DEAUVILLE-LA TOUQUES, FIRST FLAT RACECOURSE

There are two categories of gallop races, those with obstacles and those without obstacles, called "flat". It is on the racecourse of Deauville-La Touques that we can see the most of them during the year. It is particularly famous for the races on its long straight line! It deserves its nickname of "4 seasons" racecourse with its program of about forty days of flat races, the discipline where the speed of thoroughbreds is expressed. In 2003, Deauville-La Touques was the first racecourse to inaugurate a fibrous sand track, which allows it to organize races in winter, when the snow whitens the Normandy countryside. Its grass track takes over during the summer months, sometimes at night thanks to its new generation lighting.

Valentin DESBRIEL - Scoopdyga
Valentin DESBRIEL - Scoopdyga

WHAT IF YOU CAME FOR THE SUMMER MEETING?

During the month of August, the Deauville-La Touques racecourse concentrates a program of unparalleled richness and diversity over a period of twenty days, including no less than six Group 1 races, the highest level of the equestrian competition scale. For a month, the world's greatest thoroughbred owners and representatives of the major French and international racing houses will meet at Deauville. Crack jockeys from all over the world, seduced by the excellence of the program, particularly appreciate participating in the meeting.

THE TRAINING CENTER

Deauville-La Touques occupies a very special place among French racecourses, as it is complemented by a Racehorse Training Center, known to be one of the largest in Europe. It welcomes more than 400 horses all year long and more than 700 in summer! Discover the training center here.

The racecourse also hosts the AFASEC (Association de Formation et d'Action Sociale des Écuries de Courses) since 1988, a horse racing school that aims to train the best.

Valentin DESBRIEL - Scoopdyga

The race calendar

All dates here

7 must-see races

 

The Meeting de Deauville Barrière is renowned for its prestigious gallop races! During one month, 7 races will see the best French and international riders running. The Prix Rothschild opens the ball, followed by the Prix Maurice de Gheest, Al Rayyan Cup Prix Kesberoy & Doha Cup Prix Manganate, Prix Jacques Le Marois, Prix Morny and Prix Jean Romanet. As every year, the Lucien Barrière Grand Prix de Deauville closes the meeting.

 

DISCOVER THE 7 RACES HERE

THIS WAY TO THE VISIT !

During the summer, the Deauville-La Touques racecourse sets up a whole circuit to help the public discover all the tricks of the horse racing trade. Among other things, a race simulator will allow you to experience the race as a jockey and coaches will accompany you to introduce you to betting. For children, the Galop Kids Village is full of fun activities related to horses: inflatable games, pony rides, games with small horses... Many activities to discover all summer long with your family.

 

All the activities on the racecourse in detail here

 

You will also like

Deauville Cheval / A Group 1 race

Read more

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

Menu

DEAUVILLE-LA TOUQUES, PREMIER HIPPODROME DE PLAT

Il existe deux catégories de courses de galop, celles avec obstacles et celles sans obstacles, dites de "plat". C'est sur l'hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques que l'on peut en voir le plus dans l'année. Il est notamment réputé pour les courses sur sa longue ligne droite !  Il mérite son surnom d’hippodrome "des 4 saisons" avec son programme d'une quarantaine de journées de courses de Plat, la discipline où s’exprime toute la vitesse des pur-sang. En 2003, Deauville-La Touques a été le premier hippodrome à inaugurer une piste en sable fibré, qui lui permet d’organiser des courses l’hiver, quand la neige blanchit la campagne normande. Sa piste en gazon prend quant à elle le relai à la belle saison.

Valentin DESBRIEL - Scoopdyga
Valentin DESBRIEL - Scoopdyga

ET SI VOUS VENIEZ POUR LE MEETING D'ETE ?

Au mois d’août, l’hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques concentre sur une vingtaine de journées, un programme d'une richesse et d'une diversité sans équivalent avec notamment pas moins de six courses de groupe 1, les courses situées au plus haut niveau de l'échelle de la compétition hippique. Pendant un mois, les plus grands propriétaires de pur-sang au monde ou représentants de grandes casaques françaises et internationales se croisent à Deauville. Les cracks jockeys du monde entier, séduits par l’excellence du programme, apprécient tout particulièrement de participer au meeting.

LE CENTRE D'ENTRAÎNEMENT

Deauville-La Touques occupe une place toute particulière parmi les hippodromes français, car il est complété par un Centre d’Entraînement de chevaux de courses, connu pour être l’un des plus grands en Europe. Il accueille plus de 400 chevaux toute l'année et plus de 700 en été ! Découvrir le centre d'entraînement ici.

L’hippodrome héberge aussi l’AFASEC (Association de Formation et d’Action Sociale des Écuries de Courses) depuis 1988, une école des courses hippiques qui vise à former les meilleurs.

Valentin DESBRIEL - Scoopdyga

Le calendrier des courses

Toutes les dates ici

7 courses incontournables

 

Le Meeting de Deauville Barrière est réputé pour ses prestigieuses courses de galop ! Pendant un mois, 7 courses verront courir les meilleurs cavaliers français et internationaux. Le Prix Rothschild ouvre le bal, suivi des Prix Maurice de Gheest, Al Rayyan Cup Prix Kesberoy & Doha Cup Prix Manganate, Prix Jacques Le Marois, Prix Morny et Prix Jean Romanet. Comme tous les ans, le Lucien Barrière Grand Prix de Deauville clôture le meeting.

 

DECOUVRIR LES 7 COURSES ICI

PAR ICI LA VISITE !

En été, l'hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques met en œuvre tout un circuit pour faire découvrir toutes les ficelles des courses hippiques au public. Entre autres, un simulateur de courses vous permettra de vivre la course comme un jockey et des coachs vous accompagneront pour vous initier aux paris. Pour les enfants, le Village Galop Kids regorge d'activités ludiques liées au cheval : jeux gonflables, balade à poneys, jeux de petits chevaux... De nombreuses animations à découvrir tout l'été en famille.

 

Toutes les activités sur l'hippodrome en détail ici

 

Vous aimerez aussi

Deauville Cheval / Une course de Groupe 1

En savoir plus