French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

29st FESTIVAL OF NEW TALENTS AND GUESTS: PROGRAMMING

Masha mosconi

FRIDAY AUGUST 16
2018 Edition Subscriber Award Winners
Stéphanie MORALY, violin
Romain DAVID, piano
"To the class of Master Fauré"
- RAVEL posthumous sonata
- Aubert Sonata
- 1st sonata of FAURÉ
Stéphanie Moraly and Romain David have been a duo for more than ten years. Passionate about sonatas, they give numerous recitals and ardently defend French music yesterday and today. Both First Prize of the Paris Conservatory and winners of international competitions, their concerts bring together lovers of the French sonata. In August 2018, they won the Subscribers' Prize at the Villers s / mer Chamber Music Festival for their recital dedicated to Fauré, Koechlin and Debussy. At the same time, Stéphanie and Romain are respectively 1st violin and pianist of the Quintette Syntonia, the only quintet with piano made in France. Syntonia's recordings, on record and on the radio, are today considered as references (Franck, Schumann, Greif, Dvorak, Suk…).

Felix broede

SATURDAY AUGUST 17
Ye-Eun Choi, Korean violinist
Dmitry SHISHKIN, Russian pianist
Ye-Eun Choi stands out for its unique sound; a rich and warm timbre with a very sensitive sound and a dynamic enthusiasm.
A rare combination to find. Ye-Eun Choi is unique - as a soloist and chamber musician.
His colorful and expressive play, his lyricism and his impressive virtuosity are celebrated by the international press.
Dmitry shishkin is a Russian pianist and composer.
He won 1st prize at the 73rd Geneva Competition in November 2018 by playing with the Orchester de la Suisse Romande.
He is acclaimed by the international press, which highlights his creative approach to music, his uniqueness and his brilliant piano skills:
“Excellence, like gaiety, is present in Shishkin's game. "

Bizart Duo

SUNDAY AUGUST 18
Duo b! Z'art, 4 hands at the piano
Geoffrey BAPTISTE
André ROE
"Good kisses from Russia"
- In the Steppes of Central Asia of BORODINE
- Nutcracker from TCHAIKOVSKY
- 3 easy pieces for piano for 4 hands from STRAVINSKY
- Suite opus 11 by RACHMANINOV
Playing the piano with 4 hands, we use 20 fingers of 2 musicians sharing the 88 keys of a piano. It's a very special show, where hands mingle on the keyboard with virtuosity. This set provides a very unique repertoire. Sometimes the instrument can be intimate, like salon music, sometimes symphonic imitating the orchestra. In addition, we find ourselves facing the piano, communicating together, inviting the public to share this special moment. Sincerity, energy and love of music are at the center of our ongoing research.
Geoffrey baptiste is, since 2006, pianist and official celesta of the Roayl Philharmonic Orchestra of Liège, in which he has given more than 100 concerts. He also collaborates with the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra and the Zuidnederland Philharmonic. In January 2010, he played Fantaisie on Polish tunes by F. Chopin, accompanied by the Liège Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of François-Xavier Roth.
Of Belgian and British origin, André Roé is a graduate of the Royal Conservatories of Liège and Brussels (class of E. Moguilevsky), of the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel and of the Paris Normal School of Music "Alfred Cortot" (class of S. Markarov). He has won numerous competitions for young talents in Belgium, France and Italy and notably obtained in 2006 the Pelemans Prize awarded by the Union of Belgian Composers for its significant contribution to the dissemination of the national directory.

Nicodraps

MONDAY AUGUST 19
MNM Trio, 6 hands at the piano
Myriam AYARI
Nicolas COLINET
Matthieu NORMAND
Gathered by the desire to explore the piano in a new light, it was in 2012 that Myriam Ayari, Nicolas Collinet and Matthieu Normand founded the trio of 6-hand pianists "MNM". Played entirely with 6 hands on a piano and supported by a smiling staging, their concert-shows exploit both a little-known repertoire of composed pieces for this very rare formation, but also a palette of transcriptions, sometimes arranged by the trio. With the desire to reinvent the piano in “pocket orchestra”, their choices are focused on symphonic music, but also opera. MNM Trio also offers rare pieces from the contemporary repertoire and is happy to make a getaway to Jazz or Tango. Winner of the Horlait-Dapsens Prize and the 2018 music octave, the ensemble performs regularly in Belgium (Festival de la ville de Bruxelles, Festival de Wallonie, Théâtre Marni, Salle Flagey, Festival Propulse, Festival Musiq'3…) and abroad (France, Germany, Thailand, Saudi Arabia, Congo, Gabon ..).

