June 1 at 19:30 p.m. and 21:30 p.m. - Rock / Electro pop
Promising, the young Stéphanois trio is playing in the big leagues: after forty concerts in one year, it has already set foot on the stage of the Olympia. A hybrid style, a basic guitar - bass - drums with formidable efficiency and overflowing energy. Raqoons delivers explosive sound! The rock fundamentals are perfectly mastered, subtly embellished with electro - pop - funk touches. The melodies are catchy, the arrangements refined. Live the atmosphere is dancing, powerful, explosive!

My travel book

Menu

CHOPE TA MOUSSE - LES CONCERTS

NOROY
Vendredi 31 mai à 17h - Electro
C’est en puisant dans la créativité des musiques électroniques et la fraîcheur de la pop moderne, que le souffle Noroy prend vie.Né d’une amitié entre deux multi-instrumentistes-chanteurs, le duo caennais propose une électro-pop colorée alliant mélodies entêtantes, rythmes exaltants et ambiances planantes. Après deux premiers singles "Thinking" et "Savior" plébiscités par les radios et cumulant plus de 500 000 streams, le duo normand Noroy a sorti sont premier EP "Naema" en avril dernier.

GEORGES FOLKWALD & THE BLACK WITCHES
Vendredi 31 mai à 19h - Rock / Blues
Ce trio, délivrant un rock blues puissant et rythmé, a été créé courant 2016 de la rencontre de Georges Folkwald, guitariste, Sylvain Lepinoit, bassiste, et Julien Rouillard, batteur. Le groupe basé à Auray tourne à plein régime enchaînant les dates en pubs et sur de nombreuses scènes. L'esthétique du combo, certes, non sans rappeler un certain Texas shuffle à la Stevie Ray Vaughan ou ZZ Top, taquine aussi le rock British des années 60 (Cream, Ten Years After, Deep Purple) et le country rock de JJ Cale ou Dire Straits.

GOTHAM CITY SWING - DJ SET
Vendredi 31 mai à 21h30 - DJ / Electro swing
DJ Set - Gotham City Swing vous fera découvrir le fantasme des années rétro et les sons électroniques actuels pour revivre les ambiances d’une soirée digitale sous la prohibition. En duo ou trio, ils savent faire danser sur les hits Electro swing. D’abord en groupe, puis maintenant en Dj set avec saxophone et voix, ils sortent des refrains du placard des années 30-40 remis au goût du jour par la force du remix, lorsque les Andrews Sisters ou Ray Charles se réchauffent aux beats des Daft Punk et flow d’Eminem...

DJ BALAFON & LANG CHRIS KINOUANI
Samedi 1er juin à 15h30 et à 21h30 - Musique Africaine
Dj Balafon et Lang Chris Kinouani dit Lampo-Das Dj s’unissent pour faire vivre l'esprit des maquis et bars dancings populaires de l'Afrique-Afro de la fin des années 70. Une rétroprojection autour de gravures sonores et d'images rythmées originales, une performance où percussions, chants et danses, animent une ambiance scénique "afrofervescente", psyché et moderne. Une mise en scène vivante où toute la quintessence de ce courant reprend vie, le temps d'un bal.

RAQOONS
Samedi 1er juin à 19h30 et à 21h30 - Rock / Electro pop
Prometteur, le jeune trio stéphanois joue dans la cour des grands : après une quarantaine de concerts en un an, il a déjà foulé la scène de l’Olympia. Un style hybride, une base guitare – basse – batterie à l’efficacité redoutable et une énergie débordante. Raqoons livre un son explosif ! Les fondamentaux rocks sont parfaitement maitrisés, subtile-ment agrémentés de touches électro - pop - funk. Les mélodies sont accrocheuses, les arrangements épurés. En live l’ambiance est dansante, puissante, détonante !