French Dutch English German Spanish

Yoann Deschemaeker

Kayak instructor

Director of the Concept Sport Emotion kayak school in Trouville-sur-Mer

A kayaker since he was 7 years old, Yoann Deschemaeker is a former top athlete in slalom kayaking. Previously a Paris firefighter, he participated in several French Championships and finished his last year as an athlete with the National 1 team. From 2008, he became a trainer at the Hérouville Caen Canoë Kayak (HCCK) club before to open his own school in Trouville-sur-Mer in 2015, Concept Sport Emotion. Kayak instructor graduated from BPJEPS (Professional Brevet for Youth, Popular Education and Sport) monovalent kayaking, he likes to introduce the general public to recreational kayaking but also to coasting and wave-skiing. In 2016, during the Solitaire du Figaro, he launched a remarkable challenge: crossing the Channel in a kayak with Yannick Gerny, a blind athlete. Departing from Portsmouth in England, the two kayakers reached Trouville-sur-Mer in just 31 hours.

INDEAUVILLE SPORTING CAMPS

Sea kayaking is a complete sport that allows you to learn the elements in a fun way, to bring out your ability to adapt to the marine environment and to develop strength and resistance in each child. The goal? Communicate the pleasure of sailing on the sea, whatever the seasons.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sporting Camps inDeauville, available Monday to Friday during the spring, summer and All Saints holidays. Discovery course (horse riding, golf, tennis and water sports) from 8 to 12 years old and Improvement course (Golf / Tennis or Horse riding / Water sports) from 10 to 18 years old. More information on Sporting Camps inDeauville here.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Yoann Deschemaeker

Moniteur de kayak

Directeur de l'école de kayak Concept Sport Emotion à Trouville-sur-Mer

Kayakiste depuis ses 7 ans, Yoann Deschemaeker est un ancien sportif de haut niveau en kayak slalom. Auparavant pompier de Paris, il a participé à plusieurs Championnats de France et a terminé sa dernière année d’athlète au sein de l’équipe de Nationale 1. A partir de 2008, il devient entraîneur au club Hérouville Caen Canoë Kayak (HCCK) avant d’ouvrir sa propre école à Trouville-sur-Mer en 2015, Concept Sport Emotion. Moniteur de kayak diplômé du BPJEPS (Brevet professionnel de la jeunesse, de l'éducation populaire et du sport) monovalent kayak, il aime faire découvrir le kayak de loisir au grand public mais aussi le longe-côte et le wave-ski. En 2016, durant la Solitaire du Figaro, il se lance un défi remarquable : traverser la Manche en kayak avec Yannick Gerny, sportif non-voyant. Au départ de Portsmouth en Angleterre, les deux kayakistes ont rejoint Trouville-sur-Mer en seulement 31 heures.

LES SPORTING CAMPS INDEAUVILLE

Le kayak de mer est un sport complet permettant d'appréhender les éléments de façon ludique, de faire ressortir sa capacité d'adaptation envers le milieu marin et de développer en chaque enfant force et résistance. L'objectif ? Communiquer le plaisir de naviguer sur la mer, qu'importent les saisons.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sporting Camps inDeauville, disponibles du lundi au vendredi pendant les vacances de printemps, d'été et de la Toussaint. Stage Découverte (équitation, golf, tennis et sports nautiques) de 8 à 12 ans et Stage Perfectionnement (Golf/Tennis ou Equitation/Sports Nautiques) de 10 à 18 ans. Plus d'informations sur les Sporting Camps inDeauville ici.