TUESDAY AUGUST 20
Violin, cello and Piano trio
Hrachya AVANESYAN
Sevak AVANESYAN
Lily MAISKY
Armenian trio of Babadanyan
CHOSTAKOVITCH trio number 2
Hrachya Avanesyan is considered one of the most inspired artists of his generation. In April 2006, still a teenager, he won first prize at the Yehudi Menuhin Competition. In 2008, his talent was recognized once again in the world of music when he won the prestigious Carl Nielsen Competition in Denmark. Born in Armenia in 1986, Hrachya Avanesyan moved to Belgium with his family at the age of 16; it is now well established there. From 2003 to 2008, he studied at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels in the class of Igor Oistrakh, the son and pupil of the legendary David Oistrakh. In September 2006, he improved his skills at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel with Augustin Dumay.
Qualifications that command respect accompany the musical journey of Sevak Avanesyan : "A musician of extraordinary virtuosity, carrying a remarkable range of sound capacities" (Bernard Greenhouse); "Without a doubt one of the most gifted musicians of his generation" (Janos Starker). Armenian cellist Sevak Avanesyan has served as solo cellist of the National Orchestra of Belgium, and officiates as a regular member of the jury for the music competitions of Ysaye, the Triumph of Art and the UGAB.
Born in Paris in 1987, it is in Brussels that Lily maisky grew up. She started piano at the age of four with Lyl Tiempo and continued her studies with Hagit Kerbel, Ilana Davids and Alan Weiss. Lily brilliantly continued her studies at the “Purcell School of Music” from 2001 to 2005 where she also studied jazz. She has enriched her career by following the Master Classes and advice from renowned artists such as Martha Argerich, Dmitri Bashkirov, Joseph Kalichstein, Evgeny Mogilevsky, Pavel Gililov and Vitali Margulis to name a few.

WEDNESDAY AUGUST 21
Pianist-Solo from South Korea
Junhee KIM in recital
South Korean pianist born in 1990, Junhee Kim started playing the piano at the age of 5. Winner of numerous national competitions, the young prodigy began to perform in public from the age of 14 with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra. It was the Long-Thibaud International Competition in 2007 where he won the 2nd grand prize and the 3 special prices at the age of 17 which propelled him onto the international scene. “With his remarkable capacity for concentration, this 17-year-old already has the level of a great professional,” said Aldo Ciccolini, president of the jury. Junhee Kim has received numerous awards in recent years, including the 1st prize at the Vladimir Horowitz International Competition (Kiev 2017), 1st prize at the Massarosa International Piano Competition (Italy, 2013) and 1st prize at the Young Concert Artists European Auditions (Leipzig 2015).

THURSDAY AUGUST 22
2 concerts by the Ciné-Trio in the cinema hall
With a presentation by Claude LELOUCH
18 p.m .: Cartoon music, animated feature films
21pm: Around the world in film music…
The CINÉ-TRIO is first of all the fruit of a friendship between three musicians who graduated the same year from the National Conservatory of Music and Dance of Paris: Philippe Barbey-Lallia, Cyril Baleton and Timothée Oudinot. Their shared passion for film music prompted them to create this ensemble while they were still students. Since then, the CINÉ-TRIO has in its repertoire nearly 350 new arrangements of themes among the most famous compositions for cinema, ranging from films from the thirties to the present day.

My travel book

29ème FESTIVAL DES NOUVEAUX TALENTS ET INVITES : PROGRAMMATION

Masha Mosconi

VENDREDI 16 AOÛT
 
Lauréats du Prix des Abonnés de l’Édition 2018
Stéphanie MORALY, violon
Romain DAVID, piano
 
« A la classe de Maître Fauré »
- Sonate posthume de RAVEL
- Sonate d’AUBERT
- 1ère sonate de FAURÉ
 
Stéphanie Moraly et Romain David forment un duo depuis plus de dix ans. Passionnés de sonate, ils donnent de nombreux récitals et défendent avec ardeur la musique française d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. Tous deux Premier Prix du Conservatoire de Paris et lauréats de concours internationaux, leurs concerts rassemblent les amoureux de la sonate française. En août 2018, ils remportent le Prix des Abonnés du Festival de musique de chambre de Villers s/mer pour leur récital consacré à Fauré, Koechlin et Debussy. Parallèlement, Stéphanie et Romain sont respectivement 1er violon et pianiste du Quintette Syntonia, unique quintette avec piano constitué en France. Les enregistrements de Syntonia, au disque et à la radio, sont aujourd’hui considérés comme des références (Franck, Schumann, Greif, Dvorak, Suk…).

