French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Fence

Weekend with his horse

Where to sleep ?

A box + a room: the right formula!

In one of the famous Barrière hotels in Deauville

Golf Barrière

Hôtel Barrière Hôtel du Golf, Hôtel Barrière Le Royal, Hôtel Barrière Le Normandy Deauville ... These three legendary addresses organize everything for horse enthusiasts: horse riding on the beach, riding lessons, access to major equestrian events, behind-the-scenes tours of races and initiation to polo among others!

Cherry on the cake : the box + room formula offered to riders who want to come with their horse. The latter is housed at the Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville and pampered by qualified professionals. A bunch of carrots and a cap for the horse are offered. A set of 145 boxes makes it possible to accommodate passing horses in optimal conditions of comfort. Qualified staff, quality hay, food and bedding guarantee their well-being. Horses housed at the Pole benefit from a range of services and have free access to all of the facilities (carousel, quarries, gallop track, paddocks, etc.). A la carte formulas are thus offered to owners for a sporting event, leisure or holidays in order to discover, with their mount, the Normandy countryside or the intoxication of gallops on the beach of Deauville.

At the place that whispers in the ears of horses at Haras d'Ecajeul

Haras d'Ecajeul

In the heart of the Pays d'Auge, a few kilometers from Crèvecoeur-en-Auge, Jean-Luc and Isabelle Bara are happy to welcome visitors to their family stud farm, the cradle of thoroughbreds for over 70 years. In this green setting of about fifty hectares, mares and stallions coexist for the reproduction and breeding of foals, the breaking in and the pre-training. The stud farm has three comfortable bedrooms, which can accommodate 2 to 8 people, with a view of the garden. On the ground floor, a large stone fireplace brings a warm side to the living room. In fine weather, visitors take advantage of the terrace and garden furniture to have breakfast with a view of the horses.

Horse rider stay at the Manors of Tourgéville

Located in Tourgéville, the Manors stage a cozy art of living just a stone's throw from the legendary Planches de Deauville. For two people, the “Stay Rider” offer takes place over two nights in a double or Duplex room. In addition to the basic services (buffet breakfasts and dinner included), it includes a 45-minute "horseman" treatment at the Spa des Manoirs, a 1-hour horse ride on Deauville beach, a behind-the-scenes tour of the 'Deauville-La Touques Racecourse and access to sports and leisure facilities (indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, tennis, etc.). Everything is designed to allow the rider to fully enjoy an inDeauville horse experience.

Address Book

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Barrière

En week-end avec son cheval

Où dormir ?

Dans l'un des fameux hôtels Barrière de Deauville

Golf Barrière

Hôtel Barrière l'Hôtel du Golf, Hôtel Barrière Le Royal, Hôtel Barrière Le Normandy Deauville... Ces trois adresses mythiques organisent tout pour les passionnés de chevaux : balades à cheval sur la plage, leçons d’équitation, accès aux grands événements équestres, visites des coulisses des courses et initiation au polo entre autres !

Cerise sur le gâteau : la formule box + chambre proposée aux cavaliers qui veulent venir avec leur cheval. Ce dernier est logé au Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville et chouchouté par des professionnels qualifiés. Une botte de carottes et un bonnet pour le cheval sont offerts. Un ensemble de 145 boxes permet d’accueillir des chevaux de passage dans des conditions optimales de confort. Le personnel qualifié, la qualité du foin, l’alimentation et les litières garantissent leur bien-être. Les chevaux hébergés au Pôle bénéficient d’un panel de services et ont accès gratuitement à l’ensemble des installations (manège, carrières, piste de galop, paddocks…). Des formules à la carte sont ainsi proposées aux propriétaires pour une échéance sportive, les loisirs ou les vacances afin de découvrir, avec leur monture, la campagne normande ou l’ivresse des galops sur la plage de Deauville.

Chez celui qui murmure à l'oreille des chevaux au Haras d'Ecajeul

Haras d'Ecajeul

En plein coeur du Pays d’Auge, à quelques kilomètres de Crèvecoeur-en-Auge, Jean-Luc et Isabelle Bara sont heureux d’accueillir les visiteurs au sein de leur haras familial, berceau des pur-sang depuis plus de 70 ans. Dans cet écrin de verdure d’une cinquantaine d’hectares, juments et étalons cohabitent pour la reproduction et l’élevage des poulains, le débourrage et le pré-entraînement. Le haras possède trois chambres confortables, pouvant accueillir 2 à 8 personnes, avec vue sur le jardin. Au rez-de-chaussée, une grande cheminée en pierre apporte un côté chaleureux au salon. Dans les beaux jours, les visiteurs profitent de la terrasse et du salon de jardin pour prendre le petit-déjeuner avec vue sur les chevaux.

Dans une exploitation cidricole

La Ferme du Lieu de Bill, ferme normande typique du Pays d’Auge, propose des chambres d’hôtes nichées au cœur de 18 ha de prairies naturelles, d’herbages plantés en pommiers et poiriers et des vergers de pommiers basse-tige. Les cavaliers viennent y élire domicile, accompagnés de leurs chevaux qui seront hébergés dans les paddocks proches de la maison principale, une belle demeure à colombages. Les amateurs de produits cidricoles pourront goûter la production de la ferme : Calvados, pommeau, cidre, poiré, jus de pomme et de poire.

Carnet d'adresses