Deauville - June 19 & 20

DEAUVILLE GREEN AWARDS
Since 2012, the festival's mission is to promote this great collection of institutional films, spots and documentaries regarding sustainable development and ecological innovations, and to raise the participants’ awareness on these vital issues.

There are no doubts about the force of the image to reveal, highlight, promote, explain, and sometimes condemn: Deauville Green Awards offers a unique opportunity for companies, institutions, NGOs and communities to promote actions and good practices whose objective is meeting the challenge of climate change, preserving our environment, ensuring the well-being of future generations. The objective is raising public awareness about the climatic issues in the world. The participants come from all over the world, and every year about 500 films are proposed. International visibility, some encounters and an award are at stake.

The 7th edition of the festival is focused on the subject of water and closely linked to the World Water Forum taking place in March in Brasilia.
In addition to the competing films focused on various subjects linked to the sustainable development and ecological innovations, the professionals participating to the festival can enjoy a special program about water:
> several round tables with experts and workshops about water in terms of biodiversity, economic activity and innovation.
> several special projections for professionals and the Norman public
> key actors of this sector: Veolia, AFD, BPI, Ifremer, Agence de l’Eau Seine-Normandie (AESN), la Région Normandie, Surfrider, WWF, start-ups etc.
> several professionals, local politicians, journalists but also renowned scientists such as Jean Jouzel (Nobel Prize 2007 with GIEC)
> a retrospective about the World Water Forum, a feedback from AFD and AESN, exclusive projections of the awarded films in Brasilia.
> a “carte blanche” granted to our friends of the Cinemare Festival in Germany

Deauville - 19 & 20 juin

DEAUVILLE GREEN AWARDS
Depuis 2012, ce festival se donne pour mission de valoriser les films institutionnels, spots et documentaires autour du développement durable et des éco-innovations, et sensibiliser ainsi tous les acteurs à ces sujets vitaux.

Personne ne doute de la puissance de l’image lorsqu’il s’agit de révéler, mettre en lumière, valoriser, expliquer, parfois dénoncer : Deauville Green Awards offre une occasion unique aux entreprises, institutions, ONG et collectivités de promouvoir actions et bonnes pratiques pour répondre au défi du changement climatique, préserver notre environnement, assurer le bien-être des générations futures. Le but est de sensibiliser le grand public aux enjeux climatiques à travers le monde. Les participants viennent de tous les continents, et chaque année, ce sont environ 500 films qui sont proposés. À la clé, une visibilité internationale des productions, des rencontres et un trophée.

Cette 7e edition du festival sera axée sur le thème de l’eau, en lien avec le Forum Mondial de l’Eau de Brasilia en mars.
En parallèle des films de la compétition touchant l'ensemble des sujets liés au développement durable et aux éco-innovations, les professionnels participant au festival, pourront profiter d'un programme spécial autour de l'eau :
> de nombreuses tables-rondes d’experts et workshops autour de l’eau sous l'angle de la biodiversité, de l'activité économique ou de l'innovation
> plusieurs projections spéciales à destination de la profession et du public normand
> des acteurs clés du secteurs : Veolia, l’AFD, la BPI, l'Ifremer, l’Agence de l’Eau Seine-Normandie (AESN), la Région Normandie, Surfrider, WWF, des start-ups etc.
> de nombreux professionnels, élus locaux, journalistes mais aussi scientifiques reconnus comme Jean Jouzel (Prix Nobel 2007 avec le GIEC)
> une rétrospective sur le Forum Mondial de l’Eau avec retour d’expérience de l’AFD et l’AESN et projections spéciales de films récompensés à Brasilia
> une carte blanche accordée à nos amis du festival Cinemare en Allemagne