Felix Broede

SAMEDI 17 AOÛT
 
Ye-Eun Choi, Violoniste coréenne
Dmitry SHISHKIN, Pianiste russe
 
Ye-Eun Choi se distingue par une sonorité unique; un timbre riche et chaleureux doté d'un son très sensible et d'un enthousiasme dynamique.
Une combinaison rare à trouver. Ye-Eun Choi est unique - en tant que soliste et musicienne de chambre.
Son jeu coloré et expressif, son lyrisme et sa virtuosité impressionnante sont célébrés par la presse internationale.
 
Dmitry Shishkin est un pianiste et compositeur russe.
Il a gagné le 1er prix au 73eme Concours de Genève en novembre 2018 en jouant avec l’Orchestre de la Suisse Romande.
Il est acclamé par la presse internationale, qui souligne son approche créative de la musique, sa singularité et ses brillantes compétences en piano :
« L’excellence, tout comme la gaieté sont présents dans le jeu de Shishkin. »

Duo Bizart

DIMANCHE 18 AOÛT
 
Duo b!z’art, 4 mains au piano
Geoffrey BAPTISTE
André ROE
 
"Bons baisers de Russie" 
- Dans les Steppes de l'Asie Centrale de BORODINE
- Casse-Noisette de TCHAIKOVSKY
- 3 pièces faciles pour piano à 4 mains de STRAVINSKY
- Suite opus 11 de RACHMANINOV
 
Jouant du piano à 4 mains, nous utilisons 20 doigts de 2 musiciens partageant les 88 touches d’un piano. C'est un spectacle très spécial, où les mains se mêlent sur le clavier avec virtuosité. Cet ensemble fournit un répertoire très unique. Parfois, l'instrument peut être intime, comme une musique de salon, parfois symphonique imitant l'orchestre. De plus, nous nous retrouvons face au piano, communiquant ensemble, invitant le public à partager ce moment privilégié. La sincérité, l'énergie et l'amour de la musique sont au centre de nos recherches en cours.
 
Geoffrey Baptiste est, depuis 2006, pianiste et célesta attitré de l’Orchestre Philharmonique Roayl de Liège, au sein duquel il a donné plus de 100 concerts. Il collabore également avec l'Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg et la Philharmonie Zuidnederland. En Janvier 2010, il a joué la Fantaisie sur des airs polonais de F.Chopin, accompagné par l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège sous la direction de François-Xavier Roth.
 
D'origine belge et britannique, André Roé est diplômé des Conservatoires Royaux de Liège et de Bruxelles (classe de E. Moguilevsky), du Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel et de l'Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris « Alfred Cortot » (classe de S. Markarov). Il est lauréat de nombreux concours pour jeunes talents en Belgique, France et Italie et a notamment obtenu en 2006 le Prix Pelemans décerné par l'Union des Compositeurs Belges pour sa contribution significative à la diffusion du répertoire national.

Nicodraps

LUNDI 19 AOÛT
 
MNM Trio, 6 mains au piano
Myriam AYARI
Nicolas COLINET
Matthieu NORMAND
 
Réunis par le désir d’explorer le piano sous un jour nouveau, c’est en 2012 que Myriam Ayari, Nicolas Collinet et Matthieu Normand fondent le trio de pianistes à 6 mains "MNM". Joués intégralement à 6 mains sur un piano et soutenus par une mise en scène souriante, leurs concerts-spectacles exploitent à la fois un répertoire méconnu de  pièces composées pour cette formation très rare, mais aussi une palette de transcriptions, parfois arrangées par le trio. Avec l’envie de réinventer le piano en « orchestre de poche », leurs choix se portent sur la musique symphonique, mais aussi l’opéra.  MNM Trio propose également des pièces rares du répertoire contemporain et s’accorde volontiers une escapade vers le Jazz ou le Tango. Lauréat du prix Horlait-Dapsens et de l’octave de la musique 2018, l’ensemble se produit régulièrement en Belgique (Festival de la ville de Bruxelles, Festival de Wallonie, Théâtre Marni, Salle Flagey, Festival Propulse, Festival Musiq’3…) et à l’étranger (France, Allemagne, Thaïlande, Arabie Saoudite, Congo, Gabon..).

