French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

ARMCHAIRS IN SEINE
The tourist circuit "Armchairs in Seine" invites to discover the territory of the Community of Communes Heart Côte Fleurie under a new angle, through urban armchairs revisited by regional artists and installed all along the maritime stroll, near points of water or in the heart of the Norman hedgerow.

This creative and participative approach invites walkers to stroll on sites offering an exceptional panorama on the Estuary and on the Seine or on the surrounding countryside, while discovering the message transmitted by the artist through his work.

79 armchairs are exhibited in all 12 municipalities of the Coeur Côte Fleurie Community of Communes: Bénerville-sur-mer, Blonville-sur-mer, Deauville, Saint-Arnoult, Saint-Gatien-des-Bois, Saint-Pierre- Azif, Touques, Tourgéville, Trouville-sur-mer, Vauville, Villers-sur-mer, Villerville.

The 40 participating artists, amateurs and professionals, come from the Côte Fleurie, the Pays d'Auge and more generally from Normandy. From stencil to sculpture through the use of wood, photography or painting, each of them was free to seize the raw material to transform it into a work of art.

Where to find the armchairs?

See the map on the dedicated site

Voluntarily purified to allow the artist to work the raw material, it was delivered disassembled, the steel was treated to withstand climatic conditions. It can be sawn, modulated differently, the planks of wood completely changed, the freedom is left to the artists provided that they meet two conditions: keep the function of armchair and resist the climatic conditions.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

FAUTEUILS EN SEINE
Le circuit touristique "Fauteuils en Seine" invite à découvrir le territoire de la Communauté de Communes Cœur Côte Fleurie sous un nouvel angle, à travers des fauteuils urbains revisités par des artistes régionaux et installés tout le long de la balade maritime, aux abords de points d'eau ou au coeur du bocage normand.

Cette démarche créative et participative invite les promeneurs à la flânerie sur des sites offrant un panorama exceptionnel sur l’Estuaire et sur la Seine ou sur la campagne environnante, tout en découvrant le message transmis par l’artiste à travers son oeuvre.

79 fauteuils sont exposés sur l’ensemble des 12 communes de la Communauté de Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie : Bénerville-sur-mer, Blonville-sur-mer, Deauville, Saint-Arnoult, Saint-Gatien-des-Bois, Saint-Pierre-Azif, Touques, Tourgéville, Trouville-sur-mer, Vauville, Villers-sur-mer, Villerville.

Les 40 artistes participants, amateurs et professionnels, sont issus de la Côte Fleurie, du Pays d’Auge et plus largement de la Normandie. Du pochoir à la sculpture en passant par l’utilisation de bois, de la photographie ou de la peinture, chacun d'entre eux était libre de saisir la matière brute pour la transformer en oeuvre d'art.

 

Où trouver les fauteuils ?

Voir la carte sur le site dédié

Volontairement épuré pour permettre à l’artiste de travailler la matière brute, il a été livré démonté, l’acier a été traité pour résister aux conditions climatiques. Il peut être scié, modulé différemment, les planches de bois complétement changées, la liberté est laissée aux artistes sous réserve qu’ils remplissent deux conditions : garder la fonction de fauteuil et résister aux conditions climatiques.