French Dutch English German Spanish

Musical getaway

at the 24th Easter Festival

a range of Barrière hotels to welcome you after a concert

Easter festival celebrates its 24 spring

The Easter Festival allows every hundred young musicians and chamber ensembles to come together to experience once again multiple instrumental formations, from trio to orchestra, combining voices, strings, winds, brass, percussion and keyboards.

From Vivaldi to Olivier Greif, passing by Schubert, Schumann, Brahms, Saint-Saëns, Tchaikovsky, Fauré and Ravel but also by Chabrier, Hahn, Falla, Korngold, Weinberg, Messiaen and Murail, an anthology of masterpieces and d 'rare works offer elders and their cadets the opportunity to assert their talent for chamber music and their personality as musicians. The orchestra that brings them all together - L'Atelier de musique conducted by Pierre Dumoussaud - will, as in every edition, be made up of the fourth generation of chamber music players invited to the festival and young ensembles in annual residence at the Singer-Polignac Foundation, partner essential of the festival, like France Musique still present this year with young musicians.

A musical getaway in a legendary hotel

Barrière Hotels

Hôtel Barrière Hôtel du Golf, Hôtel Barrière Le Royal, Hôtel Barrière Le Normandy Deauville ... These three legendary addresses welcome you for a stay in music including the night with buffet breakfasts served in the restaurant of the Hotel, a concert place per person and access to a whole range of sports and leisure activities with the Evasion pass.

Offer subject to sales conditions and availability (details on the site www.hotelsbarriere.com). Prepayment for the entire stay, cannot be canceled and cannot be changed.
The stay is offered in a Superior single room, with guaranteed upgrade to a Deluxe category room. Offer valid at Hôtel Le Normandy on 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 24, 25 April and 1 and 2 May 2020.

9 concerts on the program from April 11 to May 2

The Easter Festival program is always original and ambitious. This year, half of it will be devoted to two works rarely played and not yet recorded by Olivier Greif, who died early in 2000: his heartbreaking symphony with voice and his spectacular quadruple concerto "The Dance of the Dead". They will be recorded for the Deauville Live collection of B Records, to which will be added "Les Chants de Soul" and "Les Trottoirs de Paris", as well as "D'A Pain Mute" by Thierry Escaich, captured in summer last one in Deauville. For this 24th edition, Bertrand Chamayou, David Kadouch, Adam Laloum, Jonas Vitaud, Pierre Fouchenneret, Victor Julien-Laferrière, Yan Levionnois, Justin Taylor, Thomas Dunford, Lea Desandre, Adèle Charvet, Lise Berthaud, Amaury Coeytaux, Thomas Stimmel, Mi -Sa Yang, Ismaël Margain, Guillaume Bellom and Pierre Dumoussaud will surround their young high-profile colleagues of their generation.

The concerts take place in the Salle Elie-de-Brignac, usually dedicated to horse sales. Its interior architecture in laminated wood provides a very high quality acoustic sound. Arranged in an amphitheater, the 550 seats guarantee what is precious during a concert: proximity to the artists.

Address Book

Practical information

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Escapade musicale

au 24e Festival de Pâques

une offre des hôtels Barrière pour vous accueillir après un concert

Le festival de Pâques fête ses 24 printemps

Le Festival de Pâques permet chaque printemps à une centaine de jeunes musiciens et d'ensembles de chambre de se retrouver pour expérimenter une fois de plus de multiples formations instrumentales, du trio à l’orchestre, associant voix, cordes, vents, cuivres, percussions et claviers.

De Vivaldi à Olivier Greif, en passant par Schubert, Schumann, Brahms, Saint-Saëns, Tchaïkovski, Fauré et Ravel mais aussi par Chabrier, Hahn, Falla, Korngold, Weinberg, Messiaen et Murail, un florilège de chefs d’œuvre et d’œuvres rares offrent aux aînés et à leurs cadets l’occasion d’affirmer leur talent de chambristes et leur personnalité de musiciens. L’orchestre qui les réunit tous – L’Atelier de musique dirigé par Pierre Dumoussaud – sera, comme à chaque édition, formé de la quatrième génération de chambristes invités au festival et des jeunes ensembles en résidence annuelle à la Fondation Singer-Polignac, partenaire essentiel du festival, comme France Musique encore présente cette année auprès des jeunes musiciens.

Une escapade musicale dans un hôtel mythique

Hôtels Barrière

Hôtel Barrière l'Hôtel du Golf, Hôtel Barrière Le Royal, Hôtel Barrière Le Normandy Deauville... Ces trois adresses mythiques vous accueillent pour un séjour en musique comprenant la nuit avec les petits-déjeuners buffet servis au restaurant de l'Hôtel, une place de concert par personne et l'accès à tout un ensemble d'activités sportives et de loisirs avec le pass Evasion.

Offre selon conditions de vente et disponibilités (détail sur le site www.hotelsbarriere.com). Prépaiement de la totalité du séjour, non annulable et non modifiable.
Le séjour est proposé en Chambre single Supérieure, avec surclassement garanti en Chambre de catégorie Deluxe. Offre valable à l'Hôtel Le Normandy les 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 24, 25 avril et 1 et 2 mai 2020.

9 concerts au programme du 11 avril au 2 mai

Le programme du Festival de Pâques est toujours original et ambitieux. Cette année, il sera consacré pour moitié à deux œuvres rarement jouées et non encore enregistrées d’Olivier Greif, disparu précocement en 2000 : sa déchirante symphonie avec voix et son spectaculaire quadruple concerto "La Danse des morts". Elles seront enregistrées pour la collection Deauville Live de B Records, à laquelle s’ajouteront "Les Chants de l’âme" et "Les Trottoirs de Paris", ainsi que "D’une Douleur muette" de Thierry Escaich, captés l’été dernier à Deauville. Pour cette 24e édition, Bertrand Chamayou, David Kadouch, Adam Laloum, Jonas Vitaud, Pierre Fouchenneret, Victor Julien-Laferrière, Yan Levionnois, Justin Taylor, Thomas Dunford, Lea Desandre, Adèle Charvet, Lise Berthaud, Amaury Coeytaux, Thomas Stimmel, Mi-Sa Yang, Ismaël Margain, Guillaume Bellom et Pierre Dumoussaud entoureront leurs jeunes collègues les plus en vue de leur génération.

Les concerts se déroulent à la Salle Elie-de-Brignac, dédiée habituellement aux ventes de chevaux. Son architecture intérieure en bois lamellé permet d'obtenir un son acoustique de très haute qualité. Disposés en amphithéâtre, les 550 places garantissent ce qui est précieux lors d'un concert : la proximité avec les artistes.

Carnet d'adresses

Les infos pratiques