French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Thomas dhellemmes

Photographer

Thomas dhellemmes
Thomas dhellemmes

Guest of the Photo4Food Foundation at the 2020 Contact Plates festival

Thomas Dhellemmes has been passionate about photography since childhood. After artistic studies, he moved to the Cape Verde Islands, then back to Paris, he decided to devote himself fully to photography.
He leads a life of photographic commissions (lifestyle, gastronomy, luxury ...) with Atelier Mai 98 - the photographic creation studio he founded - and personal artistic projects. His artistic work begins with ektachromes with "Un regard sur le Cap-Vert" (1986-88) and "Silent Promenade" (1989), then continues in black and white with the film Ilford ("Married (s)" , 1990-98). Since 2000, he has expressed himself mainly through his Polaroid SX-70. His photographs speak of existence, the fragility of life and its transience. He maintains a mysterious distance from his subject. “Photographing has always been a strong act for me, which I carry out with modesty and rarity. »Thomas Dhellemmes


Take the time to explore Normandy, on the way of customs officers or smugglers along the coast. The sea as a horizon, all the dreams it brings. To venture into an unknown path, to look, to relate to a form. Just feel, touch, don't get too close. Go in search of a state of grace. On the trail of the many spirits of painters, writers and photographers who have influenced my life.

Thomas dhellemmes

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Photo4Food Foundation's mission is to finance meals for the most disadvantaged through the sale of art photos taken by young artists, and the reception of donations from the public. These artists donated some of their works for the benefit of the foundation. The foundation, to thank and encourage them, also promotes their work to a large community of enthusiasts and buyers, in particular by organizing exhibitions of the main works. www.fondationphoto4food.com

Auction: October 23, 2020 - Salle des Fêtes - 118 ter, Avenue de la République.

Exhibition from October 17 to January 3, 2020 - On Deauville beach, in front of the Point de vue.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Thomas Dhellemmes

Photographe

Thomas Dhellemmes
Thomas Dhellemmes

Invité de la Fondation Photo4Food au festival planches contact 2020

Thomas Dhellemmes est passionné de photographie depuis l’enfance. Après des études artistiques, il part vivre aux Iles du Cap-Vert, puis de retour à Paris, il décide de se consacrer pleinement à la photographie.
Il mène une vie de commandes photographiques (art de vivre, gastronomie, luxe...) avec l’Atelier Mai 98 - le studio de création photographique qu’il a fondé - et de projets artistiques personnels. Son travail artistique commence par des ektachromes avec « Un regard sur le Cap-Vert » (1986- 88) et « Promenade Silencieuse » (1989), puis se poursuit en noir et blanc avec du film Ilford («Marié(e)s », 1990-98). Depuis 2000, il s’exprime essentiellement à travers son Polaroid SX-70. Ses photographies parlent de l’existence, de la fragilité de la vie et de son caractère éphémère. Il entretient avec son sujet une distance mystérieuse. « Photographier a toujours été pour moi un acte fort, que je mène avec pudeur et rareté. » Thomas Dhellemmes


Prendre le temps de parcourir la Normandie, sur le chemin des douaniers ou des contrebandiers en longeant le littoral. La mer comme horizon, tous les rêves qu’elle procure. S’aventurer dans un chemin inconnu, regarder, se rattacher à une forme. Juste ressentir, effleurer, ne pas trop s’approcher. Partir à la recherche d’un état de grâce. Sur la trace des nombreux esprits de peintres, d’écrivains et de photographes qui ont influencé ma vie.

Thomas Dhellemmes

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

La Fondation Photo4Food a pour mission de financer des repas pour les plus démunis grâce à la vente de photos d'art réalisées par de jeunes artistes, et à la réceptio de dons du public. Ces artistes ont fait don de quelques unes de leurs oeuvres au profit de la fondation. La fondation, pour les remercier et les encourager, promeut, par ailleurs leur travail auprès d'une large communauté de passionnés et d'acheteurs, notamment en organisant des expositions des principales oeuvres. www.fondationphoto4food.com

Vente aux enchères : 23 octobre 2020 - Salle des fêtes - 118 ter, Avenue de la République. 

Exposition du 17 octobre au 3 janvier 2020 - Sur la plage de Deauville, en face du Point de vue.