French Dutch English German Spanish

From April 20 to May 4 - Salle Elie de Brignac

23st FESTIVAL EASTER
The Easter festival allows each spring a hundred young instrumentalists to meet with friends to approach within the most diverse ensembles the whole repertoire of chamber music, from trio to orchestra and baroque music to large pages of modern music.

Each spring since 1997, the Easter festival welcomes a hundred young soloists among the most promising of their generation. Founders and first presenters of the festival, now famous, Renaud Capuçon, Nicholas Angelich and Bertrand Chamayou are always very present with their young colleagues to carry out with them ambitious programs necessary for their artistic development.
As is the tradition at the festival, most of these young musicians are found in L'Atelier de musique, an exceptional orchestra of virtuosity to accompany the great soloists present - Renaud Capuçon and Bertrand Chamayou this year - in concert works majors of the XNUMXth century.

For this 23rd edition, the voices will be in the spotlight with eleven young singers of the new generation such as Adèle Charvet, Ambroisine Bré, Marie Perbost, Stuart Jackson and Ewin Fardini.
The festival will end with one of the peaks in the history of music, the Passion according to Saint John of Bach, a real sacred opera where the voices and solo instruments compete in emotion and musical sumptuousness.
As every year, the microphones of France Musique and the cameras of France 3 / CultureBox will broadcast live and deferred the most precious moments of the festival, to find later on Music.Aquarelle, free site of the archives of all our festivals.

Opening of the ticket office: Monday 25 February.

The musicians

My travel book

Du 20 avril au 4 mai - Salle Elie de Brignac

23ème FESTIVAL DE PÂQUES
Le festival de Pâques permet chaque printemps à une centaine de jeunes instrumentistes de se retrouver entre amis pour aborder au sein d’ensembles les plus divers tout le répertoire de la musique de chambre, du trio à l’orchestre et de la musique baroque aux grandes pages de la musique moderne.

A chaque printemps depuis 1997, le festival de Pâques accueille une centaine de jeunes solistes parmi les plus prometteurs de leur génération. Fondateurs et premiers animateurs du festival, aujourd’hui célèbres, Renaud Capuçon, Nicholas Angelich et Bertrand Chamayou sont toujours très présents auprès de leurs jeunes collègues pour réaliser avec eux des programmes ambitieux et nécessaires à leur évolution artistique.
Comme c’est la tradition au festival, l’essentiel de ces jeunes musiciens se retrouvent au sein de L’Atelier de musique, orchestre exceptionnel de virtuosité pour accompagner les grands solistes présents - Renaud Capuçon et Bertrand Chamayou cette année – dans les œuvres concertantes majeures du XXème siècle.

Pour cette 23ème édition, les voix seront à l’honneur avec onze jeunes chanteurs de la nouvelle génération comme Adèle Charvet, Ambroisine Bré, Marie Perbost, Stuart Jackson et Ewin Fardini.
Le festival s’achèvera avec l’un des sommets de l’histoire de la musique, la Passion selon Saint Jean de Bach, véritable opéra sacré où les voix et les instruments solistes rivalisent d’émotion et de somptuosité musicale.
Comme chaque année les micros de France Musique et les caméras de France 3 / CultureBox diffuseront en direct et en différé les moments les plus précieux du festival, à retrouver plus tard sur Music.Aquarelle, site gratuit des archives de tous nos festivals.

Ouverture de la billetterie : lundi 25 février.

Les musiciens