Departure of the circuit "The semaphore of Villerville

1. Departure from the Tourist Information Office in Villerville. Follow the coast road in the direction of Trouville-sur-Mer. On the left is a 17th century castle built in 1653 on the ruins of an old castle. It is now the Ferme du Château. You will pass by the calvary erected in 1888 and broken and rebuilt after a storm in 1928.

2. Take the Chemin des Terrois, on the left, at the level of the stadium and go up the hill for 800 meters. On the road is a German coastal battery dating from the winter of 1941/1942. It belonged to the 510th coastal artillery group of the German Army.

3. At the intersection stay on the Chemin des Terrois on the left then turn right on Rue Lucien Coutaud.

4. Turn right onto Rue du Bas Couyère at the Semaphore. Continue straight ahead until you reach the semaphore, a state-owned structure built at the beginning of the 20th century that monitors the Bay of Seine from large cargo ships to small boats.

5. Then turn right, an interview allows you to see the Manor of Clairefontaine, and take the Chemin des Creuniers, then join the Rue Lucien Coutaud.

6. Continue straight on the Route du Val and go along the campsite.

7. At the intersection, turn left towards Villerville on Rue Thomas Jean Montsaint. Go down to the center of Villerville and join the Tourist Information Office. Halfway up the hill is a small oratory, Notre-Dame de la Paix. Halfway up the hill is the small oratory of Our Lady of Peace erected after the Second World War. And in front of the oratory is the belvedere.

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

Départ du circuit "Le sémaphore de Villerville"


14113 VILLERVILLE

1. Départ du Bureau d'Information Touristique de Villerville. Longer la route du Littoral en direction de Trouville-sur-Mer. Sur la gauche se trouve un château du XVIIe siècle construit en 1653 sur les ruines d'un ancien château. Il s'agit aujourd'hui de la Ferme du Château. Vous passerez devant le calvaire érigé en 1888 et brisé puis reconstruit après une tempêche en 1928.

2. Prendre le Chemin des Terrois, sur la gauche, au niveau du stade et monter la côte pendant 800 mètres. Sur le chemin se trouve une batterie allemand côtière datant de l'hiver 1941/1942. Elle appartenait au 510e groupe d'artillerie côtière de l'arme de terre allemande.

3. A l'intersection rester sur le Chemin des Terrois à gauche puis tourner à droite Rue Lucien Coutaud.

4. Tourner à droite sur la Rue du Bas Couyère au Sémaphore. Continuer tout droit jusqu'au sémaphore, propriété de l'état construit au début du XXe siècle qui assure la surveillance de la Baie de Seine des gros cargos aux petites embarcations.

5. Tourner ensuite à droite, une entrevue permet de voir le Manoir de Clairefontaine, et emprunter le Chemin des Creuniers, puis rejoindre la Rue Lucien Coutaud.

6. Continuer tout droit sur la Route du Val et longer le camping.

7. Au niveau de l'intersection tourner à gauche en direction de Villerville sur la Rue Thomas Jean Montsaint. Descendre jusqu'au centre de Villerville et rejoindre le Bureau d'Information Touristique. A mi-côte se trouve un petit oratoire Notre-Dame de la Paix. A mi-côte se trouve le petit oratoire de Notre-Dame de la Paix érigé après la Seconde Guerre Mondiale. Et en face de l'oratoire se trouve le belvédère.