MARDI 20 AOÛT
 
Trio violon, violoncelle et Piano
Hrachya AVANESYAN
Sevak AVANESYAN
Lily MAISKY
Trio arménien de BABADJANYAN
Trio numéro 2 de CHOSTAKOVITCH
 
Hrachya Avanesyan est considéré comme lʼun des artistes les plus inspirés de sa génération. En Avril 2006, encore adolescent, il remporte le premier prix au Concours Yehudi Menuhin. En 2008, son talent est reconnu une fois de plus dans le monde de la musique lorsquʼil gagne le prestigieux Concours Carl Nielsen au Danemark. Né en Arménie en 1986, Hrachya Avanesyan déménagé en Belgique avec sa famille à lʼâge de 16 ans ; il y est maintenant bien établi. De 2003 à 2008, il a étudié au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles dans la classe dʼIgor Oistrakh, le fils et lʼélève du légendaire David Oistrakh. En septembre 2006, il se perfectionne à la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth avec Augustin Dumay.
 
Des qualificatifs qui forcent le respect accompagnent le parcours musical de Sevak Avanesyan : « musicien d’une extraordinaire virtuosité, porteur d’un remarquable éventail de capacités sonores » (Bernard Greenhouse); « sans aucun doute l’un des musiciens les plus doués de sa génération » (Janos Starker). Le violoncelliste arménien Sevak Avanesyan a occupé le poste de violoncelliste solo de l'Orchestre National de Belgique, et officie comme membre régulier du jury des concours de musique d'Ysaye, du Triomphe de l'Art et de l'UGAB.
 
Née à Paris en 1987, c’est à Bruxelles que Lily Maisky a grandi. Elle a commencé le piano à l’âge de quatre ans avec Lyl Tiempo et continua ses études auprès de Hagit Kerbel, Ilana Davids et Alan Weiss. Lily a brillamment poursuivi ses études à la “Purcell School of Music” de 2001 à 2005 où elle a étudié également le jazz. Elle a enrichi son parcours en suivant les Master Classes et conseils de grands artistes de renom tels Martha Argerich, Dmitri Bashkirov, Joseph Kalichstein, Evgeny Mogilevsky, Pavel Gililov et Vitali Margulis pour n’en citer que quelques uns.

MERCREDI 21 AOÛT
 
Pianiste-Solo de Corée du Sud
Junhee KIM en récital
 
Pianiste sud-coréen né en 1990, Junhee Kim commence le piano à l’âge de 5 ans. Lauréat de nombreux concours nationaux, le jeune prodige commence à se produire en public dès l’âge de 14 ans avec l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Séoul. C’est le Concours International Long-Thibaud en 2007 où il gagne le 2e grand-prix et les 3 prix spéciaux à l’âge de 17 ans qui le propulse sur la scène internationale.  “Avec sa remarquable capacité de concentration, ce jeune de 17 ans possède déjà un niveau d’un grand professionnel”, disait de lui Aldo Ciccolini, président du jury. Junhee Kim a reçu de nombreuses récompenses au cours de ces dernières années parmi lesquelles le 1er prix du Concours International de Vladimir Horowitz (Kiev 2017) ,  le 1er prix du Concours International pour Piano de Massarosa (Italie, 2013) et le 1er prix du Young Concert Artists European Auditions (Leipzig 2015).

JEUDI 22 AOÛT
 
2 concerts par le Ciné-Trio dans la salle de Cinéma
Avec une présentation par Claude LELOUCH
 
18h : Musiques de dessins animés, long-métrages d’animation
21h : Tour du monde en musiques de films…
 
Le CINÉ-TRIO est d’abord le fruit d’une amitié entre trois musiciens diplômés la même année du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris : Philippe Barbey-Lallia, Cyril Baleton et Timothée Oudinot. Leur passion commune pour la musique de film les a incités à créer cet ensemble alors qu’ils étaient encore étudiants.  Depuis, le CINÉ-TRIO compte à son répertoire près de 350 arrangements inédits de thèmes parmi les plus célèbres composés pour le cinéma, allant des films des années trente à nos jours.