French Dutch English German Spanish

Juliette Feck

Artist

Guest of the 2021 L'Appel du Large festival

Juliette Feck passed her DNAP at the Regional School of Fine Arts in Rouen in 2010, joined the Accademia di Belle Arte di Palermo on Erasmus. She developed there a pronounced taste for photography and nourished a very personal, almost obsessive universe, compiling images of loss, breakage and crash, often violent and closely linked to death. Back in France, she returned to the Superior School of Art and Design Le Havre Rouen and continued her research combining sculptures and photographs accompanied by Florence Chevallier, Johan Creten, Manuela Marques, Valérie Delarue, Béatrice Cussol and Miguel Angel Molina before d '' obtain his DNSEP with the congratulations of the jury in 2012 his diploma. She has been invited to several group and personal exhibitions between Brussels, Paris, Geneva and Marseille, where she resides and founded La Casa Feck.

His work oscillates between sculpture, photography and performance with an aesthetic marked by the automotive, wild, scientific and fantastic world. Like vanities, his works anchored in dreams and transition, testify to the ephemeral condition of all things, while seeking to to find the fantastic in the prosaic.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

For l'Appel du Large, she imagines green ceramics at the edge of the water like the ghosts of attractive and evil sirens, just waiting to reappear to attract us and make us drift towards the horizon. (a project by Haily Grenet)

More information on the Festival l'Appel du Large here

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Juliette Feck

Artiste

Invitée du festival L'Appel du Large 2021

Juliette Feck passe son DNAP à l’Ecole Régionale des beaux-arts de Rouen en 2010, intègre l’Accademia di Belle Arte di Palermo en Erasmus. Elle y développe un goût prononcé pour la photographie et nourrit un univers très personnel, quasi obsessionnel, compilant des images de perte, de casse et de fracas, souvent violentes et étroitement liées à la mort. De retour en France elle rentre à l’Ecole Supérieur d’Art et de Design Le Havre Rouen et continue ses recherches mêlant sculptures et photographies accompagnée de Florence Chevallier, Johan Creten, Manuela Marques, Valérie Delarue, Béatrice Cussol et Miguel Angel Molina avant d’obtenir son DNSEP avec les félicitations du jury en 2012 son diplôme. Elle a été invitée dans plusieurs expositions collectives et personnelles entre Bruxelles, Paris, Genève et Marseille, où elle réside et y a fondé La Casa Feck.

Son travail oscille entre sculpture, photographie et performance avec une esthétique marquée par l’univers automobile, sauvage, scientifique et fantastique.  Telle des vanités, ses œuvres ancrées dans le rêve et la transition, témoignent de la condition éphémère de toute chose, tout en cherchant à trouver du fantastique dans le prosaïque.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pour l'Appel du Large elle imagine des céramiques vertes au bord de l’eau comme des fantômes de sirènes attirantes et maléfiques, qui ne demandent qu’à ressurgir pour nous attirer et nous faire dériver vers l'horizon. (un projet de Haily Grenet)

Plus d'informations sur le Festival l'Appel du Large ici