Visit
April 26, 2018

Taste! In the kitchens of the Belle Époque

[Recipe] Double veal chop to share, potatoes, asparagus, peas and rosemary

In pictures, the recipe to follow step by step

Hélène Reitzaum
Hélène Reitzaum

At the heart of the Normandy hotel, chef Christophe Bezannier's La Belle-Époque gourmet restaurant offers a host of dishes for sharing: truffle blanquette, calamari cassolette, giant éclair and a Norwegian omelette for two. 

For us, Christophe Bezannier explains the preparation of this double veal chop to share, including the secrets of optimal cooking "at low temperature, with holding, and caramelization on the surface after cooking to restore the crispiness".

How can you cook meat, fish or vegetables to perfection from the comfort of your own home? What is the Maillard reaction? Why add pepper at the end of cooking? How do you fix the chlorophyll in green vegetables after cooking? Which micro-vegetable is best suited to meat? How to prevent butter from burning? All the answers in pictures and in the kitchen, with Christophe Bezannier, a Sarthois trained by Georges Blanc, Bernard Loiseau, Christian Willers and Bruno Oger. La Belle-Époque, or the art of infusing brasserie style into a palatial setting. 

Simple, convivial recipes; that's what we really want to instill in the Belle-Époque.
Christophe Bezannier
Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Du Goût ! Dans les cuisines de la Belle Époque

[Recette] Double côte de veau à partager, pommes grenailles, asperges, petits pois et romarin

En images, la recette à suivre pas à pas

Hélène Reitzaum
Hélène Reitzaum

Au cœur de l’hôtel le Normandy, le restaurant gastronomique la Belle-Époque a mis en place, à l’initiative de son chef Christophe Bezannier, une kyrielle de plats de partage : blanquette à la truffe, cassolette de calamars, éclair géant ou encore une omelette norvégienne à déguster en duo. 

Pour nous, Christophe Bezannier détaille la préparation de cette double côte de veau à partager, notamment les secrets d’une cuisson optimale "à basse température, avec un maintien, et une caramélisation en surface après cuisson pour retrouver le côté croustillant".

Comment rivaliser de perfection, de chez soi, dans la cuisson d’une viande, d’un poisson ou d’un légume ? Qu’est-ce que la réaction de Maillard ? Pourquoi ajouter le poivre en fin de préparation ? Comment fixer la chlorophylle des légumes verts après cuisson ? Quel micro-végétal convient particulièrement à la viande ? Comment éviter que le beurre ne brûle ? Toutes les réponses en images et en cuisine, avec Christophe Bezannier, Sarthois formé par Georges Blanc, Bernard Loiseau, Christian Willers ou encore Bruno Oger. La Belle-Époque, ou l’art d’insuffler un style brasserie dans une ambiance palace. 

Des recettes simples, conviviales ; c’est vraiment ce que l’on veut instiller à la Belle-Époque.
Christophe Bezannier