Carol descordes

Guest of Art Shopping 2020

Born into a family of gallery owners who transmitted the culture and codes of classical art to her In 1998, Carol Descordes created her own photography and graphics studio "Le Studio 28" and collaborated with various magazines (Seasonal Cuisine, Gourmet Cuisine …) But also with major brands such as the agencies Paris Venise, Capital, Dragon Rouge…

In addition, it also works for caterers like Gaston Le nôtre. In 2008, she moved to the Perche hills on the edge of the forest and developed a photographic work whose central theme is the forest. This research has given rise to the publication of various works (My house, a trip to the edge, the Tree of the day, The almost true story of the Princess with the Peas, Perch spirit of the forests, etc.) as well as exhibitions.

In 2014, his meeting with the antiquarian Sylvain Chériau gave him the opportunity to combine his knowledge of classical art with his practice of culinary photography to begin the production of a new series of photographs on the theme of still lifes. .

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Carol Descordes

Invitée d'Art Shopping 2020

Née dans une famille de galeristes qui lui transmettent la culture et les codes de l’art classique En 1998, Carol Descordes créé son propre studio de photographie et de graphisme « Le Studio 28 » et collabore avec différents magazines (Cuisine de saisons, Cuisine Gourmande…) mais aussi avec de grandes enseignes tels les agences Paris Venise, Capital, Dragon Rouge…

Par ailleurs, elle oeuvre aussi pour des traiteurs comme Gaston Le nôtre. En 2008, elle s’installe dans les collines du Perche en bordure de forêt et développe un travail photographique dont la thématique centrale est la forêt. Ces recherches donnent lieu à la publication de différents ouvrages (Ma maison un voyage en lisière, l’Arbre du jour, La presque véritable histoire de la Princesse au Petit Pois, Perche esprit des forêts…) ainsi qu’à des expositions.

En 2014, sa rencontre avec l’antiquaire Sylvain Chériau lui offre l’opportunité d’unir ses connaissances dans l’art classique à sa pratique de la photo culinaire pour entamer la réalisation d’une nouvelle série de photographies sur le thème des natures mortes.