French Dutch English German Spanish

Deauville - from August 22 to 24, 2019

FESTIVAL OFRUSSIAN ART - 2nd EDITION
Russian magic returns to Deauville ! This new edition explores ballet music from the XNUMXth century to the present day. The artistic will of the Deauville Festival of Russian Art is to offer each year a program associating the great masterpieces of the past and the remarkable creativity of Russia today.

The 2019 edition offers two exceptional ballet evenings, each composed of extracts from works from the XNUMXth century to today's productions. Alongside the legendary ballets composed by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov and Stravinsky, we will discover the works of contemporary Russian composers: Rodion Chtchedrine, Yuri Krasavin, Leonid Desyatnikov and Ilya Demutskiy.

TWO EXCEPTIONAL REPRESENTATIONS
The first evening of ballet, scheduled for August 23, is a choreographic creation by Artem Ovcharenko, a star dancer of the Bolshoi theater. He will perform a selection of his favorite dance pieces and new works specially written for him by contemporary choreographers. The second ballet, scheduled for August 24, is entitled "La Boite à Musique" and will bring together the dancers of the main Russian theaters. The Bolshoi Theater ballet is represented by a troupe comprising the star dancer Nina Kaptsova and the stars: Artem Ovcharenko and Semyon Chudin, the first dancer Anna Tikhomirova, the star Denis Savin and the dancer Natalia Filina. The Mariinsky Theater (former Kirov) will be represented by the first dancers Tatyana Tkachenko and Ivan Oskorbin. The Stanislavski Theater and the Nemirovich-Danchenko Theater will be represented by two first dancers: Elena Solomyanko and Innokenty Yuldashev. The constellation is completed by Maria Kochetkova - one of the stars of Russian and American ballet -, by Sebastian Kloborg - dancer graduated from the Danish Royal Ballet, choreographer and soloist in the greatest theaters of the world - and by the first dancers of Ballet Eifman in Saint -Petersburg: Oleg Gabyshev and Lyubov Andreyeva.

RUSSIAN DINNER WITH A STARRY CHEF
This year, the gastronomic component is entrusted to Andreï Shmakov, chef of the restaurant SAVVA and chief chef of the historic hotel Metropol from Moscow, which has become a partner of the Festival. To imagine the Deauville gala dinner menu, Andrei Shmakov was inspired by the one served at Metropol in 1904 at a dinner given in honor of Diaghilev. During dinner, the recital by Daria Davidova will immerse guests in the atmosphere of Diaghilev's Seasons.

EXHIBITION OF NIKOLAI KOSCHELEV
In addition to these two evenings, the Festival will present an exhibition by Nikolai Koshelev, contemporary Russian visual artist: “Moon Pool” - an imaginary ballet for which he creates costumes, sets and a stage curtain.

My travel book

Deauville - du 22 au 24 août 2019

FESTIVAL DE L'ART RUSSE - 2nd ÉDITION
La magie russe revient à Deauville ! Cette nouvelle édition explore la musique de ballet du XIXe siècle à aujourd’hui. La volonté artistique du Festival de l’Art Russe de Deauville est de proposer chaque année une programmation associant les grands chefs-d’œuvre du passé et la créativité remarquable de la Russie d’aujourd’hui.

L'édition 2019 propose deux soirées de ballet exceptionnelles, composées chacune d’extraits d'oeuvres du XIXe aux productions d’aujourd’hui. Parallèlement aux ballets légendaires composés par Tchaïkovski, Rachmaninov et Stravinski, on découvrira les œuvres de compositeurs russes contemporains : Rodion Chtchedrine, Yuri Krasavin, Leonid Desyatnikov et Ilya Demutskiy.

DEUX REPRÉSENTATIONS EXCEPTIONNELLES
La première soirée de ballet, programmé le 23 août, est une création chorégraphique réalisée par Artem Ovcharenko, danseur étoile du théâtre Bolchoï. Il interprétera une sélection de ses pièces de danse préférées et de nouvelles œuvres spécialement écrites pour lui par des chorégraphes contemporains. Le second ballet, prévu le 24 août, s'intitule «La Boite à Musique» et regroupera les danseurs des principaux théâtre Russes. Le ballet du théâtre Bolchoï est représenté par une troupe comprenant la danseuse étoile Nina Kaptsova et les étoiles: Artem Ovcharenko et Semyon Chudin, la première danseuse Anna Tikhomirova, l'étoile Denis Savin et la danseuse Natalia Filina. Le théâtre Mariinsky (l'ancien Kirov) sera représenté par les premières danseuses Tatyana Tkachenko et Ivan Oskorbin. Le théâtre Stanislavski et le théâtre Nemirovich-Danchenko seront représentés par deux premiers danseurs : Elena Solomyanko et Innokenty Yuldashev. La constellation est complétée par Maria Kochetkova - une des étoiles du ballet russe et américain -, par Sebastian Kloborg - danseur diplômé du Danish Ballet Royal, chorégraphe et soliste dans les plus grands théâtres du monde - et par les premiers danseurs de Ballet Eifman à Saint-Pétersbourg: Oleg Gabyshev et Lyubov Andreyeva.

DINER RUSSE AVEC UN CHEF ÉTOILÉ
Cette année, le volet gastronomique est confié à Andreï Shmakov, chef du restaurant SAVVA et chef principal de l'hôtel historique Metropol de Moscou, devenu partenaire du Festival. Pour imaginer le menu du dîner de gala de Deauville, Andrei Shmakov s’est inspiré de celui servi au Metropol en 1904 lors d’un dîner donné en l'honneur de Diaghilev. Lors du dîner, le récital de Daria Davidova plongera les invités dans l’atmosphère des Saisons de Diaghilev.

EXPOSITION DE NIKOLAI KOSCHELEV
Parallèlement à ces deux soirées, le Festival présentera une exposition de Nikolai Koshelev, plasticien russe contemporain : “Moon Pool”- un ballet imaginaire pour lequel il crée des costumes, des décors et un rideau de scène.