French Dutch English German Spanish

Maryline DESBIOLLES

Invited to the Books & Music Festival 2016

Maurice Jaubert, born in Nice in 1900, composer known above all for his film music, died in June 1940 on the front. In this biographical story which becomes almost a love letter, Maryline Desbiolles, who has also become a Niçoise, retraces the life of this generous and creative being, who died as a hero and who will have frequented new forms of art, in music (he rubs shoulders with Honegger and Messiaen) and in the cinema (he works with René Clair, Marcel Carné, Jean Renoir whose family he knows well, and especially Jean Vigo). During these forty years of a beating drum life, we rediscover the artistic effervescence of the 1920s and 1930s, in Paris where Jaubert went to exercise his talents (in particular at the Salle Pleyel) but just as much in Nice, cosmopolitan city crossed and awakened by all the avant-garde.

Maryline Desbiolles is the author of around twenty books, mainly published by Éditions du Seuil, including Cuttlefish (1998) Anchises (1999, Femina Prize), The painter's sheets (2008) In the road (2012) Vallotton is inadmissible (2013) et Those who return (2014).

She will be present:

Sat April 16/17 p.m. - Villa Le Cercle - Viva Italia Program
ITALY IN THE BLOOD
Meeting with Maryline Desbiolles & Philippe Fusaro
They have Italy in their blood. In the most literal sense of the term. Children of Italian immigration to France, Maryline Desbiolles and Philippe Fusaro have a carnal relationship with the country of their parents and grandparents which is made alive in their novels. Stories of parentage and transmission.

My travel book

Maryline DESBIOLLES

Invitée au festival Livres & Musiques 2016

Maurice Jaubert, né à Nice en 1900, compositeur connu avant tout pour ses musiques de films, est mort en juin 1940 sur le front. Dans ce récit biographique qui devient presque une lettre d’amour, Maryline Desbiolles, devenue Niçoise elle aussi, retrace la vie de cet être généreux et créatif, mort en héros et qui aura fréquenté les formes nouvelles de l’art, en musique (il côtoie Honegger et Messiaen) et au cinéma (il travaille avec René Clair, Marcel Carné, Jean Renoir dont il connaît bien la famille, et surtout Jean Vigo). Durant ces quarante ans d’une vie menée tambour battant, on redécouvre l’effervescence artistique des années 1920 et 1930, à Paris où Jaubert est allé exercer ses talents (en particulier à la salle Pleyel) mais tout autant à Nice, ville cosmopolite traversée et réveillée par toutes les avant-gardes.

Maryline Desbiolles est l’auteur d’une vingtaine de livres, publiés pour l’essentiel aux Éditions du Seuil, dont La Seiche (1998), Anchise (1999, Prix Femina), Les draps du peintre (2008), Dans la route (2012), Vallotton est inadmissible (2013) et Ceux qui reviennent (2014).

 

Elle sera présente :

 

Sam 16 avril / 17h – Villa Le Cercle – Programme Viva Italia
L’ITALIE DANS LE SANG
Rencontre avec Maryline Desbiolles & Philippe Fusaro
Ils ont l’Italie dans le sang. Au sens le plus littéral du terme. Enfants de l’immigration italienne en France, Maryline Desbiolles et Philippe Fusaro entretiennent avec le pays de leurs parents et grands-parents une relation charnelle qui se fait vivante dans leurs romans. Des histoires de filiation et de transmission.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture