Pierre Delanoë

Lyricist

In 1960, Gilbert Bécaud (1927-2001), a loyal Deauville fan, convinced Pierre Delanoë (1918-2006) to join him in the villa he rented every year in Deauville, near the Franciscaines. The lyricist of Et Maintenant, Nathalie... and Gilbert Bécaud's great hits is also one of his closest friends. After spending two summers in a rental, Pierre Delanoë adopted Deauville and bought a house in Tourgéville in 1962. He comes every school holiday and spends in Deauville the end of the year holidays. In this house he welcomed Gilbert Bécaud, Michel Fugain at the beginning of his career when he wrote to him: Je n'aurais pas le temps (I won't have time), Lucien Morisse, Artistic Director of Europe 1... and many other friends and artistic collaborators.

From 1962, he sympathized with Michel and Anne d'Ornano and shared each New Year's Eve with them, writing an original song each year, set to music by Claude Bolling, another faithful member of this New Year's Eve party in Deauville.

In Deauville, Pierre Delanoë played a lot of tennis, participated in many tournaments and then became a brilliant golfer. Between two sports sequences, he wrote many songs. We remember that it was in 1975, with his friend Claude Lemesle, at the Deauville spa, that he wrote the lyrics of the adaptation of an Italian song discovered by Joe Dassin, which was to become L'Eté Indien, the biggest hit of 1975.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Pierre Delanoë

Parolier

C’est en 1960 que Gilbert Bécaud (1927-2001), fidèle de Deauville convainc Pierre Delanoë (1918- 2006) de le rejoindre dans la villa qu’il loue chaque année à Deauville, à proximité des Franciscaines. Le parolier de Et Maintenant, Nathalie… et des grands succès de Gilbert Bécaud est aussi l’un de ses plus proches amis. Après deux étés passés dans une location, Pierre Delanoë adopte Deauville et fait l’acquisition en 1962 d’une maison à Tourgéville. Il vient chaque vacance scolaire et passe à Deauville les fêtes de fin d’année. Dans cette maison il accueille Gilbert Bécaud, Michel Fugain au début de sa carrière lorsqu’il lui écrit : Je n’aurais pas le temps, Lucien Morisse, Directeur artistique d’Europe 1… et nombre d’amis et collaborateurs artistiques.

Il sympathise à partir de 1962, avec Michel et Anne d’Ornano et partages chaque réveillon avec eux, écrivant chaque année une chanson originale mise en musique par Claude Bolling, autre fidèle de ce réveillon deauvillais.

A Deauville, Pierre Delanoë joue beaucoup au tennis, participe à nombre de tournois puis devient ensuite un brillant golfeur. Entre deux séquences sportives, il écrit nombre de chansons. On se souvient que c’est en 1975, avec son ami parolier Claude Lemesle, à la thalasso de Deauville que sont nées les paroles de l’adaptation d’une chanson italienne découverte par Joe Dassin, qui allait devenir L’Eté Indien, le plus gros succès de l’année 1975.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture