AIRPORT DEAUVILLE NORMANDY

Less than 2 hours from Paris, the airport with its runway of 2550 meters has all the technical specifications to receive medium-haul traffic, regular lines, charters, horse freight but also private aviation.

Deauville Normandy AirportDR
DR
© Naiade Plante

Several tour operators (TUI, Top of Travel, Ô Voyages, Flanéo-Kit Soleil, Fram, Aegan, Costa Croisières, Aeroviaggi, Amerasia), partners of Deauville-Normandy airport, offer packaged stays and tours (flights charters), including flight, transfers, accommodation and optional board, car rental, excursions...
Two new arrivals in 2022, Luxor in Egypt and Amman in Jordan, are added to the destinations already scheduled in previous years (Balearic Islands, Bulgaria, Crete, Canary Islands, Croatia, Greek Islands, Madeira, Malta, Montenegro, Norway, Portugal, Sardinia, Sicily ). Other new features for 2022, the Volotea company provides a weekly flight between Deauville and Palermo (Sicily) every Friday from April 15 and to Olbia (Sardinia), every Tuesday from May 10.

© Naiade Plante

An airport suitable for horse freight

 

Deauville-Normandie Airport receives around a hundred horses each year:

- horses from Ireland and England for the summer races at the Deauville racetrack,
- broodmares and their foals which pass through this platform to return to local stud farms after having foaled in Anglo-Saxon countries or on the American continent.

Deauville Airport has been approved as a Border Inspection Post for the equine sector for the reception of horses from countries outside Schengen by the Departmental Directorate for the Protection of Populations (e.g. veterinary services) since early July 2013.

Deauville Airport is equipped with:
- a screening inspection post and a temporary equine transit area composed of 10 boxes,
- a horse access ramp for Boeing 737 and Airbus A 310 aircraft.

The Deauville flying club

 

The Deauville aeroclub or "ACDEAUVILLE" offers you a multitude of offers related to the aeronautical field: in particular pilot training on different planes (from simple to complicated) and first flights for flights over the region: for 30 minutes, you will discover the Seine bay, the Normandy bridge ... and your guide will be a pilot of the club, by trade or by passion, who practices these flights all year round.

 

All the info here

All destinations from Normandy on one website Discover more here

You may also like...

Deauville-Normandy airport: resumption of flights and new destinations

LEARN MORE

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

L'AEROPORT DE DEAUVILLE NORMANDIE

A moins de 2 heures de Paris, l’aéroport dispose avec sa piste de 2550 mètres de toutes les spécificités techniques pour recevoir un trafic moyen-courrier, des lignes régulières, des charters, du fret de chevaux mais aussi l’aviation privée.

Aéroport Deauville NormandieDR
DR
© Naïade Plante

Plusieurs tour-opérateurs (TUI, Top of Travel, Ô Voyages, Flanéo-Kit Soleil, Fram, Aegan, Costa Croisières, Aeroviaggi, Amerasia), partenaires de l'aéroport de Deauville-Normandie, proposent des séjours et des circuits packagés (vols charters), comprenant le vol, les transferts, l'hébergement et en option au choix la pension, la location de voiture, des excursions...
Deux nouveautés en 2022, Louxor en Egypte et Amman en Jordanie, s'ajoutent aux destinations déjà programmées les années précédentes (Baléares, Bulgarie, Crète, Canaries, Croatie, Iles grecques, Madère, Malte, Monténégro, Norvège, Portugal, Sardaigne, Sicile). Autres nouveautés 2022, la compagnie Volotea assure un vol hebdomadaire entre Deauville et Palerme (Sicile) tous les vendredis à compter du 15 avril et vers Olbia (Sardaigne), tous les mardis à partir du 10 mai, et une liaison avec Genève vient compléter le plan de vol estival avec deux fréquences hebdomadaires proposées par la compagnie L'Odyssey, les vendredis et dimanches.

Un aéroport adapté pour le fret des chevaux

 

L’Aéroport de Deauville-Normandie reçoit chaque année une centaine de chevaux :

- des chevaux en provenance d’Irlande et d’Angleterre pour les courses estivales sur les hippodrome de Deauville,
- des poulinières et leurs poulains qui transitent par cette plateforme pour revenir dans les haras locaux après avoir pouliné dans les pays anglo-saxon ou sur le continent Américain.

L’aéroport de Deauville est agréé en tant que Poste d’Inspection Frontalier pour la filière équine pour la réception de chevaux en provenance de pays hors Schengen par la Direction Départementale de la protection des populations (ex. services vétérinaires) depuis début juillet 2013.

L’aéroport de Deauville est équipé :
- d’un poste inspection filtrage et une zone de transit équin temporaire composée de 10 boxes,
- d’une rampe d’accès chevaux pour les appareils de type Boeing 737 et Airbus A 310.

L'aéroclub de Deauville

 

L’aéroclub de Deauville ou « ACDEAUVILLE » vous propose une multitude d’offres liées au domaine aéronautique : notamment la formation de pilotage sur différents avions (du simple, au compliqué) et des baptêmes de l’air pour des survols de la région : pendant 30 minutes, vous découvrirez la baie de Seine, le pont de Normandie...et votre guide sera un pilote du club, de métier ou de passion, qui pratique ces vols toute l’année.

 

Toutes les infos ici

Toutes les destinations au départ de la Normandie sur un seul site internet A découvrir ici
Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture