French Dutch English German Spanish

SAINT-ARNOULT - Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville> July 15 to 18

DRESS'IN DEAUVILLE

The Dress'in Deauville marks each summer the return of the best dressage riders and hopes of the discipline to Normandy. This year, everyone is meeting for four days to compete in the 9th edition of the competition.

On the borders of sport and equestrian art, we hold our breath in front of a dressage competition. The evolutions are made on covers composed of classical movements and imposed or free figures, the horse evolving in the different gaits in total complicity with its rider. The Dress'in brings together some twenty of the best couples in the world who stand out under the eyes of renowned international judges in six competition levels: CDI3 *, CDI2 *, CDI YR (Young Riders), CDI J (Juniors), CDI P (Ponies) and CDI Amateurs.

The Dress'in Deauville is also one of the stages of the national "FFE Dress Tour" circuit, a mark of excellence for riders and horses. Professional riders will choose to compete with their high level mounts in the CDI3 *, the highest level of the competition, or with aspiring horses in the CDI2 *. Reserved for professional riders, it brings together 3 events under the name "Grand Tour": the Grand Prix, the Grand Prix Freestyle (free resumption in music) and the Special Grand Prix.

CDI YR, CDI J, CDI P: hopes on the rectangle

These competitions are held on a second track and welcome the next generation of the discipline:

- Pony category (CDI P): the riders are between 12 and 16 years old, their pony must not measure more than 1,48m at the withers
- Category Juniors (CDI J): the riders are between 14 and 18 years old
- Young riders category (CDI YR): riders are between 16 and 21 years old.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

SAINT-ARNOULT - Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville > 15 au 18 juillet

DRESS’IN DEAUVILLE

Le Dress’in Deauville marque chaque été le retour des meilleurs cavaliers de dressage et des espoirs de la discipline en Normandie. Cette année, tous se donnent rendez-vous pendant quatre jours pour disputer la 9e édition du concours.

Aux confins du sport et de l’art équestre, on retient son souffle devant une compétition de dressage. Les évolutions se font sur des reprises composées de mouvements classiques et de figures imposées ou libres, le cheval évoluant dans les différentes allures en totale complicité avec son cavalier. Le Dress’in rassemble une vingtaine des meilleurs couples mondiaux qui s’illustrent sous les yeux de juges internationaux de renom dans six niveaux de compétitions : CDI3*, CDI2*, CDI YR (Jeunes Cavaliers), CDI J (Juniors), CDI P (Poneys) et CDI Amateurs.

Le Dress’in Deauville est également l’une des étapes du circuit national "FFE Dress Tour", une marque d’excellence pour les cavaliers et chevaux. Les cavaliers professionnels choisiront de concourir avec leurs montures de haut niveau dans le CDI3*, le plus haut niveau du concours, ou avec des chevaux en devenir dans le CDI2*. Réservé aux cavaliers professionnels, il réunit 3 épreuves sous l’appellation "Grand Tour" : le Grand Prix, le Grand Prix Freestyle (reprise libre en musique) et le Grand Prix Spécial.

CDI YR, CDI J, CDI P : les espoirs sur le rectangle

Ces concours se disputent sur une 2e piste et accueillent la relève de la discipline :

- Catégorie Poneys (CDI P) : les cavaliers sont âgés de 12 à 16 ans, leur poney ne doit pas mesurer plus de 1,48m au garrot
- Catégorie Juniors (CDI J) : les cavaliers sont âgés de 14 à 18 ans
- Catégorie Jeunes cavaliers (CDI YR) : les cavaliers sont âgés de 16 à 21 ans.