French Dutch English German Spanish

AUDREY CORREGAN & ERIK HABERFELD

Photographers invited to the Planche (s) Contact festival in 2013

© Audrey Corregan and Erik Haberfeld

Gastronomy

Audrey Corregan studied photography at the Ecole des Gobelins, in Paris, before deepening her artistic approach at the School of Photography in Vevey, Switzerland, then at the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam. She then wins the first Hyères Photography Festival Prize, and left to follow the program offered at the School of Visual Arts in New York. She now lives in Paris where she alternates exhibition projects and commissions with her husband, artistic director Erik Haberfeld.

His work is published in M, Stiletto, the world of Hermès, or Obsession magazine. One of her clients Hermes, Yves Saint Laurent, Corpus Christi, Weston, Van cleef.

She has notably exhibited at FOAM in Amsterdam, and at Paris Photo, for the Photographers Gallery London.

In Deauville, she paid tribute to culinary specialties and the art of the table, with still lifes, playful constructions. His series was produced with the participation of merchants and restaurateurs from Deauvillais.

"Gastronomy is a Deauville investigation that led to meetings during which we collected clues. These findings form playful still lifes, which are the report of our wanderings. It is research in itself which becomes a result here."

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

AUDREY CORREGAN & ERIK HABERFELD

Photographes invités au festival Planche(s) Contact en 2013

© Audrey Corregan et Erik Haberfeld

Gastronomie

Audrey Corregan a étudié la photographie à l'Ecole des Gobelins, à Paris, avant d'approfondir sa démarche artistique à l'Ecole de Photographie de Vevey, en Suisse, puis à la Gerrit Rietveld Academie d'Amsterdam. Elle remporte ensuite le premier Prix du Festival de photographie de Hyères, et est partie suivre le programme offert à la School of Visual Arts à New York. Elle vit aujourd’hui à Paris où elle alterne projets d'expositions et commandes avec son mari, le directeur artistique Erik Haberfeld.

Son travail est publié dans M, Stiletto, le Monde d'Hermès, ou Obsession magazine. Elle compte parmi ses clients Hermès, Yves Saint Laurent, Corpus Christi, Weston, Van Cleef.

Elle a notamment exposé au FOAM à Amsterdam, et à Paris Photo, pour la Photographers Gallery de Londres.

A Deauville, elle a rendu hommage aux spécialités culinaires et à l’art de la table, avec des natures mortes, des constructions ludiques. Sa série a été réalisée avec la participation de commerçants et de restaurateurs Deauvillais.

"Gastronomie est une enquête deauvillaise qui mena à des rencontres au cours desquelles nous avons collecté des indices. Ces trouvailles forment des natures mortes ludiques, qui sont le rapport de nos pérégrinations. C’est la recherche en soi qui devient ici résultat."