French Dutch English German Spanish

DEAUVILLE - from June 23 to 26, 2021

DEAUVILLE CELEBRATES THEOLYMPISM : 4 DAYS TO SHARE THE VALUES OF SPORT

Deauville wishes to unite the public and the schools around the values ​​of sport and the Olympism and multiplies its actions. It is within this framework and that of the national Olympic day of June 23 that it organizes 4 days of discovery of sport.

Last October, the POM'S, the Commandant Hébert stadium, the Parc de Loisirs and the Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville were selected by the organizing committee of the Paris 2024 Olympic Games as official training venues for the next four years. . The Territory also benefited from the Terre de Jeux Label, which involves the municipalities that wish to do so in the ambition to put more sport in the lives of the inhabitants.

City sports actions
At the end of 2020, the City of Deauville had just obtained a grant of 95 euros for its participation in the “Generation 000” project led by the Rectorate of Caen.
This project will create links between young Normans and Greece, the cradle of Olympism. As soon as sanitary conditions allow, the Deauville school will send two Fracasse classes to Corfu and in return will welcome two classes of young Greeks.
Already very advanced in its sports policy towards schoolchildren with the establishment of a coherent sports course from primary to high school, Deauville is also working, within the framework of the Terre des jeux label, on various axes to promote sports practice for adults: awakening muscular for the employees of the City, creation of a sporting challenge to be done in family set up during the last holidays of All Saints, renovation of the sporting course of the sea lais, reflection on the sport circuits. She will receive the School Summer Games in 2022.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE - du 23 au 26 juin 2021

DEAUVILLE CELEBRE L’OLYMPISME : 4 JOURS POUR PARTAGER LES VALEURS DU SPORT

Deauville souhaite fédérer le public et les scolaires autour des valeurs du sport et de l’olympisme et multiplie ses actions. C’est dans ce cadre et celui de la journée olympique nationale du 23 juin qu’elle organise 4 jours de découverte du sport.

En octobre dernier, le POM’S, le stade du Commandant Hébert, le Parc de Loisirs et le Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville ont été sélectionnés par le comité d’organisation des JO de Paris 2024 comme lieux d’entraînement officiels pour les quatre prochaines années. Le Territoire bénéficiait déjà aussi du Label Terre de Jeux qui entraîne les communes qui le souhaitent dans l’ambition de mettre plus de sport dans la vie des habitants.

Les actions sportives de la Ville
Fin 2020, la Ville de Deauville venait d’obtenir une subvention de 95 000 euros pour sa participation au projet « Génération 2024 » mené par le Rectorat de Caen.
Ce projet permettra de créer du lien entre les jeunes normands et la Grèce, berceau de l’olympisme. Dès que les conditions sanitaires le permettront, l’école de Deauville enverra deux classes de Fracasse à Corfou et accueillera en retour deux classes de jeunes grecs.
Déjà très avancée dans sa politique sportive envers les scolaires avec l’instauration d’un parcours sportif cohérent du primaire au lycée, Deauville travaille aussi, dans le cadre du label Terre des jeux, sur différents axes pour promouvoir la pratique sportive des adultes : éveil musculaire pour les employés de la Ville, création d’un challenge sportif à faire en famille mis en place aux dernières vacances de la Toussaint, rénovation du parcours sportif des lais de mer, réflexion sur les circuits sportifs. Elle recevra les School Summer Games en 2022.