French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Eric DELAMARE

Skipper

Young skipper supported by the City of Deauville and the Deauville Yacht Club

Eric Delamare has always sailed with his family, a member of the Deauville Yacht Club. A student at the Dumont d'Urville high school in Caen, he lives in Ouistreham. After the sand yachting he practiced from the age of seven (he won the Normandy championship three times), the competition on 420, he became passionate about sailing on habitable from 12 years. Since his 15th birthday, he has often sailed alone on the Seine Bay and remains very attached to his original club - the Deauville Yacht Club.

The beautiful story between the City of Deauville and Eric begins in 2016. That year, the Solitaire Urgo Le Figaro started from the Morny Basin. We remember among the committed skippers of the young Cécile Laguette. Three days before the start, she had not found a sponsor to finance her race. The City of Deauville had given him last-minute support to encourage him. In return, Cécile had agreed to sponsor a young skipper from the Deauville Yacht Club, Eric Delamare. Under his wing, he was able to follow the entire race aboard an accompanying boat and benefit from his experience.

A year later, in 2017, Eric Delamare was himself on the starting line of the SOLITAIRE URGO LE FIGARO with the support of the Deauville Yacht Club - his original club - and the City of Deauville. He had then managed to convince the "young talents" jury of the Normandy Region who supported him for two years.

A RESPONSIBLE COMMITMENT FOR YOUNG DEAUVILLAIS
The City of Deauville and the Deauville Yacht Club will provide financial support respectively. In return, Eric Delamare's commitment takes several forms:
- His boat will wear the colors of Deauville.
- In contact with the City of Deauville and the Deauville Yacht Club throughout the sailing season, he will share his experience on Deauville's websites and social networks.
- He is more particularly committed to organizing exchanges with the school children of Deauville: the youngest of the Fracasse school, the young graduates of the Deauville Yacht Club and more particularly with the young high school students who are members of the UNSS sailing and the future pupils from the sailing school sports section of André Maurois secondary school / high school.

My travel book

Eric DELAMARE

Skipper

Jeune skipper soutenu par la Ville de Deauville et le Deauville Yacht Club

Eric Delamare navigue depuis toujours avec sa famille, membre du Deauville Yacht Club. Etudiant au lycée Dumont d’Urville à Caen, il vit à Ouistreham. Après le char à voile qu’il pratique dès l’âge de sept ans (il a remporté à trois reprises le championnat de Normandie), la compétition sur 420, il s’est passionné pour la voile sur habitable dès 12 ans. Depuis ses 15 ans, il navigue souvent en solitaire sur la Baie de Seine et reste très attaché à son club d’origine – le Deauville Yacht Club.

La belle histoire entre la Ville de Deauville et Eric commence en 2016. Cette année- là, la Solitaire Urgo Le Figaro part du Bassin Morny. On se souvient parmi les skippers engagés de la jeune Cécile Laguette. A trois jours du départ, elle n’avait pas trouvé de sponsor pour financer sa course. La Ville de Deauville lui avait apporté un soutien de dernière minute pour l’encourager. En contrepartie, Cécile avait accepté de parrainer à son tour un jeune skipper du Deauville Yacht Club, Eric Delamare. Sous son aile, il a pu suivre toute la course à bord d’un bateau accompagnateur et bénéficier de son expérience.

Un an plus tard, en 2017, Eric Delamare était lui-même sur la ligne de départ de la SOLITAIRE URGO LE FIGARO avec le soutien du Deauville Yacht Club – son club d’origine - et de la Ville de Deauville. Il avait alors su convaincre le jury « jeunes talents » de la Région Normandie qui l’a soutenu pendant deux ans.

UN ENGAGEMENT RESPONSABLE POUR LE JEUNES DEAUVILLAIS
La Ville de Deauville et le Deauville Yacht Club apporteront respectivement un apport financier. En contrepartie, l’engagement d’Eric Delamare prend plusieurs formes :
- Son bateau portera les couleurs de Deauville.
- En contact avec la Ville de Deauville et le Deauville Yacht Club pendant toute la saison de voile, il partagera son expérience sur les sites et réseaux sociaux de Deauville.
- Il s’est plus particulièrement engagé à organiser des échanges avec les scolaires de Deauville : les plus jeunes de l’école Fracasse, les jeunes licenciés du Deauville Yacht Club et plus particulièrement auprès des jeunes lycéens membres de l’UNSS voile et les futurs élèves de la section sportive scolaire voile du collège/lycée André Maurois.